We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

CancelonUSD 39*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 47*
USD 39*
Great Deal
USD 40*
USD 40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,674: English reviews
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2013

First time to Egypt and I loved every minute of my holiday with my teenage daughter. The hotel was lovely, set in well tended garden. I had a double room which was really spacious with an equally large bathroom. The in room facilities were fine with good TV, tea, coffee, safe, fridge, air con, hairdryer and complimentary toiletries. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sdrallop
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for your nice post on TripAdvisor, pleased to know that you loved every minute of your holiday with your daughter in Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Your comment about the Food in Al Forno restaurant and the in-house shops and beauty salon’s prices will remain into consideration to see where improvement can be done Your...

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was our 3rd holiday in Egypt, our 2nd visit to Sharm el Sheikh. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and efficient and we were transported to our room within minutes of arrival. All I can say when we entered our room is WOW! The rooms are huge, as was the bed, the bathroom with its double size...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank louise2107
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Your comment makes us more concern to provide the best quality of service to our valuable guests Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again Regards Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2013

this hotel was fantastic, we stayed september 2012. great reception when we arrived couldnt have helped us more. buggy lift to room and also showed us round the room. all staff were very friendly and approachable. big thank you to Maddie who wokrs there for all the help and information she gave us!!!!! the facilities and rooms were fantastic. defo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for your nice comment on TripAdvisor, pleased to know that you had a fantastic holiday at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula I would like to thank you for your recommendation to our hotel Once again thank you for your nice comment and waiting for your next visit this September with your family Regards Khaled Ahmed,...

ireland
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Not as good as we had expected.a lot of hidden extra charges for all inclusive guests.one of the bars is chargable for everything. The main restaurant was not very good but the thaiwas ifantastic.you paid extra for this but well worth it.rooms were dated and tired but got upgraded to suite which was much nicer.staff are friendly but dont think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrelandYvonne
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, regret to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as possible and that you have some negative comments. Hopefully we can get another chance to change your idea about the hotel. Regards Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The rooms are big and nice. We did not use air condition in February. There are cabled internet connections in the rooms. (ask for a cable in the reception). You´ll also find reliable WIFI in the reception area and the bar area (also outside the bar). The pool is big, but if you plan to stay at the hotel during...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MMODenmark
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review sorry that you found something disturbing you during your stay at our resort but the cold pool issue is a temporary incident and had been already solved. Concerning to the buffet theme nights your comment will be shared with the concerned department to make a new touch in the buffet...

Mariehamn, Finland
Reviewed 26 February 2013

very nice hotel. good peaple, good food, nice rooms and excellent service. it was easy to check in, got there and got a welcome drink :) nice. and then got a ride with golfcarts to our rooms. in the week we got massages, played tennism swimming in the pool and also in the red sea on the hotels private area,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goteman
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting your positive TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula. Hopefully we can get the honor to welcome you once again at our hotel. Regards Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We have just had 9 days at the Royal Peninsula, and had avery relaxing time. In fact, it was so 'chilled out', that we didnt go to Luxor or Petra, as we had planned. On arrival, at around 7.30pm, we were greeted with a glass of cold juice, then very efficiently checked in. We were then asked to wait while...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank travellingman8181
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula With regards to the Evening Entertainment will be discussed internally to make improvment and meet your expectations and make it more organized by our animation team. Your praises for the beach and bar team members...

Cape Town
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here in April 2012, myself and my partner and another couple. The rooms were big and kept clean every day and we were near the entrance so not kept awake by any noise of the bar at night time. We were on all inclusive and the buffet was different every evening which was great. We also ate one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte B
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guests, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you enjoyed our resorts’ facilities and love your All inclusive package. Absolutely it was disappointed for you what happened at the end of your holiday by un-respecting your privacy by the film crew we really regret about this un responsible behavior. Hopefully we can get another...

Reviewed 25 February 2013

The resort on the whole was very good. Room was very large and spacious and comfortable and grounds were very attractive. The problem was the food which was of poor quality, overcooked dry and of no flavour. We tried both a la carte restaurants but these were not a la carte as I know it. The staff were lovely and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra R
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor Review; regret to know that you didn’t enjoy your stay as much as possible. All what you mentioned in your review about the food quality will be discussed internally to see where actions can be taken to be always at your expectations and improve our food taste. Hopefully we can get...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have just returned after our annual 21 day holiday at this hotel and once again it was truly delightful all staff in every area treated us to a holiday that was unforgettable.from the front of house to the boys who brought our towels every morning everyone was helpful and charming. We are looking forward to next year. Robert Niven....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertNiven
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for submitting a TripAdvisor review, pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Your praises for the various team members will be shared with them and they will be grateful for that Waiting for your next visit Regards Khaled Ahmed, General Manager

2,039 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1693)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (275)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (288)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (117)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (95)
Viewed
Other (441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (291)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Executive Room (21)
Viewed
Executive Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Royal Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,104 reviews
3.9 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,969 reviews
1.7 km away
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resor...
#36 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
#9 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,565 reviews
5.0 km away
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Casino Sharm El-Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Resort & Cas...
#118 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
835 reviews
2.0 km away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#19 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
6,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $43 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#56 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#69 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#72 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
70 questions
Ask a question
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no water bottle refill in the rooms”
Mazharhamouda, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Superior Pool View rooms”
Kentref, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“building 44 is the closest to everything ;)”
PHRMKT, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for the Executive room!”
ElBob65, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Individual apartments all prime location”
Carolinebrian64, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 39* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 40
Orbitz.comUSD 40
HotelQuicklyUSD 47
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates