We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropitel Naama Bay

Orbitz.comUSD 28*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 65*
USD 28*
USD 65*
USD 28*
USD 65*
USD 28*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tropitel Naama Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropitel Naama Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,672: English reviews
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is one of the best hotels in Sharm. Ideal for family gateways.... With a number of pools, specially the one with slides is great for kids. Ideally located in the heart of Nama bay. Staff are helpful and freindly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your visit as well as taking the time to write your positive comment. It is always great pleasure for us to receive such a feedback from a satisfied guest as our guest satisfaction is our main target and top priority. I would also like to thank you for your nice comments...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in but the staffs are very rude at Tropitel. Am sure this hotel is fully booked only due to it location. I will not recomend this hotel to anyone of my friends or family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slim B
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, just would like to clarify that Concerning the staff; it was very strange to hear such a comment as all of our staff are well known with their friendly personalities according to our guest comments on daily basis.; i wish if you have mentioned a name or specific department or even a case...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No room service Very bad treatment and delay in requests As usual no management concentration When i requested someone to clean the room or bring water to my sick wife I found no response even after escalation they still irresponsive Advice to avoid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osama S
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are disappointed to hear about your experience with the room service and please accept our apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced concerning the delay in response; This should not have been the case and I have personally followed up to ensure that the appropriate corrective actions are immediately taken., Each point has been investigated so...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Most unclean hotel in Naama Bay, worst service, not to try at all, employees who work there are unprofessional and liars. Toilets not clean att all, bed covers not clean at all, floor not clean at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephmatar
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely respect all our guest comments and take advantage of them for working on improvements; I went through the points you have mentioned and I would like to clarify that internationally check in time should be at 14:00 hrs., you had been arrived to the hotel at 3:15 A.M. therefore your room was not ready as there...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best locations on Naama Bay and a good place to enjoy your vacation in Sharm with a friendly stuff and animation team , they made my holiday . Thank you ( lachine , peter , sasha and pono ).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We stay at the hotel 6 days it was amazing time we spend all the stuff are helpful and food a excellent and vrity we recommended the hotel and we going back again big thanks to the animation team pono lashin Peter Sasha amna thank you everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I spent here with them a good vacation ever i had seen , they are funny and kindly , they really made my holiday . Love you guys ( lashin peter sasha amna and pono ) i want to talk about the food and bavarge really it's so good the food it's good and bavarge also , staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firas M
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

We had a good vacation in tropitel naama bay , the food was very good , the service , the staff were helpful , the rooms were clean. And special thanks for the animation team ( peter , lashoo , Sasha , pono , amna) they were amazing on the pool and the beach and the night shows everyday ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar W
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

I'm coming here already third year in a row. Really I love this hotel and Sharm El sheikh, if vacation it means I'm coming here! Hotel is in the middle of the city and all all entertainment, very comfortable. Tasty food and drinks, barman's very nice) and big thanks for animation tem, they always make my vacation full of fun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sameh S
Altinkum, Turkey
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Just back from a holiday to Egypt with my wife and what a amazing time we had at the tropitel namma bay hotel, from the first minute we arrived there we knew straight away it was going to a good holiday, Room was spotless every day with the Housekeeping boy making some funny designs with the towels which I thought...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NEIL4783

1,355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (309)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (253)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (427)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.3 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#92 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
573 reviews
1.3 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#61 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,104 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#28 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#15 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,969 reviews
0.4 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#20 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,184 reviews
9.7 km away
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
Concorde El Salam Front Hotel
#65 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
3,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the world's repute resort destination of Sharm El Sheikh, Tropitel Naama Bay is the cornerstone of its most famous of bays, offering breathtaking views of the warm Red Sea and the golden Sinai mountains, yet, a split of a second away from the exceptional dining and nightlife attractions of Naama Bay. With an impressive collection of alluring restaurants and cool bars, pristine beachfront and modern stylish rooms as well as numerous leisure facilities, Tropitel Naama Bay blends cosmopolitan architecture with warm Egyptian hospitality to deliver you an experience which is second to none. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropitel Naama Bay

Address: PO Box 61, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $35 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Naama Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Tropitel Naama Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropitel Naama Bay Resort
Hotel Style:
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#81 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#82 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropitel Naama Bay staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from Tropitel Naama Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good room”
405kareemh, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms inside the hotel are quieter, the rooms that have a balcony looking on the street are noisy, but more interesting.”
marianasR1955JK, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“i always like the room on the side walk at the front, i like the noise and like to check how busy the cafes are. I LOVE THE BUZZ!!...”
safiyasaeed, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the rooms on the fourth floor,facing the pool.”
PeterKeighley, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms pool view”
HanyNosshyIskander, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 28* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 28
Expedia.comUSD 28
TripAdvisorUSD 28
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates