We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Otium Hotel Amphoras

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Otium Hotel Amphoras
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,999 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 577: English reviews
Start your review of Otium Hotel Amphoras
 Click to rate
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

At first, the service was bad and staff are not friendly, We stayed four days and the room cleand only 1 time and there are insects in the rooms ,The food was worst and not Variety, There is a difference between the Egyptians and foreigners and separate restaurant so, i stayed in many hotels but never seen like this i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedbisso
Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super hotel in Genral, great staff clean and nice green landscape, the room was always clean and good Condation, restaurants and bars staff was great, food was good and the heated swimming pool was great and we enjoyed my child love it and thanks for animation epically kids club, and thanks for all hotel staff for great holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomjared
Faruk A, Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are being grateful that you picked the time and posted a review on your vacation here with us at the Otium Hotel Amphoras. We are glad to hear that you have liked your vacation and you are satisfied with hotel service! We wish to see you soon again in our hotel as a repeater guests. Regards,

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Otium Amphoras one of the cleanest and maintained hotel which we can recommend it, helpful and smiley staff, good food variety also drinks every where available, sandy beach animation activities day and evening for kids all day long, in Genral we are totally enjoyed and we will back thanks for excellent and enjoyable holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natal41
Faruk A, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear natal41, We are being grateful that you picked the time and posted a review on your vacation here with us at the Otium Hotel Amphoras. We are glad to hear that you have liked your vacation and you are satisfied with hotel service! We wish to see you soon again in our hotel as a repeater guests. Regards,

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We had good time in the hotel we was happy with every thing was amazing the beach was clean and nice and the hotel staff was nice and happy and beg thanks to animation team thanks ( bakar nataly and jamaica ) happy toplay volly ball on the beach thanks for good time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdoh R
Faruk A, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear Abdoh R, Thank you for taking the time to write an overall positive review about our Hotel. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you again to our Hotel in the near future. Kind regards,

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I was in the hotel me and my friends and we spend good time thr food in the restunt is so tasty and tge stuf is so helpful and we say thanks to the animation team thanks to( jamaica .dasha . Masha and nataly ) thanks all for good time and sure we will back agin

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emshaty
Faruk A, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear Emshaty, We are being grateful that you picked the time and posted a review on your vacation here with us at the Otium Hotel Amphoras. We are glad to hear that you have liked your vacation and food in restaurant, stuff and animation team. We wish to see you soon again in our hotel as a repeater guests. Regards,

Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The place is good in general. I liked its design and view, but the service is bad, especially the receptionists are not helpful, they don't respond politely. The restaurant is in a mess. They need to be more organized. I also saw a lot of lizards outside my room and horrible mosquitoes everywhere...I was really shocked...don't recommend it for anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EreenZahy
Faruk A, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear EreenZahy, Firstly let us thank you for choosing the Otium Amphoras for your recent vacation. However it is unfortunate to hear that your holiday was not satisfactory in some aspects assuring you that we always value our guest comments and we do consider it very great opportunity to improve our services . All your very positive and as well...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

The place was very beautiful and the landscape of the hotel is very good and the animation team was funny and I enjoyed my trip and I wish to go once more and it's gòod for all the members of the family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramez E
Faruk A, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear Ramez E, We are being grateful that you picked the time and posted a review on your vacation here with us at the Otium Hotel Amphoras, we would like to take this very opportunity and express our genuine gratitude for your lovely comments concerning our landscape and animation team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Otium Hotel...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

The landscape is fine the views are good however the service, buffet, staff, equipment, facilities, room service, activities are very bad there's no clear instructions the timing is inaccurate we paid for full board the snacks and drinks are so poor the open buffet is very limited and nonrenewable actually I'm surprised for considering this 5 stars hotel there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hossam R
Faruk A, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear Hossam R, Thank you for seizing the time and posting a review about your vacation here with us. Your kind comments and feedback are very much appreciated your kindly highlight will support for improvement with the team here in our hotel. We would like to apologize for not fulfilling some of your holiday expectations, and wishing to give us...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The place of hotel is nice, the front office staff aren't professional and impolite, room is fare, not that much good, lighting and air conditioning in the hotel in general is poor, pools are very good (I believe it's the pest in this experience) restaurants is quite ordinary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hesham E
Faruk A, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear Hesham E, We do appreciate that you found the time to post your holiday experience and impressions on Tripadvisor. We are glad to discover that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, but we are sad to hear about some inconvenience, which you faced with the front office staff. We do sincerely apologize for some inconvenience that you faced...

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The view was very good And the room was very very nice Food was not good House keeping staff was good The service wasn't good The hotel is in a very good place We stayed 4 days and i think it was enough in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hidy M
Faruk A, General Manager at Otium Hotel Amphoras, responded to this review

Dear Hidy M, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our resort and for taking the time to write to us. We are glad to hear that you have liked the room and hotel staff. For your kind information, your comments are of a great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level...

2,093 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1821)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (391)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (443)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (77)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (565)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (240)
Viewed
Active Pool (10)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Family Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Pool View (24)
Viewed
Standard King bed Room with Pool View (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Otium Hotel Aloha
Otium Hotel Aloha
#93 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
713 reviews
0.4 km away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#134 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
412 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#25 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort
#42 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,283 reviews
2.2 km away
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
Jaz Fanara Resort & Residence
#14 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,507 reviews
0.3 km away
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & Spa
Monte Carlo Sharm Resort & Spa
#88 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located up on Um El Seid Cliff overlooking the Red Sea, Shores Amphoras is ideally located in one of Sharm El Sheikh’s most beautiful areas. Situated near one of the top diving spots it is a haven for divers and snorkelers. The hotel allows you direct access to many underwater and marine wonders, the highlight being an exciting ship wreck diving site called Amphoras (from where the hotel has proudly derived its name).Shores Amphoras is 18 km away (25 minute drive) from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport, and 11 km (15 minute drive) from Neama Bay (Centre). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Amphoras

Address: Salah Taher St. | Omn El Seid Cliff - POBox 110, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Shores Amphoras Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Hotel Amphoras 5*
Number of rooms: 484
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Otium Hotel Amphoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Amphoras Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Shores Amphoras
Amphoras Holiday Resort Hotel
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Otium Hotel Amphoras staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Otium Hotel Amphoras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heated pool view”
 of 5 bubbles tomjared, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor sea side”
 of 5 bubbles natal41, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid staying there if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles mshassan2016, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“pool or sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 970sbb, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room in the beach corner”
 of 5 bubbles amre978, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5