We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharm Cliff Resort

Save
Traveller (514)
Pool & Beach (151)
Room & Suite (119)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good31%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
3 Nov 2017
“One week vacation in Sharm Cliff Resort - enjoyed it!”
4 Feb 2018
“Awful ”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Sharm Cliff Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
164
145
91
47
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
164
145
91
47
27
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Just spent two weeks here and had a very good holiday, the staff are great, very friendly and helpful,the food although quite repetitive is tasty ( only 2 weeks of repeating chicken and veg can get boring) very good animation team kept my husband very...More

2  Thank Mimoll
Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you very much for your review We appreciate your compliments on our staff, service, and entertainment. With regards to the food, we do review the menu as often as we can, and meals change each day, however your feedback is noted. We are currently...More

Reviewed 4 October 2015

we have just returned home from a week in the sharm cliff resort and well .... it was our 1st time in Egypt but definitely won't be our last ok the hotel has not got big fancy plant pots big chandeliers but who relly needs...More

3  Thank juesmith1
Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you very much for your review We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel, staff, food, and location. I have passed your feedback about the Karaoke on to the General Manager, thanks. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm.

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

One night was enough to know the hotel. It was an old building not renewed the reception was awful and the room had bad old and damaged furniture there was no internet in the room and the balcony view was an old wall!!! The food...More

Thank Meqdad K
Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 30 September 2015

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here as much as you could have. We do however feel that one night wouldn't give a very full picture of our hotel and there are lots of good points that you probably missed. However,...More

Reviewed 12 September 2015

We stayed for 10 nights in August. We were 4 of the 9 English guests and the hotel was fully booked. When we arrived we were told that we had been upgraded, as we were two couples we were given two rooms 545 and 547...More

1  Thank Cathy Y
Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 30 September 2015

We are dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. However, thank you for your positive feedback on some of our staff and our location. We apologize for the mix up with the air con and key card...More

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Thought I'd write a review as I like to read about hotels I've looked at staying in and bad reviews do put me off. This was my third choice of holiday destination, originally we were going to Tunisia, but holiday was cancelled, second choice in...More

1  Thank Kim B
Response from Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff ResortResponded 9 September 2015

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your honesty and support. Most guests really enjoy their time here, and people do have different values and expectations, that happens in all hotels, but i'm sure guests will appreciate hearing your review. We hope you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 33 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#80 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 33 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#80 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#112 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (514)
Pool & Beach (151)
Room & Suite (119)
Dining (67)
Amenities (15)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mimoll
2 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Hani G | Property representative |
Yes, absolutely, and it's very close to Naama bay, and some nice flat roads.
0
Votes
Mimoll
2 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Hani G | Property representative |
No, but you could ask reception they may have one they can lend you. Alternatively there is a drycleaning service which you pay for, and i'm fairly sure they iron your clothes for you too.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Simply ask Irek Guest Manager when you arrive for a room with pool or garden, it's that simple."
Read review
"I like the upstairs pool view rooms"
Read review
"We always get a ground floor room around the pool."
Read review
"Garden view , pool view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing