We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dive Inn Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dive Inn Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dive Inn Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 416: English reviews
wolverhampton
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Booked flights with B A (great price ) Hotel booked separately Arrived at sharm airport hotel limo car waiting £15 each way fabulous service Checked into hotel, very smooth, had room 408 excellent pool view , room very clean air con very good , all inclusive concept very good (you get what you pay for) guest relations ( Claire )...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnchorTap
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting this short BUT very positive review (straight to the point). We are pleased we met your expectations here so much so you would return to us again. Our HK manager is always doing his round making sure all is under control he is also a very good approachable man that will take all comments on board...

Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

My wife planned a surprise trip to sharm for my birthday and booked the Dive Inn resort. From the moment we got there it was a disaster. The rooms are old and dirty, the cleaning standards are poor. This is never a 4 star i wouldn't even rate it 1 star. The staff were not very helpful they would just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrMaj212
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

We have looked into our system here and chased up all tour reps to find we have no details of yourselves, for this reason i will not reply with a response to your post. Thank You Claire

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Went to this hotel 18th September till 28th September, the hotel isn't a big resort like some of them in Egypt but this is what we liked about the hotel as it was a nice cosy feeling while we were here, we were treated very well at this hotel which I am guessing this is because it was a smaller...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melaniec1971
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting this lovely review we really do appreciate it, its a pleasure to read you enjoyed the atmosphere here at Dive Inn we are proud of the hotel being smaller with more of a personal touch (we think this goes a long way) where people are not just a room number. we are very proud of all...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Stayed in September for 11 nights all inclusive booked it as a last minute deal.First impressions were not good room looked tired and in need of updating and bed was very hard.That said it was clean and found out later in the holiday the cleaners name was macmood who turned out to be a really nice guy always polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobnHeidi
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post your review we appreciate all. Thank you for all your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms, good quality with our food, and great staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and you met many new friends ,we hope to see you return in the near future....

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

This was our 1st time in Sharm and were pleasantly surprised.We had a very nice time at the Dive Inn. Our room (323) was always cleaned every day, with fresh towels and towel art every day. the cleaner was very friendly and polite. The pool was great and as long as you are prepared to get up early to secure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review, i hope your still wearing that red shirt with feather's on! lol. Firstly may we apologize for the behavior of the X salon renters, that did not carry out their treatments for you, as you know the salon is under new management now so this will not happen to...

Hull
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed in September for 2 weeks all inclusive, had a great holiday, the hotel is clean, good location,friendly staff all very helpful, Claire told us a good beach to go to for snorkelling, she works very hard and so do the rest of the staff,asked to change room which was'nt a problem for the reception only because preferred a top...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LesGarjack
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to post this lovely review, we appreciate it so much. Its a pleasure to read you enjoyed your holiday here with us so much so you will be back in April. We are proud of all our staff as you seen they work so hard and will go that extra mile to accommodate all,...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

1st impression of the place dirty grubby carpet in reception area under a scabby pool table they don't know what a hoover is over there or a brush wasn't cleaned the time we were there 4oz plastic cups for your drinks even when asked for a glass you very rare ley got one rooms not cleaned properly had to get...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alankim187064
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review we take all feedback into consideration. When you were here it was explained to you if you wanted chips everyday you only had to ask (this you wouldn't do) or any other special diet ,you mentioned when here there were no potatoes everyday FACT being potatoes are served 3 times per day every day!...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We spent 12 days at The Dive Inn Resort in Sharm el Sheikh. First impressions were favourable and the hotel had left some food in our room as we arrived late evening. The most disappointing part of the stay for me was the food, more variety is needed. The restaurant manager deserves a mention as he is so helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 16LAUREN
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting your review we appreciate all, we apologize for not meeting your expectations and will take on board all your feed back. We do appreciate when guests have issues here at the hotel they come to the guest relations department so we can deal with these little issues and see then through, but when not mentioned on...

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2015

We had a very lovely stay at the Dive Inn. Our room was always cleaned every day, and our Cleaner Mahmoud was very polite and friendly and done a fantastic job. The pool and bar area was very clean and looked welcoming. All of the staff was friendly and more than happy to help you with whatever you need. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew F
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for posting this Fab review, I love all your Pictures too. Your comments are lovely and so positive regarding the cleanliness of our hotel, great staff and location. Its a pleasure to read you had a great vacation with us here and will be returning soon. Thank you for the tip about the camel men outside our resort,...

Reviewed 2 October 2015

We found this brilliant hotel on line. The Dive Inn Resort has around 120 twin bed rooms and a few family flatlets. It has basic facilities but don't let that put you off because what it does have it does very well. Every room has large twin single beds but we just pushed them together to make one big bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denharry
Hany R, Guest Relations Manager at Dive Inn Resort, responded to this review

Thank You for this lovely review, we are so pleased you looked on line and found us ;)x You haven't left me much to say as you covered all in great detail (perfect) in all departments, we are so pleased we excelled your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed with us, it was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to...

566 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
10:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 km away
Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Village
#134 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
827 reviews
0.7 km away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#81 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,530 reviews
5.1 km away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#104 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Xperience St. George Homestay
Xperience St. George Homestay
#44 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,465 reviews
2.9 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#73 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
397 reviews
11.8 km away
Mazar Resort & Spa
Mazar Resort & Spa
#132 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in tropical gardens, this 4-star resort features a diving centre with professional instructors on the Red Sea shore. It offers a free beach bus to Um El Seid Gulf.The lagoon-style outdoor pool of Dive Inn Resort is surrounded by tall palms and charming ponds. After a session with the experienced trainers of the fitness centre, guests can enjoy a sauna or a massage.All rooms at Dive Inn Resort feature a private balcony or terrace overlooking the pool area. Each room includes satellite TV, a spacious wardrobe and a dressing table with mirror.A choice of buffet and à la carte specialties are offered at the main restaurant, which overlooks the pool area. Freshly squeezed juices and sandwiches can be enjoyed by the pool, while the Nagham Night Club provides Egyptian music and dance.The lively Naama Bay is just 10 minutes away from Dive Inn, while Sharm el-Sheikh Airport is 15 km away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dive Inn Resort

Address: El Forousya St. | Um El Seed Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $17 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dive Inn Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dive Inn Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and other travellers.
227 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (227)

Questions? Get answers from Dive Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice balconies on upper floors, off-licence around the corner for better selection of drinks”
damien8065, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room are on two leviles You only have to ask for a ground floor flat and you get one”
johnh318, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“upper floors have more privacy if you like to sit out on the balcony”
929cerih, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Less mosquitoes and noise on the 2nd floor”
, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms furthest away from the pool is most quiet, due to the animation team beeing at the pool during the day and evening.”
247skyl, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5