We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camel Dive Club & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
NY
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have been to the Camel Dive Club and Hotel twice now within the last 6 months - on both occassions I have been impressed with the professionalism and customer service oriented approach of all the people who work there from the bus drivers, hotel staff, boat crew, and especially the dive guides. They are truly running a world class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STS2009
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear STS2009, Thank you very much for your great recommendation. It is always nice when our guests return again and again. We strive to always offer the best service and are very happy to hear from our satisfied guests. Thanks again for your super comments!

Lebanon
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I spent 4 nights in this hotel on a diving break in Sharm. If you're a diver, its a perfect choice as they have one of the leading dive centers in the hotel. The rooms are well equiped and as comfortable as other 5* hotels I've stayed at in Sharm. The breakfast is good and so are the Indian and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinoA
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TinoA, Thanks for your feedback about your diving break with Camel Dive Club & Hotel here in Sharm el Sheikh. We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed some of our restaurants, as well as our diving services. We hope to see you back here again soon, maybe for a longer break?

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 16 August 2014

After reading many positive reviews, I had high expectations for my stay at Camel Dive. It far exceeded all my expectations. To begin my trip, I simply sent an inquiry email- they took care of everything else. Extremely stress-free. I booked three days of fun diving, and ended up doing my advanced open water and nitrox courses at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laila E
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laila E, We are so happy we exceeded your expectations of Camel Dive Club and enjoyed your stress-free diving with us. We have many repeat guests that travel alone, so having the Hotel as part of the Diving Centre is an ideal solution. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm el Sheikh and hopefully...

Paisley
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This review is based on the fact that Camel hotel is a hotel for divers - if you are looking for a romantic couples getaway or family holiday then what you are seeking may be better served elsewhere in Sharm, but for the divers among you I hope this is helpful We have visited Sharm several times but this was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZanyB
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ZanyB, Thank you for the positive review of your time with us at the Camel Hotel. It is great to be chosen by a regular visitor to Sharm el Sheikh. Due to our central location there is occasionally some noise but, as you say, we are a quiet oasis right in the heart of Naama Bay, a minute away...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have just spent another week staying at the Camel Club. It really is an ideal base for diving in Sharm – the Dive base is right on site, there is an Italian and an Indian restaurant, and of course the famous camel roof-top bars. The hotel is small and friendly, has a great swimming pool for days off, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David E
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David E, Thanks for your feedback on your week staying with us at the Camel Dive Club & Hotel. It is great to know how well our staff looked after you during your stay here and that our high standards met your expectations. We are always happy to respond to any assistance you may need during your stay with...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our fifth diving holiday at Camel over the past nine years, but it had been a couple years since we were here last. We discovered that the hotel had improved on many fronts, despite the difficulties experienced by Egyptian tourism in recent years. Small things have been addressed, i.e. Hangers outside the balconies to dry gear and countless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neal K
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil K, Thank you so much for your great review of your diving holiday with us. It is always nice to hear from our regular guests how much they enjoyed their stay with us. We are always looking to improve our service and like to hear how we can improve, even in tough times, and even if it is...

Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed with Camel in October last year and had a great experience, so when a week diving in Egypt beckoned, my First choice again was Camel. This time I booked an outside room, which was exactly as expected and required. The only downside was I couldn't get wifi coverage in the room which is possible with the pool view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon C
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon C, It’s lovely to hear from our repeat guests what a great experience they had during their stay with us. It’s great to know how safe you felt with our guides, and their local knowledge enhanced your diving experience. Our Diving Centre won The Dive Centre of the Year award from DIVER Magazine this year, so we are...

Lisbon
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is not a complaint but merely an observation, Very little has changed since my last visit 4 years ago. The pool still has the dark green algae all over, the rooms still have the brown colour water running from the taps, hot water and pressure is still poor. The Hotel, rooms,restaurants, bars and all common areas are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose M
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jose065 Thank you for your report of your trip here and highlighting some comments for us. It is great you found the public areas clean and well kept and our restaurants are ‘unbeatable’ and great value for money. You obviously experienced all our retail outlets and I hope you are wearing our Camel Tribe clothing now you are home!...

Yateley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I Was in two minds whether to give this 3 or 4 out of 5 but considering the cost i decided to bump it to 4. The Rooms arnt the best i stayed in, in Sharm and there getting dated but by no means run down. AirCon works very well, much to my surprise when i work up one morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony R
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TonyR, Many thanks for your 4/5 rating of your stay at Camel Dive Club & Hotel. We are glad to read that your overall experience would make you choose again our diving hub in the hearth of Sharm El Sheikh! Regarding your comments on the poor Wi-Fi, we’d like to clarify that free Wi-Fi connection only covers public areas...

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I recently traveled to Sharm with a friend and stayed with Camel whilst I completed my PADI open water course with the Camel Dive Club. Very pleased with the level of service I received, Dive staff were friendly and happy to help. Special thanks to the Guides and Instructors I had dealings with (Tama, Yulia & Olivia). Hotel is pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aperture1988
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Dive Club & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aperture1988, Thank you for your review of the great experience you had during your time with us and congratulations on becoming an Open Water Diver! It’s great you were happy with the level of service and attention you received. The panoramic roof bar is always a great place to end the day. I will pass on your comments to...

145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
1.2 km away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
388 reviews
0.2 km away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#144 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
505 reviews
0.4 km away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#155 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#30 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,152 reviews
0.1 km away
Naama Inn
Naama Inn
#171 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
20 reviews
0.3 km away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#106 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Pomodoro
Pomodoro
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our small and friendly 4* Camel Hotel is specially designed to be a "one stop" base for your perfect diving holiday. Our 5* PADI centre - voted Best Dive Centre Worldwide 2013 - is known as the friendliest in Sharm El Sheikh, and has its own diver training pool. Enjoy our Tandoori and Pomodoro restaurants on-site, relax with a post-dive drink or meal at our famous Camel Bar, or savour our delicious homemade Italian ice-cream at Vanilla cafe. We're located in the heart of Na'ama Bay, just five minutes' walk from the jetty from where dive trips depart. We run daily boat trips to Tiran, Ras Mohammed, Thistlegorm wreck and speedboat excursions, or we offer a complete range of PADI and TDI diving lessons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camel Dive Club & Hotel

Address: Centre of Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $110 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camel Dive Club & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camel Dive Club & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camel Dive Club And Hotel
Camel Dive Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Camel Dive Hotel
Hotel Camel Dive
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#65 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#66 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camel Dive Club & Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Malaga, Spain

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camel Dive Club & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was clean and tidy as always and the hotel laundry service is second to none.”
 of 5 bubbles ScubaSue56, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are very accessible”
 of 5 bubbles LalaBoo68, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room was good. We accidentally left a large amount of Cash in an open safe. It was untouched and we were cautioned to be more careful. A lot different to what everyone (including Egyptians) had warned us about when in Egypt. There were NO incidents of security or fleecing. Sharm El Sheikh and specially Camel Dive ----- You are doing it right. Will be back”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanlE1171FC, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles agwoods, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the pool facing rooms on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles premc69, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
*
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates