We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tiran Island Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Tiran Island Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tiran Island Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,296: English reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend ( two girls in mid twenties) had the misfortune of staying here for a week. Firstly we arrived at 7pm to a empty hotel, 2/3 guests around. The reception staff Botress I think his name was, incredibly rude and ignorant aswell as Ahmed. We was taken to our block and waved to go find our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abbie P
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. If we had been made aware of all your issues while you were in the hotel, then we would have had the opportunity to try to rectify these issues. All your comments...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

To start with, the hotel is lovely, clean and a great pool and the staff can not do enough for you (not including the lobby bar staff, they can be a jobs worth). We did think that house keeping spent too much time making towel sculptures than actually cleaned the rooms. and yes, there are Russians and they were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamiee_the2nd
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that we did not meet with all of your expectations whilst on holiday. Any negative comments that we receive will be discussed with the departments concerned and an action plan made to improve that particular service to our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The airport transfer process simple and nobody scamming for visas. Hotel presented well enough, clean and tidy and functional. The food very bland and repetition of menu. The desserts looked appetising but upon tasting were not sweet enough. The music around the pool and at night always far too loud, not a relaxing atmosphere, had to wait until almost midnight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 128joe2015
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are disappointed that you felt let down by the cuisine. I have passed your comments to the management team and also to the animation team with regards to the loud music....

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Reading back through past reviews I think they are all pretty fair.....my boyfriend and I stayed for 7 days at the beginning of October..... The hotel is pretty and the pool area is lovely.....we had a ground floor room on the quiet side of the hotel....tbh the room was quite substandard.....it was grubby in places and we didn't get any...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisalocket111
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that we did not meet with all of your expectations whilst on holiday. Any negative comments that we receive will be discussed with the departments concerned and an action plan made to improve that particular service to our...

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

I couldn't rate this hotel any higher,the people are just lovely from the cleaners to the managers,animation team (especially Sophie) pool men,I actually cried when I left,people moan about the food but if you ask them to help with something else they will,what do you expect for your money?? To all at Titan island,I'm missing you so much that I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jobelbin
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and scoring us 5 out of 5. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday and we appreciate your nice comments about all the staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in January. Please do not hesitate to contact us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

If you going to Tiran Island in a all inclusive deal, bear in mind you will be drinking from plastics cups and the variety of food is not the best but when it comes to helpful and friendly staff, great rooms, beautiful swimming pool area it will not disappoint! I had a great time with my husband and son! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karina A
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and scoring us 5 out of 5. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great holiday with us and that you found all the staff very friendly. I have passed on your other comments to the departments concerned. Please do not hesitate to...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2015

But !!! If you have read other reviews which we did before travelling then you will know what I'm about to mention, the food !!! Not the worst by a long way but needs to be a lot better and hotter ! Staff = Excellent, helpful - note for all guests, treat staff as you would want to be treated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Watkins1966
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your positive feedback is a great source of encouragement to all the team here. We appreciate your nice comments about all the staff and the animation team. Please contact us on info@tiranislandhotelsharm.com with any requests for your return visit. Kind Regards Simone Quality Manager

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Hi, all! I'd like to tell about one of unforgettable week in the middle of September in the Tiran Island Hotel! All of you come to Egypt to get a lot of sun and to look to beautiful fishes. You can get it with any hotels... But it was insufficiently! Because very important -what kind of people around you. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noyabrina
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and scoring us 5 out of 5. We are very pleased to hear that you had an unforgettable holiday and we appreciate your nice comments about the animation team. Please do not hesitate to contact us on info@tiranislandhotelsharm.com if you have any special requests for your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at Tiran Island at the end of September. The weather was excellent every day - Sharm el Sheikh is a great place to go when the weather is bad everywhere else! On arrival at the hotel, we were given a ground floor room. I never like staying in ground floor rooms, as I feel safer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte H
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience in the hotel with some members of our staff. All your other comments have been forwarded to the relevant departments. As for the waiter situation I will send you...

Sandhurst
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Based on what we paid and the fact that the hotel itself cost about £10 per night per person to include food,drinks and entertainment it is only fair to say this is excellent value for money.......if you want a detailed review read on! There are plenty of other reviews on here criticising the food. Well ok yes, if you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DarrenSandhurst
Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and scoring us 5 out of 5. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good holiday and that you feel the that the hotel is value for money.Such positive feedback is a great source of encouragement to all the team here and is...

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1258)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (336)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (247)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (412)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 km away
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
#85 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,910 reviews
11.0 km away
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
Barcelo Tiran Sharm
#13 of 32 in Nabq Bay
609 reviews
1.2 km away
Aurora Cyrene Resort
Aurora Cyrene Resort
#122 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Melton Beach Resort
Melton Beach Resort
#193 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
12 reviews
1.8 km away
Island View Resort
Island View Resort
#68 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,361 reviews
0.5 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hotel Montazah
Sharm El Sheikh Coral Beach Hote...
#130 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in one of Sharm el Sheik's finest locations in the heart of Montazah, the Resort is able to offer an outstanding vacation, diving and conference experience. The luxurious four-star Tiran Hotel features 335 rooms and suites with sea, pool, garden and mountain views, two restaurants, including an Indian specialty restaurant Opening October 1st 2009), three bars, an extensive landscaped outdoor pool and children's pool, a kids club, an ampitheatre, a business centre, an internet café and a spacious conference hall with adjoining syndicate rooms. The Tiran Hotel has its own private beach featuring relaxation facilities, dining and a Bedouin tent. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tiran Island Hotel

Address: Montazah, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $44 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tiran Island Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tiran Island Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#88 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tiran Island Hotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Tiran Island Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“facing pool are best”
 of 5 bubbles Jamiee_the2nd, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pool area is very loud with music during the day. Upper floor feels safer.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteh31, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a room with a pool view but not on the ground floor as they had a problem with rats, hopefully it is all sorted now though.”
 of 5 bubbles Chanounie, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Sea view on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles rosiee591, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pool access rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 422hassanm, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay