We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Otium Hotel Aloha

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Otium Hotel Aloha
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Otium Hotel Aloha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My wife and I went to Sharm el Sheikh for diving and stayed here. It was a good choice. Apart from nice bungalows and beautiful sea side, you had several restaurants to choose from if you preferred to avoid the buffet (as in our case). This hotel and the one next to it (don't remember the name) are from the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Diego G
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for Your review; on behalf of our staff & our animation team we thank You with a promise to keep Otium Aloha up as always. We are looking forward to welcoming You again & again at Otium Aloha. Please accept our sincere regards

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 13 August 2015

Went to Aloha in July 2015 for 8 days, the hot period, the hotel was full, so we had to wait around 40 minutes for the room, BUT there was free wi-fi, so it was time to tell friends that we arrived :). In our room there was no wi-fi, maybe we were too far from the reception. But in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SZayets
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Otium Aloha Management & Staff We thank You for Your review which we are proud with. We are looking forward to welcoming You again,together with Your friends, where You will be automatically a member in our Loyalty Program which was made specially for our Loyal & repeated Guests to enjoy lots of surprises....

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Had booked for 12 nights based on the wonderful experience in November 2014. Very disappointed that on arrival the hotel was overbooked and we were being transferred to the sister hotel Amphoras next door. We had chosen Aloha as this was smaller than Amphoras and I truly believe that we would have had a better dining experience at Aloha, in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlisonWellsRTW
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many Thanks for your review which we are honored with & We are very proud that you did enjoy your Holiday in our sister hotel Amphoras.. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future to enjoy our surprises offered to all our repeaters & loyal guest. Sincere Regards

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Had 2 fantastic holidays at this hotel in May 2013 and August 2014 and will be returning in August 2015. Hotel is great with beautiful, well tended grounds, a good sized pool and very easy access to the beach and Red Sea. The hotel is quiet and has a very relaxed atmosphere. We were well looked after during both of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clairmc2000
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Clair & Paul, Since the year you are visiting Sharm El Sheikh & you found Aloha is an undiscovered gem, we are honored by that although it will give us a harder task to continue & to maintain our quality as it is. Many thanks for your review & we are looking forward to welcoming you again at...

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I've visited this hotel for six times,last time was end of march and it certainly will not be the last time!For me is the most important when hotel is not very big, very good location, goog food, clean rooms, own beach.This is Aloha! Everything is perfect! Also friendly staff, manager, and I think what make your vacation amaizing is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liizMe
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Since you are visiting Sharm El Sheikh & you found Aloha is the best; we are honored by that although it will give us a harder task to continue & to maintain our quality as it is but we are proud with that as the sky is our limit. Many thanks for your review & we...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 19 April 2015

i spent two weeks in this hotel and i really really enjoyed there with everything, the food's good and the beach's nice and the bars're good also, and big big big thank for the animation team whom made my holiday best holiday ever (huge thank for kate, veronica and zoya) you are the best girls. and i hope to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tutti2015
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our resort. The advice to his friends and acquaintances and come back and visit us again. Best regards Antonio Lupo General Manager

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Well i must say it took a day to get to no this little gem, it turned out great .Would recommend to any English couple a family. But its Italian run. And Russian ,but everything was good ,If i had to say anything is that rooms a bit small and no bath. Staff was very friendly and was also subbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denbo1951
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many Thanks for your review & we are looking forward for your coming Holiday at Otium Aloha with a promise to make it more enjoyable and you will be a member in our Loyalty Program which was made specially for our repeater guests. Sincere Regards Antonio Lupo General Manager

Reviewed 30 March 2015

The hotel is the best I have visited in Sharm , already been there 6 times and I will go back. The food is very good, rooms are nice. The beach is amazing and very good for dive, many colirful fish. The staff is very friendly and animation team is always super, very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piia S
AntonioLupo5357, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Since You are visiting Sharm El Sheikh & you found Aloha is the best; we are honoured by that aulthough it will give us a harder task to continue & to maintain our quality as it is but we are proud with that as the sky is our limit. Many thanks for your review & we...

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Our sixth stay was in June 2014 for two weeks. Our seventh time was in January 2015 for seven days of a twelve day holiday. We love Shores Aloha. It is simply fantastic. The staff are brilliant. The rooms are clean and spacious. Food is very tasty. You cannot fault the hotel at all. Mr Lupo the manager is always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth H
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Loyal Guest, On Behalf of Shores Aloha Management & Staff, We do thank you for your review and for being Loyal to Shores Aloha. a note were taken re. the Animation and please make sure that in your next visit every thing will be fine. We are looking forward to welcoming you & your beloved family at...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Stayed with my friend for 10 days between 2nd August 2014 to 12th August 2014. The hotel was overall good, stuff was friendly and helpful. Animation team are fabulous! Especially Bramo! He is very chatty and good at his job. Always getting me involved and telling of all activities, events and nights outs. Also thanks to Artem and Jenya! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A B
Fathy E, General Manager at Otium Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many Thanks for your review & we are looking forward for your coming Holiday at Shores Aloha with a promise to make it more enjoyable and you will be a member in our Loyalty Program which was made specially for our repeater guests. Sincere Regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores Aloha & Shores Golden

700 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (527)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (185)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Main Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Sea View (19)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room with Sea View (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.5 km away
Otium Hotel Golden
Otium Hotel Golden
#134 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
412 reviews
0.2 km away
Otium Hotel Amphoras
Otium Hotel Amphoras
#103 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,996 reviews
2.0 km away
Club Reef Resort
Club Reef Resort
#89 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sharm Club Hotel
Sharm Club Hotel
#48 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
615 reviews
1.1 km away
Veraclub Queen Sharm
Veraclub Queen Sharm
#102 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,270 reviews
0.5 km away
Carlton Resort Apartments
Carlton Resort Apartments
#18 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Otium Hotel Aloha

Address: PO Box 110 South Sinai | Um El Seid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Shores Aloha)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $30 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Otium Hotel Aloha 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Otium Hotel Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Aloha Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#83 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Otium Hotel Aloha staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Otium Hotel Aloha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were nice, for a view of the sea, best go for a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles janetbauld, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any Room Wll Be Great”
 of 5 bubbles Adel_Ragab, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“best to have one overlooking the pool but all the rooms are ok”
 of 5 bubbles vhyde03, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to book room far away from main reception building”
 of 5 bubbles Neitron4ik, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“not ground floor to many bugs”
 of 5 bubbles 381eleb, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5