We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Club Azur Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Club Azur Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

It is a very good hotel with a very good staff and service but the only warning is to pay for any beach parties as the animation group do a very silly show for 30 minutes and after the daily disco begin so do not ever pay for any parties inside the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Siha; Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent holiday at the Club Azur Resort - Makadi Bay. We are happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services. It also concerns me to learn that you did not enjoy our evening shows; I assure you that your comments will be...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This was my 4th visit to Egypt but my most disappointing. The hotel room was very dated and needed a complete over haul. The food was repetitive and lacked any authenticity to the nightly themes. On the plus side the staff were very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests; Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us. I would like also to thank you for praising on our staff effort and friendliness. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the...

Germany
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I visited Egypt for the first time last month, July 2015, I came with my family from Germany to stay our summer vacation with our Egyptian friends and my fiance at Club Azur resort, we spent a very nice time and enjoyed our days and nights at this hotel. the people were so far good, we received good value and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maike J
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maike; Firstly, I would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay at the Club Azur Resort - Makadi Bay. I am glad to note you were satisfied with your overall stay at our resort. Your observations and opinions enable us to assess the...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I had a great holiday in club Azur on July 2015 with my family, my 2 boys enjoyed the water activities like, wind surfing, Canoe, Pedalos, Snorkeling, etc.... Plus the big nice and clean swimming pool. The people working in the hotel are very friendly and they always ensure you are having a good time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Magdy A
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Magdy; Firstly, I would like to personally thank you for choosing the Club Azur Resort for your holiday and for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. Many thanks for your appreciative words about the level of service provided as well as the staff efforts, they are indeed doing their utmost to...

6th of October City, Egypt
Reviewed 20 July 2015

It was my first time at Club Azur and it was beyond my expectations. the bed rooms were nice but the beds were small, too less power sockets and room lights, the bathrooms were nice, high security and good pool animation, very good bars, welcoming hosts and cooperative ones, fair beach and great beach disco, poor night animation and good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kazem S
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kazem; Thank you for choosing to stay at the Club Azur Resort and sharing your lovely experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am glad to note you were satisfied with your overall stay at our resort. I assure you that your valuable comments will be shared with my team for improvement when possible, your feedback on the night...

6th of October City, Egypt
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I have spent 10 nights with family and friends at Club Azur hotel, from 9th to 19th of July 2015. Before telling the travelers about my experience in club Azur resort, I would like to thank all stuff, in particular chiefs and all restaurant crew for their highly exerted efforts and their helpfulness. Also many special thanks for Mr. A....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nagwaelzayady
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms El Zayady: Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you had an amazing holiday at our sunny resort and enjoyed very much. Your kind comments about our dedicated team members will be shared, I am sure they will be humbled by your appreciation of their efforts. I...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

1. Untrained staff with very aggressive attitude and no coordination between each other! .when we asked for data and help everyone gave us different info and then lie afterwards! shockingly its not an individual attitude. . As if the whole staff are trained on aggressive responses !!!! 2. Unclean and lousy restaurants our nescafe was full of bugs and ants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillian A
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lilian; Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us at the Club Azur Resort. I am sorry to hear we failed to meet your expectations during your break with us and I appreciate your feedback, which will enable us to review our service standards. Your comment regarding the information given will be discussed with the...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 9 June 2015

I had the chance to stay for couple of nights as short vacation with family and friends, I managed my expectation to accept the basic offering from a 4 stars hotel but it was actually far below my already managed expectation. Regardless of the grumpy and not clean stuff all the way, I tried to make myself blind not seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maged B
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Maged; Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Club Azur Resort, we value all feedback received from our guests as this helps us to improve our hotel. I was concerned to learn you were not satisfied with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. I totally agree with your disappointment regarding your...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Club Azur is a four star resort with excellent facilities. Although some of the rooms can be a bit shabby the rooms we had on our two visits were large and very comfortable. The airconditioning was good and it was nice to sit on our balcony to either start or finish the day day. The reception area was very large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan G
Club A, The Hotel Management Team at Club Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Alan; Thank you for taking the time to review the Club Azur Resort on TripAdvisor We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you have nice memories about our hotel, our team and our services. Our guests’ appreciation and acknowledgment is our greatest reward and encourages us to maintain the standard of our services....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I've been to This hotel for almost 7 times! Amazing view to amazing service I absolutely love the workers there theyre so friendly! I must say, I loved the food great variety, very hygienic. Night life is amazing too! You'll see me at this resort more often

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anon N

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makadi Bay hotels
0.0 km away
Royal Azur Resort
Royal Azur Resort
#19 of 28 in Makadi Bay
433 reviews
0.0 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
0.0 km away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#1 of 28 in Makadi Bay
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Resort & Spa Makadi Bay
0.0 km away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort Makadi Bay
0.0 km away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Club Azur Resort

Address: Makadi Bay, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > Makadi Bay
Price Range: $87 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Azur Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Club Azur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Azur Hotel Makadi Bay
Resort All Inclusive Azur
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Makadi Bay
#18 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Club Azur Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Club Azur Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea or swimming pool view, best view.”
 of 5 bubbles 51magdya, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
“garden and pool view rooms are bit noisy but near and sea view rooms are great and silent”
 of 5 bubbles 280kazems, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“"Rooms with swimming pool view are very nice and less sunny" "Buildings C & D are close to the beach"”
 of 5 bubbles nagwaelzayady, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms neares the beach were large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles alang115, 20 May 2015 | Read review
“For peace and quiet choose a room that does not overlook the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles 576davidjames, 9 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay