We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Beach Resort

Save
Share
Km 12 Ahia Rd. El Gouna Road, Hurghada 01993 Egypt
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
USD 175
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/12/21
Snaptravel
USD 73
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 175
PricelineUSD 145
Booking.comUSD 112
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1368)
Pool & Beach (369)
Room & Suite (231)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#98 of 276 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GOLDEN BEACH Resort - Hurghada is located in a quiet location northwest of Hurghada directly on a wide and beautiful beach (bathing shoes recommended). El Gouna is approx 10Km away, and the center of Hurghada is approx. 15Km. To the International airport it is 20 m. GOLDEN BEACH Resort - Hurghada is consists of a main building and several adjoining buildings, lay in a lush palm tree garden with many exotic trees. A great choice for a beach vacation - specially for families (shallow water). Divers appreciate the diving center, which is located in the hotel premises. The popular hotel complex features an attractive pool area, one of the largest amphitheaters in the red sea, and many sport facilities. The resort offers different types of comfortable accommodation (in total 456 spacious rooms) such as family rooms, double rooms with and without sea view as well as superior rooms. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, TV, hairdryer, Safe Box (free) and Mini Bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 3 more
829Reviews94Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 243
  • 113
  • 58
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karim H wrote a review Sep 2021
Cairo, Egypt2 contributions
I have a problem with the property as the stay was very inconvenient, the first day we made check in and a room was assigned to us, we found that guests are already in the room, then the room was changed to a smaller and different than that of the already booked room. We should have checked in at 2 pm yet after changing rooms 3 times it was already 5 pm And that was stressful for my wife and 3 kids. on the 3rd day of stay the key lock of our room had an issue that won't open the room. and after hour and a half and 3 trips to the reception desk(which is very far to my wife as she has a heart condition) the lock was changed. During my wife's argument to the reception personal he handled her by relocating her with another staff member away from the desk to avoid making a scene. the way these problems was treated from the resort management was far from being professional. which mad my stay very unpleasant, noting that I am checking out prior to my disengaged stay. Worth noticing that cleanliness was very poor. Pool lifeguards were very unprofessional as one of our beach towels was lost and they did not bother to help us search for it. This was my first stay there & definitely the last as I felt discrimination noting my wife is wearing a head scarf. Many bad reviews was talking about the resort but I did not imagine the horrific image I found there
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Karim! Greetings, from the GOLDEN BEACH RESORT Hurghada. We thank you for being our guest and we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and what happen with you during check in. But kindly be informed that our colleague Sameh also apologized to you about his mistake and he upgrades you to sea view room for free, but you did not like it so, he moved you to another room that you finally accepted. Concerning to the issue of door lock, it was in the third day of your accommodation in the hotel and the door lock was normally working; it can happen that something is damaged and we repaired it. As for the delay of repairing the door lock and the attitude of our colleague in the reception, for sure hotel management investigated the incident and can assure you that the considered employee who did not act timely has been reprimanded and retrained. At the same time however the hotel management wants to protest against the way you acted in our hotel lobby to make sure you were taken serious! Our team does the best to satisfy all guests and does not deserve loud screaming, shouting and insulting. Finally discrimination does not exist in our hotel. We accommodate local guest and international guests from many countries around the globe. Is this not one of the most rewarding experiences of the holiday to enjoy the time with guests of different cultures? Best regards, Your Golden Beach Resort team
Read more
Vojislav R wrote a review Sep 2021
Belgrade, Serbia1 contribution
Enjoyed my stay here. Staff was helpful and polite, food great and plentiful. Room is ok but nothing special. Free Internet is slow and barely functional, location is very far from the center and the beach although nice and peaceful is not good for swimming as you have to walk a very long way and then swim around filthy boats. Pool is nice but often crowded. If planing for a trip to Giza or a desert safari location is great, but for Luxor or nights out in the city not so much. Guy in the Grease bar is cool as are the animator girls! Overall movie theme of the hotel is very nice touch.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pool can be noisy, choose a room further from it.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback and promise that we will work on the negative points you listed, thank you for that. sincerely Your Golden Beach Resort Team
Read more
adel a wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Bad food as we had a stomach Ash, poor food variety we asked the chef to bring lettuce and the reply was ask service team, when asking them they said ask the chefs and nothing brought as hostess said we have no lettuce. Grilled fish was uncooked. Chef speaks badly. Plates are at salad bar and dessert are very hot brought from dishwasher without drying. Restaurant is pourly managed. Rooms are good, recreation team is also good. Sameh at reception is excellent. Aqua activities are bad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Have a nice day from the GOLDEN BEACH RESORT Hurghada. We apologize that we did not reach your expectations. Considering your comment about our food, kindly be informed that we have around 1000 satisfied guests in our hotel, so we don’t understand why you don’t like the food and why you never comment this issue to us, otherwise we will find a way to satisfy you. Regarding to a stomach ache it is not concerning to the food, there are several reasons for that. About the food variety, we have Theme evenings for the buffet for two weeks you can check it on the entrance of main restaurant. Also we have available four Ala Card restaurants you can contact guest relation to reserve it every night. Regarding to lettuce it is one of the main items on the salad department like tomato and cucumber, you do not need to ask about or you can contact restaurant manager to provide you what you miss. Regarding to plates at salad and dessert it is a hygienic issue, coming direct from dish washer machine, which cleaning all dishes above 70 degree and delivered dry to the buffet. Furthermore about you situation with our staff, the hotel management team are available 24 hours you could contact to solve your problem, but also we will investigate what’s happened, normally our staff has the highest reputation and guest satisfaction. We hope that you give us another chance to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards Golden beach resort team
Read more
Farah wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The resort is really huge and got variety of activities to do, you can spend days there and enjoy your time inside as well eat such delicious food and swim in one of the two pools or even spend a day by the beach there. Their rooms are so cozy and clean and everything about this place is great and so enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 2 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. sincerely Your Golden Beach Resort Team
Read more
Arafamashour wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The hotel is having a good service with a good quality animation team us really good Mario and chick and Costa Mustafa also are amazing we spend a lovely time with them and the shows we would love to comeback again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Golden Beach Hotel Hurghada, Guest Services / Front Office at Golden Beach Resort
Responded 1 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback. sincerely Your Golden Beach Resort Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
club calimera hurghada hotel hurghada, calimera hotel hurghada, hurghada calimera hotel, calimera golden beach
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
456
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Golden Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include 3 Pyramids Shopping Center (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Golden Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Golden Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Golden Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Golden Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Golden Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include miami pub, Noi Ristorante Italiano, and Arena Beach Club & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Golden Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Golden Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Golden Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Golden Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Golden Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Golden Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Arabic, Dutch, and Ukrainian.