We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,196: English reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

I most lovely holiday in my life i hope i will come soon with my friends wie really enjoyed was quite perfact and servise was good and bars was fine and animation was very nice we enjoyed the music in the pool with DJ yaya and the Rest oft animation we liked the eving show so much thankss for all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tom, We are happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and we want to thank you for sharing your experience about our resort. We hope we can welcome you soon again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and make your stay as comfortable as this one. Best regards, Nicole, Guest Service Center

Copenhagen Region, Denmark
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived in the middle of the night and our first impression was 'wow'. Everything was illuminated and it was huge! When the sun came up the next morning we were not disappointed. There is everything at this hotel. The aquapark was so much fun, and the beach so close. The staff at the hotel was brilliant! I have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mecchii
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again in your "second home" SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa With best regards, Nicole, Guest Service Center

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Good hotel, nice staff specially animation people, to be precise, Henda, very funny girl and professional. The only problem for me is the absence of WiFi in each room. Good beaches and good dance lessons with Henda on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrés G
gardenbeachresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrés, We want to thank you for your feedback about our resort. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be honored to welcome you again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa. With best regards, Ivon Guest Service Center Officer

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Has a fab holiday in Hurghada in the Sunrise Select Garden Beach hotel. We were made to feel so welcome on our arrival, everyone is so friendly and helpful. We were rather disappointed with the first room we had been appointed, but once we had spoken to the staff at the front desk we were offered an alternative room that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda H
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Brenda, Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa in the near future. Best regards, Nicole, Guest Service Center

Nelson Lancs
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Did not really want to come, due to the press and peoples thoughts around resent problems, however, as I sit here in my luxurious room on the last night I can honestly say I wish we had booked 14 nights not 10. Hotel superb, Staff Brilliant, Food fantastic. Will I come back? Yes. This is the easiest review I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andy, We are happy to know that you had a wonderful holiday and would like to thank you for taking time to share your impressions with us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa. Best regards, Nicole, Guest Service Center

Sundsvall, Sweden
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We had a Nice stay. check in took long time due to misunderstanding but reception personal helped to solve it well. Room was clean and beds were comfy. Kids room was very nice and our daughters loved it very much because of the beautiful wall paper. The staff were nice, friendly and work very hard. Food was variable and taste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrKoty
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Koty, Thank you for sharing your unforgettable holiday experience! We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holiday and had such a great time with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa. Best regards, Nicole, Guest Service Center

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Recently come back from this hotel and feel totally refreshed. Lovely grounds and hotel where the staff can not do enough for you. Plenty of choice for food. No you will not find bacon and if you want chips they are in the kiddie corner. However the range of food was so good in the main buffet we didn't even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Souxzun
gardenbeachresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you so much for your kindly feedback about our resort. The complete team of SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa is waiting to have the honor to welcome you again and make your stay even more comfortable. Best regards, Ivon Guest Service Center Officer

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my mum stayed for 11 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer, the hotel was lovely and staff fantastic especially the animation team Eslam and Dynamo, they were great fun and truly talented people with great hearts and a passion for their job. I'm not normally keen on entertainment but I got involved in Aqua and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelley h
gardenbeachresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Shelley, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa to spend your holiday. Thank you for sharing your positive comments about the hotel on TripAdvisor. We are also glad to know that our staff made your vacation enjoyable as you mention and hope to have the pleasure of...

East Sussex
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Having had to cancel our holiday in Sharm el Sheikh we chose this hotel, and was not disappointed with our choice. We had stayed at the Sunrise at Makadi Bay before but wanted a change. The hotel is next to the Mamlouk Palace where you can use the facilities if you wish. We liked the size of the hotel, not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LinjEastSussex
gardenbeachresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your vacation experience - we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our resort. The tradition of Egyptian hospitality leaves us at hope that for your next vacation you will choose again SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and we will do our best to make it...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stayed for three days the room is very nice pool view very good sleepin qualities and room amenities. The buffet was very nice variety of food out door and in door very delicious food the pool aria is very clean also the beach is so nice specially the wet towels service during the day animation team was so friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elnemr
gardenbeachresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We are very happy that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you soon again in your "second home" SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa With best regards, Ivon Guest Service Center Officer

3,121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2792)
Viewed
Dining (551)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (598)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (441)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
View from Room (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (962)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Room (42)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 km away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
13.3 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
10.1 km away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 228 in Hurghada
4,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.5 km away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#23 of 228 in Hurghada
3,244 reviews
7.2 km away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. For those, who prefer water activities, the Resort offers aqua park with 8 slides for adults as well as kid's mini aqua park for small guests who didn't reach 120 cm in height. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 20 Km Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#17 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
164 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (164)

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“block 8 very good garden view quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ian145, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't have children, avoid rooms near the children's pool and water park.”
 of 5 bubbles rambling125, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ground floors apartments better as all easy access to pool and bars but I would imagine noisy in high season..”
 of 5 bubbles lincarter2000, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“block 7 and 8 quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 266henrykb, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Block 5 is by the sea - a walk to the main block but great sea views !”
 of 5 bubbles collyb, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5