We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Siva Grand Beach Hotel

Save
Share
The Corniche, Hurghada Egypt
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 175
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 175
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/03/22
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2483)
Dining (197)
Room & Suite (153)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Updated 14/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Updated 14/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#123 of 285 hotels in Hurghada
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoying one of the very best locations in Hurghada, the Siva Grand Beach delivers tradition with a twist. Choose from generously sized junior suites in the main building or rooms in the two storey bungalows in the grounds. There are few steps and with a wide gently sloping beach and excellent children's facilities, it is a firm favourite with families. And it's within easy walking distance of a wide range of shops, restaurants and other activities too.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Badminton
Children's playground
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Swimup bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, Dutch and 2 more
2305Reviews246Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 961
  • 764
  • 333
  • 145
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Roscommoner13 wrote a review Dec 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom218 contributions84 helpful votes
+1
I give this a 4 on the basis the customer service is excellent. Osama the guy who bring drinks by the pool and in the evening in the poolside tent is excellent. The manager of the pool tent Talal muhammed is great (who later moved) works hard to please. If it wasn't for the staff I would have given a 2 star Sadly things have taken a turn for the worse, if you do book please expect the rooms to be tired which are in the process of a refurb, the air con is not air con, the detailing to the finish of the room is bad, but the rooms are clean. The beer is in half pint glasses and it's not great, of course this is all inclusive so they are not going to give you a decent beer some days the beer was cloudy and flat. The bottled beer is expensive at £4 a bottle. The restaurant upstairs was closed after a couple of days so we all pilied in to the downstairs restaurant. The food isn't great and it's not catered for English. The food is served from behind screens and never hot food it's mildy warm, get some toast that is rock hard by the time you wait for some butter the slightly warm toast is cold and you can't melt butter. The BBQ at 12pm is OK with salad and beefburgers, chicken burger, hotdogs sausages, get there as soon as as the food sits in a tray and dries out. If you want a hot meal get a pizza, this is the hottest food you will eat, its cooked fresh and the guy who makes them is a really nice person. The tent doubles up in the evening to have meals out there which is a change from the restaurant. Outside go to the Lebanese you only pay for drinks, the starter of hot bread and dips is amazing, there is soup after that and then lamb, chicken and beef it's quite filling. I would go back to Siva the staff are so kind and helpful
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
martina p wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
Not my first time in Hurghada, so I was prepared for the lower standards. The complex looks good only from a far and at night. The suits not taken care off - clean only on the surface, mould in the bathroom. You could hear everyone passing by. One day the room service left us dirty towels - NOT OURS!!! We always had to ask and wait a long time - if not the whole day for the fresh beach towels and for the laundry bag ( the prices changed twice in two weeks of our stay ). The staff was always yelling at each other - hardly anyone could speak a foreign language. The food included in the all inclusive package the lowest quality, tasteless, cold, always old bread. The same with the drinks. Coffee was just coloured with Nescafe. The local alcohol tasted like coloured Etanol. Be careful with the extra payable meals ( fish, steak, oriental: the prices are different from staff to staff - where you book but the food does taste good ). The only good thing at the hotel was the beach and a few staff members. But since the management is saving on everything there is to save it was a really bad experience!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The Restaurants in front of the hotel offer taste-full food for a good price, decent coffee and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jayne wrote a review Dec 2021
London, United Kingdom161 contributions80 helpful votes
We spent two weeks here, we have stayed there around 20 times! The hotel is a little tired but is in the process of refurbishing the rooms. There is not so much choice of food these days but under the current climate this is not surprising, what there is though is tasty and plentiful. There is an AI al a carte area that serves a 4 course dinner in the evening well worth booking. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff are the ones that make this hotel and the reason we return time after time. A big thank you to Mo Zezo who is a real asset to the hotel along with so many others. There is a swim up pool bar that is always in use what ever the water temperature! We will of course return next year. This is a good value for money hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Asiya Salyakh, Guest Services / Front Office at Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Responded 5 Dec 2021
Dear Jayne, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Siva Grand Beach, and sharing your holiday experience. We are very pleased to hear that you you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel, facilities, services, and the hospitality of our staff fulfilled your holiday expectations. I will ensure that your very kind words are passed onto all of the Siva Grand Beach Team, who all work very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming and seeing you again and again very soon. Warm regards, Hotel Management
Read more
Matej P wrote a review Sept 2021
Zagreb, Croatia300 contributions97 helpful votes
+1
I was here this summer with family and friends. Everything was great and I would return there. We got a room (Junior suite) with wooooow great view on the hotel pool with palms and everything (look and the pic). In the room we had tv (old one with no good programs - but you dont really need it there), safe (no need to pay extra), small fridge, big balcony and everyday we got a bottle of water and new towels if you need them (for pool or beach use and regular bathroom use). You cant use free internet in a room only in a loby beacuse in a room there isnt any signal and you could pay to rent a router (but better option is to buy a sim card on airport when there). Beds are cumfy and the room had air conditioning (first day air cond leaked from the ceiling in our hallway but we told the employee of the hotel and they fixed it asap). Bathroom is ok but little out dated, has a sink, tolilet and bathtub. Bathtub could be replaced with some new bathub because this one is to old and in not great shape. Hotel is big and has many employees, with pools, bars in a pool or by the pool and restaurants. It has their own sandy beach with deck chair and parasols that can be use free of charge and a bar on the beach (in all excl. included). Most of employees were great and friendly except two of them working in a pool bar. They expected tips for everything and not any tip, big ones. They served our drinks slowly in the time they dont have much to do, because we didnt want to give them tip for that kind of behavior. Other employees were great. Food was ok. Because of Corona you must ask staff to fill you plate with some food yu chose and you cant take it yourself and thats the shame. Food is tasty with meat, potato, rice, bread, pasta etc. Everyday in the afternoon you could eat burgers, fries, pizza and similar in a bar near the pool so it was great. Would recommend this hotel and if in Egypt again would return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Junior suite room type
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Asiya Salyakh, Guest Services / Front Office at Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2021
Dear Mr. Matej, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Siva Grand Beach, and sharing your holiday experience. We are very pleased to hear that you had a 'Great time, would return' , you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel, facilities, services, and the hospitality of our staff fulfilled your holiday expectations. I will ensure that your very kind words are passed onto all of the Siva Grand Beach Team, who all work very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming and seeing you again very soon. Warm regards, Asiya Salyakhova Guest Relation Siva Grand Beach Hotel Red Sea Hotels, Egypt
Read more
occibx wrote a review Aug 2021
sharm el sheikh56 contributions26 helpful votes
Avoid this hotel and rip off street side restaurants and bars. Excessive prices compared to other Hurghada establishments. Only reason this hotel is here to fleece foreign tourists. Beer prices twice everywhere else. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Asiya Salyakh, Guest Services / Front Office at Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Siva Grand Beach hotel We would like to thank you very much for the valuable time you have dedicated to write your comments about your stay lately in our hotel and let us express our regret to your good self for the inconveniences you have mentioned in these comments. However, it is a great opportunity for us to trace and recover any eventual weaknesses we might be encountering. Meanwhile, we do believe that the mentioned incidents resulted from some unusual shortfalls and do not really express how our service truly is. We are very sorry that you had a such negative experience in the street side restaurants and bars. Unfortunately we cannot make any changes at the properties outside the Hotel area that not belonging to our Hotel All-Inclusive System, but we will forward your comment to take action on your comment. Again the hotel Management is expressing its regret for the occurrence of any incidents that caused your dissatisfaction. Although, this stay did not meet your satisfaction, we sincerely hope that such experience will not deter you from returning to our hotel in the future. So we are looking forward to welcome you again on many more occasions soon. Thank You & Best Regards Siva Grand Beach Management
Read more
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel siva grand beach, siva grand beach hotel
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiHurghada
NUMBER OF ROOMS
550
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Siva Grand Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Siva Grand Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sindbad Aqua Park (0.2 km), Hurghada Daily Tours (0.7 km), and White Beach Hurghada (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Siva Grand Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Siva Grand Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include a bidet, a desk, and a pool view.
What food & drink options are available at Siva Grand Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Siva Grand Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Makisu Sushi & Wok - Sushi Restaurant Hurghada, Thai Garden, and Little Buddha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Siva Grand Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Siva Grand Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Siva Grand Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Siva Grand Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Siva Grand Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Arabic, Dutch, and Ukrainian.
Does Siva Grand Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Siva Grand Beach Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.