We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Desert Pearl Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Desert Pearl Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
prestonpans
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Hi just arrived at desert pearl apartments. It's been 3 years since our last holiday to hurghada, and as we plan to go diving while we are here just want an apartment with a pool and sun bathing area. We like the flexibility of an apartment, but disappointed by this complex. The apartment we have is ok, but it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrestonpansGinger
Oxford
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

I visited here not long after the apartments were opened for guests. The rooms are decorated really nice and the pool is amazing, not enough sun loungers, however that may have changed. There were many issues when I stay there as there was some work being carried out, quite often ye water would go off with no warning, the lift...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mand24
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Looking at all the reviews of this place I thought maybe I was staying in a different place to these people, the apartment was bad, air conditioning didn't work although they did fix it within 2 days, then the bedroom one broke, the toilet leaked all the time, the bath had no plug, and there was nothing they could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz122_12
Kirkwall
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in the 1st close on 4th floor for 19 das in January 2014. The apartment had two balconies and had a huge kitchen well equipped. We had to provide our own towels and dish towels for kitchen that was no problem as they are cheap enough in Egypt to buy. We had 3 huge large family rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thinking_of_y0u
wellplaced11, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Desert Pearl and we are delighted that you had a great time. The apartments at Desert Pearl are all well equipped and are very spacious and should have all the necessary towels and linen included so I am a little surprised to hear that you had to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed at Desert Pearl apartments for 3 weeks from 11th January. On arrival there we were met by Steve the manager at the security gates who showed us to our apartment, gave us the keys and gave us some general good advice on do`s and don`ts in Hurghada. We found everything was clean and nicely laid out and had...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Keith H
wellplaced1, Manager at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Desert Pearl recently we really appreciate the feedback and I'm sure our future guests will be interested as well. I am pleased that you found our staff helpful and efficient and that they gave you the necessary information to make the most of your stay. Desert Pearl is a...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2012

the Apartment was in a good location pool was very good Apartment was very clean will defo be going back wth more friends next year, i will recommend thease Apartments to my family and friends, it would be better if all the bedrooms add air condition ,and more fans as from June to September is very hot,the people who own...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 26paulo07
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Desert pearl and i am delighted to hear that you found everything was up to your expectations. The apartments are clean, well equipped and in a great location for experiencing all that Hurghada has to offer. I have noted your point about the fans and we will definitely look...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My overall stay in Hurghada was wonderful, i was with a party of 4 and we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment but it was more like 1 bedroom because we moved the two twin mattress into one room. The other two bedrooms didn't have air condition and they were unbearable to sleep in. The apartment was however well kept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yaz f
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us we appreciate the feedback. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay and that you found the apartment well appointed and in a good location. We will look into your comments about the air conditioning and I am sorry that the fans provided in the other bedrooms...

Hull
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was my 3rd visit to Desert Pearl Apartments in Hurghada & yet again it was a great place to stay there were no problems & only improvements since my last visit especially the pool where I spent most of my time relaxing Steve was again really friendly & helpful I would highly recommend these apartments, they are clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephanie C
Hyvinkaa Finland
Reviewed 19 April 2012

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elise S
wellplaced1, Manager at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Have just come back after three weeks at Desert Pearl as a retired travel agent i was a bit concerned over the bad reports these apartments were getting in the begining, I can only gather that they were before new management took over, because we had a great time without a hitch, we were well looked after by the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken527
wellplaced1, Director of Sales at Desert Pearl Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review further to your stay with us at Desert Pearl we appreciate it. Thanks for your kind comments and I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. You are right, the location is good and the apartments are close to everything you need and eating out is...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#147 of 223 in Hurghada
74 reviews
2.4 km away
Hor Palace
Hor Palace
#171 of 223 in Hurghada
95 reviews
2.7 km away
Sun & Sea Hotel
Sun & Sea Hotel
#185 of 223 in Hurghada
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
Swiss Wellness Spa & Resort
#166 of 223 in Hurghada
54 reviews
1.8 km away
Al Mashrabiya
Al Mashrabiya
#163 of 223 in Hurghada
78 reviews
0.3 km away
British Resort
British Resort
#180 of 223 in Hurghada
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Desert Pearl Apartments are self catering apartments in the heart of the new tourist area of Hurghada. A mix of studios, 1, 2 & 3 bedroom units situated around a large swimming pool with childrens pool.Fully equipped for self catering the apartments have spacious modern interiors and offer a quality affordable base for a holiday to Hurghada.Please note that it is not a hotel and doesnt have 24 hour reception and oiur guests will be met on arrival by our rep if we know of the arrival time.There is a gym on site and you are just a few steps away from supermarkets, shops, restaurants and cafes. The nearest public beach is a short 10 minute stroll away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Apartments

Address: Bowling Alley Road | Al Kawthar, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $40 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Desert Pearl Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Apartments Hotel Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Desert Pearl Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DONT go here”
 of 5 bubbles caz122_12, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Nothing all was taken care of for us in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles Thinking_of_y0u, 23 Feb 2014 | Read review
“D Block 303 Contact Steve Jackson on line”
 of 5 bubbles Ken527, 27 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Some rooms have better views than others but when on holiday it doesn`t really matter as we didn`t spend much time indoors!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulA671, 6 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay