We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Golf Resort

Hotels.comUSD 65*
View Deal
#13 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 65*
USD 74*
USD 65*
USD 66*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 590: English reviews
Start your review of Steigenberger Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Aleppo, Syria
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice room , good location , size OK, comfortable. Staff are nice, friendly,smiling . we could see a big lake from our balcony ! Great location to take a relax time, breakfast is good ,so clean . you can take a small boat to go to beach , it is easy you can ask reception about Boat schedules . spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moutaz S
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been coming to Steigenberger Hotel in Gouna for the past 15 years and it always is the same exceptional professional service anyone can wish for when going on holiday. The staff go out of their way to meet your needs. Food is good, the pool and beach is great and the staff always greet you with a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mudaris
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mudaris Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay once more and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words....

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a great relaxing weeks holiday at this lovely hotel . We are regular visitors to El Gouna but usually stay at the Movenpick so had reservations about trying a new resort, but needn't have worried as our stay was brilliant. We had a room in block 8 overlooking a pool which we used daily. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We are especially glad that you have also enjoyed our golf course. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything was perfect from the check-in till the check-out The food & service were marvelous. They even cared enough to celebrate my own birthday my sending a cake as surprise to my room. They made my week. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariam A
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mariam, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are...

Alexandria
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

not the best spot for kids, friends but if your seeking relaxation and solitude to have piece of mind or read a book this is the best place dont have access for sea only lakes and not the best pool decent breakfast though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K-ElShayeb
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Elshayeb, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you soon and wish you all the best. Many Regards, Your Steigenberger Golf...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good time spent in a quite area make you feel relaxed, very good available facilities in addition to big room and professional smiling team who do care to make you feel satisfied with your stay their. my only comment is that the hotel is located on the lagoons and its sea is out of the hotel area. you need...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohamedWadiea
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed Wadiea, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

the room was spotless, location peaceful and quiet with beautiful panoramic views Mohammad the manager is 1st class along with all staff. George the chef always willing to help both Mohammad's in bar will ensure your drinks are always topped up with a smile Reda and Tyson and many others ensure table service is 1st class. Yahia keeps an immaculate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Bloyce
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tim Bloyce, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely location by the lagoon...excellent varied breakfast and a huge room! We found the staff extremely friendly and efficient. Special mention for the staff at the Beauty Shop ( excellent pedicure and facial) the staff at the Spa and our excellent housekeeper Mohammed. Also Ahmed who organises the snorkelling/swimming with dolphins day from the hotel. He goes out of his...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alisoun G
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alisoun, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words. We are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Regarding to my previous complaint about mistake in reservation I d like to declare that mr Mahmoud azm has communicated with me and he was a very polite man He was very interested to my complaint and he has already solved the problem Many thanks to Steigenberger management for being interested to every guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. John, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality and management. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you all...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been there for sandbox festival and first time to experience Elgouna , loved the hotel and the room was amazing special thanks to Christina and Julia front desk was very helpful and my stay was peace and lovely , looking forward to come back and stay in this hotel ❤️

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alhussien E
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alhussein, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by the accommodation and the cleanliness. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and service skills, be assured that we will forward your kind words to the...

990 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (670)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (86)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (280)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Golf View Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.9 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.8 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
747 reviews
1.8 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
453 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.6 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: $79 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#12 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lagoon view rooms near the beach are the best”
mudaris, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“lower floor are better with kids”
K-ElShayeb, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“2 sides to hotel one over looking golf coarse the other Makadi and sea in distance”
Tim-Bloyce, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Yeah you should try it”
N4344TRsaram, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“lake view is the most charming , also the higher is the better view”
MagedR716, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 65* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 65
Booking.comUSD 66
CancelonUSD 74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates