We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Steigenberger Golf Resort

Show Prices
#12 of 18 Hotels in El Gouna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 576: English reviews
Start your review of Steigenberger Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the 2nd time we visited this hotel. Perfect for a romantic luxurious holiday. The staff is wonderful. They treat you like family and do everything to make you feel happy and at home. The rooms are clean and trendy. The food and beverages are very good. We love this hotel. That's why we came back and will be back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElkeNicolas
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elke and Nicolas, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your repeated experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

When you look forward to leave a 5 stars hotel …there must be something wrong. And this is exactly what happened to my family, after we decided to spend our Easter vacations at Staigenberger hotel in Gouna. Let me share with you my horrific experience in this low quality (to be fair) place. I’m very familiar with Gouna, where I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmodest
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences in such detail. We are very sorry that you did not have the expected holiday, we apologize for your inconveniences, it was very unfortunate as all the guests were informed about the dress code and we had no other incidents. Please...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited the hotel staying for three nights. The hotel room needs high maintenance, bathrooms are a reck, sinks are blocked, and room service is horrible. I drank a cup of tea and the next day when i found that the spoon was very sticky, proving that it was washed very carelessly. Also dust is found all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are very sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay at all and that our service and cleanliness did not meet your values. Please trust that we will work on it and we want to assure you that the described...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

To make it simple....the reception staff is very nice breakfast lunch and dinner was very fresh and tasty the pools were clean and large highly recommend for all my friends definitely reapeat this stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali E
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ali, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hospitality, service and culinary skills. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you...

Reviewed 1 week ago

To cut it short.... professional reception staff, very nice food, swimming pools are very clean, rooms are spacious and clean.... i would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and would absolutely repeat my stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
SteigenbergerGolf, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the cleanliness. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality and service skills. We are looking forward to hopefully welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonder experience at this hotel. The buffet breakfast was beautiful and the staff could not do enough for us. The rooms were huge with fantastic views and plenty of activities for all ages available. Brilliant!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
SteigenbergerGolf, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Claire, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with our food display, facilities and the hospitality. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we would like to especially thank you for the encouraging words....

Parnu, Estonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

El Gouna is in our heart forever.Now is there as well Steigenberger Golf Resort. It is a good feeling to go back every year and to get your dosage vitamin D from the sun. Incredible and nerver-to-be forgotten.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reeth2017
SteigenbergerGolf, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reet, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your holiday experience in our hotel. We would like to also thank you for the positive and encouraging words regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure having you and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you again soon. We wish you all the best. Many...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The complementary fruits in the room are rotten I've just checked in couple of hours ago. And I complained they didn't even try to bring us some other fruits instead And also Ac isn't working and I spoke to them 5 times until they changed to us the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adel M
SteigenbergerGolf, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Adel, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. We are sorry that you have had such inconveniences, be assured that this is not our standard at all. You may always contact our reception team or the guest relation they would love to assist you. Please accept our appologies and we wish you all the best. Your Steigenberger...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Simple and beautiful as always. Great breakfast and spacious rooms. Nice staff. Club Paradisio beach is great as well. But missing more activities for kids. Like the kids club that shut down a few years back and the play ground needs major renovation. You have to take a wall in the golf course. It is really special, romantic and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yousif H
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yousif, Thank you very much for your time and effort to share your experiences in our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied by our culinary skills, the accommodation and the service. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed our golf course in a different way. We are looking forward to hopefully...

Newcastle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions, WOW, lovely big hotel with lots of well designed building scattered with well tended and beautiful gardens. Greeted by professional check in staff and taken to room in golf buggy and luggage followed. Nice big bedroom with lots of space and storage, robes and slippers included. Minibar with softs drinks and water (water was free) fruit plate delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geordietraveller8
SteigenbergerGolf, Guest Relations Manager at Steigenberger Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Geordie, Thank you very much for your valued time to evaluate our hotel and sharing your experiences in such a detailed manner. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our location and archtiectural design and were satisfied with our rooms and service. Please trust that we will work on your mentioned issues and we want...

968 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (648)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (261)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Golf View Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Gouna hotels
1.9 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.8 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
724 reviews
1.8 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Mosaique Hotel
Mosaique Hotel
#3 of 18 in El Gouna
434 reviews
0.9 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
1.6 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at one of El Gouna's lagoons, in the middle of an 18-hole golf course, the luxurious Steigenberger Golf Resort expresses a mixture of modern architecture with a reflection of regional tradition. The hotel grounds overlook the championship golf course, lagoons, pool and lush gardens. Offering the finest cuisine and excellent service, the hotel caters to the sophisticated golfer and vacationer. Its close distance to the down town and marina of El Gouna invites to have a walk and discover El Gouna's facilities, restaurants, sports and water excursions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Golf Resort

Address: Golf Island, El Gouna, Hurghada 84513, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: $77 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Golf Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Hotel El Gouna
Steigenberger Resort El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#10 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#11 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yeah you should try it”
saramS3262QH, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“lake view is the most charming , also the higher is the better view”
MagedR716, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartments were very spacious and have 2 full bathrooms and a tub.”
Josephnoor, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good because its like an island and rooms either overlooking the lakes, garden or pools, gardens and lake as well.”
mnawwar, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there that's my honest tip for you.”
Melek89, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5