We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Show Prices
#8 of 52 Hotels in Dahab
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Le Meridien Dahab Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,019 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Dahab Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 789: English reviews
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2010

I have just returend from a week at Le Meridien. Dahab and I can honestly say that this was the most relaxing holiday I have ever had. I travelled with my husband and as soon as we arrived at the hotel we knew we had made the right choice. We received a very warm and friendly welcome immediately putting us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJD001
LeMeridien1937, Rooms division Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, It is truly a great pleasure to read your enthusiastic comments. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are delighted to read you enjoyed you stay with us. we look forward to welcome you again to Le Meridien Dahab Resort. Kindest regards

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2010

This was our second visit to Egypt. We first stayed at the Movenpick in Taba which was very good. In comparison, this hotel was even better. The design is stunning, with an 'outside-in' feel, allowing you to experience the wonderful climate in Egypt. They class it as 5 stars, I would say 3-4 stars by European standards, which is good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnyBoy_10
LeMeridien1937, Rooms division Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feed back following your recent stay with us. we are happy with the marine life and corals we have in front of the hotel beach, and of course there are many other interesting sites for snorkeling such as the blue hole. We do look forward...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2010

What we liked about this hotel was everything. We loved the attitude of the staff who seemed as though they couldn't do enough to accommodate the wishes of their guests. we went diving everyday with Poseidon divers and I completed my advanced course. Mamdoo in particular was an exceptional dive guide who went above and beyond the call of duty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pambarrington
roger-cherubini, General Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments. This morning I shared them with my Team and this is the best way to start a new day. We are so pleased to be able to do our job in way that you left with good memories. Once again thank you and do not hesitate to contact us at...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 5 November 2010

I am not one to go to the same place twice - I like to try new places, weigh my options, scan tripadvisor reviews and see how it goes. Le Meridien Dahab is the exception to my own rule. I went twice in about three months and planning another round in 2011. LMD is about a 10 minute drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skylarmarie
los angeles
Reviewed 3 November 2010

My wife and I chose this Hotel due to it being in Dahab (much less a resort town than Sharm), and the architecture... and we were not disappointed in either choice, the rooms are very creative design, and I would definately suggest spending a bit more and chosing the Deluxe Sea View room (we had a superior on our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank culturebound
roger-cherubini, General Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review

Dear "culturebound" I would like to thak you so much for your comments on your return from Le Meridien Dahab. We are all always anxious to read comments of our guests and are so pleased when we see that we did our job the way you like. We gave a copy of your comments to the Team mentioned and they...

Kent
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I agree with much of what has been said in previous reviews, that if there were a few 'tweaks' here and there this hotel would be perfect. The location, the architecture and the views are fantastic, the rooms are good (especially the view from the balconies), the bathroom great and the bed difficult to get out of in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jft43
roger-cherubini, General Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review

Dear "jft43" I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for giving us your feed back after you stay in our Le Meridien Dahab Resort. As you say "Almost Perfection" is not enough and we will work on your remarks to come closer to it. We are so pleased to read that you are planning to come back...

Bristol
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Having been to this hotel January of this year, we looked forward to our return. The hotel still feels spacious and the dive centre is good however, the standard of service is poor, in reflection our first visit was in january when they were quiet, a different story in half term. We had to have the doctor out to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathanbristol
LeMeridien1937, Rooms division Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Johnathanbristol, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back following your stay in our hotel. Apparently we did not meet your expectations in your second visit, however we are very surprised and disappointed as nothing is mentioned in specific in your review. I feel sorry for your wife illness during your holiday, but it’s...

sheffield
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Having just returned from an October half term week with our family at Le Meridien I'm staggered at some of the comments written about the hotel. We always use trip advisor as part of our holiday planning and feel it's important that a more balanced and representative review is posted of this hotel. The location of the hotel and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meenar
LeMeridien1937, Rooms division Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back following your recent experience with us. We believe that people are different and see things through different perspectives, but I don’t think it is fair to question the perspectives of guests who have given feedback on our hotel. we feel sorry that we did not...

Reviewed 28 October 2010

These are some reviews that have mentioned cost, ok, compared to the local town yes water and some things are expensive but if that's a concern stock up in town and don't complain! This hotel is lovely. It has a great feel, very relaxed and not crowded. I'm not sure the upgrade to beach front makes much difference. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Efoxy
St Albans
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We knew Dahab from a previous stay at the Hilton Resort (which we had thoroughly enjoyed). This time we paid attention to Trip Advisor's reviews AND generous same-month room rate reductions and chose Le Meridien instead. We were not disappointed at all. Although a little further out of town, the free shuttle bus (one return trip in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
LeMeridien1937, Rooms Division Manager at Le Meridien Dahab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, it was a pleasure to have you during recent visit to Dahab, and we are realy happy that you enjoyed your experience with us, in the meantime we look forward to welcome you back to Le Meridien Dahab Resort. Kindest Regards

1,226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (990)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (195)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (245)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
0:17
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Room (28)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Second Pool (10)
Viewed
Superior Partial Sea View Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dahab hotels
2.4 km away
Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon
6.6 km away
Dahab Paradise
Dahab Paradise
#1 of 52 in Dahab
670 reviews
9.8 km away
Tropitel Dahab Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Swiss Inn Resort
Swiss Inn Resort
#6 of 52 in Dahab
354 reviews
1.5 km away
Ecotel Dahab Bay View Resort
4.5 km away
Shams Hotel
Shams Hotel
#2 of 52 in Dahab
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Le Meridien Dahab Resort

Address: Al Tahrir St | PO Box 2, Dahab, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Dahab
Price Range: $103 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Dahab Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Meridien Dahab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Dahab Hotel Dahab
Dahab Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dahab
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Dahab
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dahab
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dahab
#11 Family Hotel in Dahab
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Dahab Resort staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Dahab Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a room close to the beach, because if not it's a long walk”
 of 5 bubbles sergiotheexplorer, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“superior room is good”
 of 5 bubbles 621nevinea, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles LizanneValle, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“God help you there”
 of 5 bubbles 281magedf, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First Row rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Ahmed_Yasser_1984, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay