We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Claridge Hotel

123 S Indiana Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1136)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (396)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 41 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Game room
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Patio
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
3533Reviews76Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,310
  • 770
  • 534
  • 409
  • 510
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Dennis D wrote a review 19 Feb
1 contribution
We had to change room as the heater wasn't working. The replacement room had an old TV which didn't work properly, door keys always faulty had to get replacement, no microwave, no iron available, on the day of departure the shower broke down. Customer service sucks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check reviews before booking, check fine print of unnecessary service fees.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Altory, Other at The Claridge Hotel
Responded yesterday
We sincerely apologize for the multiple inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback is essential to us, and we want to assure you that your comments have been shared with our team for a thorough investigation. Immediate steps will be taken to address these concerns and prevent similar situations in the future. We understand the impact these issues may have had on your overall experience, and we are genuinely sorry for any frustration or inconvenience caused. Once again, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced, and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more positive and comfortable stay in the future. Claridge Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nala wrote a review 17 Feb
14 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel was out of the twilight zone. Hasn’t been updated in 30 years or more and completely disgusting. Could feel every spring in ancient mattress, coffee make broken, towels damp, and lots more horrid findings in the room. Housekeeping oddly only made 1 bed? Kids were swimming in pool and at 8 pm security comes in SCREAMING “everyone out!” because it switched to adults only hour yet not an adult in sight. This is a weekend for a soccer tournament and the only people in this hell hole are families. The security guard terrified the children! Will never ever come back and left a night early to escape even when non refundable!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Never come here. Not family friendly and absolutely out dated
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
amy sue n wrote a review 5 Feb
Jersey City, New Jersey10 contributions10 helpful votes
I thought this place was pretty awesome! My boyfriend & I took a trip to Atlantic City on a whim, and wanted a room with a jacuzzi in it. We were happy with our room and experience, and the front desk staff were nice and helpful. We had a great view from our room, and it was a short walk to the beach about 1 block away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking garage is only accessible from 2nd floor and a far walk from elevator, no signs helping...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean Lasko, Owner at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Miss Ames It sounds like you had a fantastic experience at the hotel! Enjoying a spontaneous trip to Atlantic City with a room featuring a jacuzzi must have been quite memorable. I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room and that the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Having a great view from your room and being within walking distance of the beach certainly adds to the enjoyment of your stay. Its sounds like you made the most of your getaway and had a wonderful time exploring the area. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!! Warm regards, Front Office Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracy S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Staff was very negative manager hu g up on me 2 times, horrible. Choose this hotel for pool closed entire weekend, bugs in room, no hot water, dirty room, no heat in room, cob webs, key cards never worked, wouldn't let husband back in room since my name was on reservation even after I was verified and security said the information I gave was sufficient but manager bree was being petty, money taken at arcade and no tokens, water dripping in bathroom, no soap in bathroom, fridge didn't work, only one out of 7 elevators worked entire stay took forever with 23 floors and couldn't find stairs at all, only 2 channels on tv, asked for extra towels and toilet paper never rcvd it despite going down to desk, Bree the manager was extremely rude Alicia and Marion were very rude as well for no apparent reason. When asked for the person in charge above bree I was told no one she was it. When asked again was told there's no one else. Spoke to another woman at the desk and was given the hotels general managers email which was wrong. Asked again and given the right one. I emailed and no response from. 2 days ago. I left the day after we arrived and stayed with friends fir the rest of my stay yet they charged me for my full stay and parking. I was told we don't refund even if you have these complaints. Stay far away
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't go unless you want the worst service, bed bugs, drug addicts, smelly rooms and hallways...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean Lasko, Owner at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tracy, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you mentioned experiencing during your stay. We take guest feedback very seriously and assure you we are committed to investigating each matter thoroughly. Upon reviewing your comments, we found that they do not align with our records and the concerns that were brought to our attention during your stay. We were not able to find any notations or records in our software of the issues expressed in your review. We did have both housekeeping and engineering inspect the issues brought up, but were not able to substantiate them. We try to encourage guests to make us aware of any issues they are experiencing while they are visiting, this way we have the opportunity to address them in real time. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, if there were issues that we can address, we want to do so promptly and professionally. We values your feedback and will continue to work diligently to provide exceptional service. Warm Regards, The Claridge Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Edson P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Horrible, hotel is decaying, to start it has a weed dispensary right on the othere side in the same building, hallway at the 14th floor level smells like weed. Shower head missing, heating system turn on ac in cold weather called numerous times to get a blanket. None of the power outlets worked, smells mold inside of the room, pool skyline glass cracked covered with wood and other parts of top panels cracked unsafe for who's in the pool, areas around the hotel aren't safe. 2 murder right after new years. Drug addicts all over the boardwalk
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Altory, Other at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 13 Jan 2024
We sincerely apologize for the numerous issues you encountered during your stay. Your experience falls far below the standards we strive to uphold, and we deeply regret any discomfort or inconvenience you faced. Your detailed feedback is invaluable, and we are taking immediate action to address the concerns you've raised. We will conduct a thorough investigation into the issues with the shower head, heating system, power outlets, room odor, and pool safety. Additionally, we will review security measures to ensure the safety of our guests. We sincerely regret the impact this has had on your stay, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Claridge Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Davonne H wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
It was nasty, had bugs in the shower , the toilet went down slow, the hotel had no heat , the wash clothes was nasty , and a terrible smell. And I would not got back. And the hotel staff didn’t care.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Altory, Other at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2024
We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable conditions you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is deeply concerning, and we understand the gravity of the situation. The presence of pests, issues with the toilet, lack of heat, and cleanliness concerns are completely unacceptable, and we want to assure you that we take your comments seriously. We will conduct a thorough investigation and take immediate steps to address these issues. Please rest assured that this does not reflect the standard of service and cleanliness we aim to provide. We appreciate your patience and understanding, and we are committed to making amends to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future. We understand your disappointment, and we hope to have the opportunity to make things right in the future. Claridge Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sally J wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Great hotel and location and excellent vibes I came to Atlantic City see for the Anita Baker concert of course the show was phenomenal !!!! Staying at Claridge was a perfect one nighter for the show 👍🏿✌🏿💕🤎🥳
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean Lasko, Owner at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a positive review and for choosing The Claridge for your stay in Atlantic City. We’re thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed the excellent vibes of our hotel. It sounds like the Anita Baker Concert was a phenomenal experience, and we’re delighted that your one-night stay with us complemented the event perfectly. If your future travels bring you back to Atlantic City we would be honored to host you again. Safe travels and thank you again for sharing your positive experience with us. Warm regards, Front Office Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
michael D wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The Claridge is a great spot for friends to get together. Hotel is clean and the staff was super nice. The VUE rooftop bar has amazing views and great drinks. The best spot in AC!! Can’t wait to get back there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Altory, Other at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 4 Nov 2023
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Claridge and that you found it to be a great spot for friends to get together. We're pleased to know that the hotel was clean, and our staff provided excellent service. The VUE rooftop bar sounds like it left a great impression with its amazing views and drinks. We can't wait to welcome you back, and we look forward to your return visit. Your positive feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're here to ensure you have another fantastic stay when you return. Once again thank you for choosing the Claridge Hotel. CLARIDGE HOTEL MANAGEMENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fallon w wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
Let's start by saying the CLARIDGE HOTEL need massive upgrades. I booked the jacuzzi room the furniture was old as if it has been there since opening everything was wood ,the mattress had The room had an old smell from the old carpet. The good thing was the room was spacious and had access to ballya casino.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Altory, Other at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 1 Nov 2023
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Claridge Hotel. Your comments about the need for upgrades are important, and we understand that the condition of the room did not meet your expectations. We take this feedback seriously and will work on improvements to provide a more comfortable and enjoyable experience for our guests in the future. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future as we work on necessary renovations and upgrades to enhance the quality of our accommodations. If you have any more comments or suggestions, please feel free to share. CLARIDGE HOTEL MANAGEMENT
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Freedom795099 wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
+1
The hotel was beautiful. The room was clean and comfortable with a great view in a great location. All staff I encountered were friendly and professional. I enjoyed the Vue rooftop bar with its amazing view. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bria Donnell, Guest Services / Front Office at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 29 Oct 2023
It's wonderful to hear about your positive experience at the hotel! A beautiful hotel, clean and comfortable rooms, great views, and friendly and professional staff are all key ingredients for a memorable stay. The Vue rooftop bar sounds like an added bonus, offering amazing views. Thank you for sharing your recommendation, and it's great to know that you would consider staying at the hotel again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, Front Office Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlantic City area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$93 - AU$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
480
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CLARIDGE HOTEL (AU$93): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Atlantic City, NJ) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Claridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Claridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include AMC Livonia 20 (0.8 km), Greenmead Historic Park (0.9 km), and Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Claridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Claridge Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Claridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Claridge Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Claridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include J Alexander's Restaurant, Bahama Breeze, and Andiamo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Claridge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Claridge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Claridge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Claridge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mill Race Village (4.7 km).
Does The Claridge Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.