We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Skyline Tower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Skyline Tower
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Skyline Tower
See the most recent reviews
Showing 629: English reviews
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Nice place to stay, location not bad.Room was decorated well and clean. Great view of the city on the upper floors, friendly staff. Take advantage of the local jitney buses that run 24/7, to get you around the city or to a destination of your choice for $2.25 per person.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kitten B
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Kitten B Thank you for taking the time to respond to us, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We are also glad you took advantage of what the city has to offer, Atlantic City is a great place to get out and sight see. On behalf of the team here we hope to see you...

Medford
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I went for a group of friends for my birthday weekend this was my first visit to this location. Most visits I make to AC I just stay at a Casino but this time I'm glad i didn't. The resort is huge with it believe 30 some floors and is a nice sight from the street. It's only a block...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NJ2492
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello NJ2492 Thank you for taking the time to respond to us, we are very glad that you enjoyed your Birthday Weekend with us! The team works very hard to ensure visitors feel as much at home as you can feel on vacation and it sounds as if the team here met those needs in a timely manner. As for...

Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the Wyndham for Memorial Day. I was so excited to be able to go on the balcony and relax for a long weekend. I came here and the balcony doors won't open! They said they are painting them yet they were fine to go out on. If so why wouldn't you paint them in the winter?...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mlacerra
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello Mlacerre, thank you for taking the time to respond to us here at Skyline Tower, we apologize that your experience was less than desirable. Unfortunately our exterior renovation is contingent upon weather conditions and must be completed during warmer months for the pain to adhere to the building. It is not ideal, however it will be the refresh the...

GA
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Well we arrived at our destination in Atlantic City and stayed at the Wyndham Skyline tower, when we checked in I requested that we stay on a lower floor because I had already been told about the slow elevator. We were "talked into taking a higher floor" he said due to some parties on the lower floors that were loud....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GaRacergirl
Pamela K, Manager at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Thank you GaRacegirl for taking the time to respond to us. I truly apologize for the maintenance issues you encountered on your stay with us. I am glad that unit met your cleanliness expectations and I will address the maintenance issues with the team here and ensure we do not see these type of issues be released to the Guest...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for a Bachelorette party. Fun weekend, rooms are good size, only problem is their is no radio in the rooms and our bathroom shower was clogged (nasty) but they came to fix it after we complained. They have a limo driver, tito who can take you to clubs at $5 pp, that's great. This was my first...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LaLa1082
Metuchen, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Next door to Resorts, long block from the boardwalk, jitney stops right outside, smaller units but with refrigerator, stove, oven, dining area, balcony and TVs in bedrooms and living room. Good security and friendly staff. Thirty three floors with only 3 elevators, can be a Disney type wait in mid-summer. Besides the casinos, restaurants within walking distance. Nice indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rbward
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel itself is so nice and clean. The rooms are huge, with a full kitchen and sitting area. The room was definitely worth the price! The location is also pretty nice, a few blocks from the boardwalk, and walking distance to the outlets. Some of the things we did not enjoy; checking out at 10 a.m., it seemed a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Danielle S
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Received comps after checking in (free show tickets, free buffets, free outlet coupon books). These helped offset the vacation costs. Make sure you inquire. Wyndham is toward end of the strip, so on a few occassions we caught a cab to the livelier part of the strip (Caesars, Outlets) versus driving and paying to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike W
Owings Mills
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here for one night during the week for a business trip. I am a Wyndham Owner and this location was a pleasant surprise. Although I didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy the amenities, I was ecstatic to find out about the Movie Theater in the building and the indoor swimming pool and hot tub. The women's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
Cumberland, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had a two bedroom suite with full kitchen was on a corner so had view from two sides.Staff were friendly expect to pay ten bucks a day for valet parking.They have nice pool for kids and a small theatre for movies.Room was clean and beds were comfortable.Even the balcony was clean.Is there a nice part of AC.It is what it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phoodman

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (453)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.1 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,607 reviews
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,118 reviews
0.7 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,330 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
8,585 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: $129 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Skyline Tower staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Skyline Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the timeshare scam”
 of 5 bubbles moek911, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators and bay side for a decent view.”
 of 5 bubbles MsButter202, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles n8davis, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Said it twice. No room in the 06 or 08 lines. Elevator too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles sherig628, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher the floor, the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles Past_Master_1992, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5