We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Skyline Tower

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Skyline Tower
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Start your review of Wyndham Skyline Tower
 Click to rate
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Wyndham skyline tower was a wonderful experience from the welcoming check-in to the hotel service workers. The room was beautiful and exactly what I was searching for when I was looking for my accommodations. The 1 bedroom suite for perfect for 3 or more people. Separate entry off the master bedroom was a plus. Full kitchen was also wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yani H
Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and three of my very close friends stayed at Wyndham Skyline Tower on Sat. and Sun. It was a 2 bedroom suite. It was beautiful.the bedrooms had queen beds and one had a jacuzzi,2 bathrooms,large sitting room and kitchen area. 3 TVs and a balcony(although it was quite cold). The suite was immaculate. Plenty of blankets and towels. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at a couple Wyndham locations in the past but this was our first time at the Wyndham Skyline Tower. Our stay at this hotel would have been somewhat a pleasant experience, but instead it was ruined by the timeshare horror of time wasted experience. Once we finished checking in, we were asked to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Moe K
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay at our resort. Thank you for your time in providing your review as your feedback is very helpful to us in identifying our areas of opportunity. We would welcome being of assistance at wvosocialresponse@wyn.com.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The 2 bedroom unit was nice, clean and spacious. We could even see the beach from our room on the 27th floor. The elevators are a little slow. The staff was friendly. We opted to stay parked during our entire stay at $10/day. There was a lot of alcohol involved so we took uber. If it wasn't so cold we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsButter202
Management response:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the surrounding areas of the resort. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 February 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Wyndham Skyline Tower in Atlantic City towards the end of January, 2017. We only stayed one night from Sunday - Monday due to the minimum amount of points needed through our ownership in Club Wyndham (which is an incredible program regardless of what you may read). Before we arrived I called and spoke...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank n8davis
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Just left Wyndham skyline tower in AC. We stayed on the 39th floor in a brand-new renovated room. Apparently the person before us must've smoked in the room or on the balcony (by the way there are no chairs on the balcony) because the bedroom reeked of smoke but you could tell it wasn't permanent just within the air quality....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenkgdavis
Management response:

Thank you for the kind words, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and had the chance to enjoy our amenities. I apologize Brenda did not get a chance to show you the new reservation system, but I am happy you were able...

Southern, MA
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We had a weekend stay and were very pleased! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was because our room was next to the elevator and we could hear it at night. The suite was very clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was also more family friendly than being at a casino.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa F
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

The elevator was so loud I was unable to sleep. Construction noise was overwhelmingly loud. Construction started at 7am. No chance for sleeping in on vacation. Worst hotel visit. I actually left my vacation 3 days early and went home. The hotel offered no compensation for our terrible stay. However they did offer me a timeshare for $30,000. What a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Likes2Eat4fun
Karen G, Owner Care at Wyndham Skyline Tower, responded to this review

Hello I am so sorry about the noise from the construction that disrupted your stay. We know it is important to be able to relax while on vacation, and that includes being able to sleep past 7am. This location is home to Club Wyndham Owners and depending on how you acquired a reservation, it can be challenging to get help...

new york
Reviewed 5 January 2017

OMG. We had room 1108 and the elevator cables were so loud it sounded like they were banging the wall in the bedroom. You can also hear the elevator in the living area. Went to the front desk they told us to call the VIP number and we did. VIP said the desk can help more than they can, called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheri g
Management response:

Hi Sheri G, Thank you for letting us know about the noise issues, this is valuable feedback for future enhancements to the resort, our apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience it caused. We are glad that the staff was up to your expectations.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

This is my second year in a row staying here and each time it exceeds my expectations. The valet parking, heated pool, movie room, new gym, laundry room etc. is great for families and means you won't need to leave for very much. It's close to the boardwalk and Resorts casino. The people are extremely friendly and helpful. If there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F F

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (453)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.1 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,606 reviews
2.6 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,089 reviews
0.7 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,314 reviews
1.1 km away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#3 of 50 in Atlantic City
8,568 reviews
0.4 km away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wyndham Skyline Tower

Address: 100 S North Carolina Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7318
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: $127 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Skyline Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Wyndham Skyline Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Skyline Tower Hotel Atlantic City
Wyndham Skyline Hotel
Wyndham Atlantic City
Atlantic City Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Atlantic City
#5 Spa Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Skyline Tower staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Skyline Tower staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the timeshare scam”
 of 5 bubbles moek911, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the elevators and bay side for a decent view.”
 of 5 bubbles MsButter202, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles n8davis, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Said it twice. No room in the 06 or 08 lines. Elevator too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles sherig628, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher the floor, the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles Past_Master_1992, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5