We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Affinity Apart Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 101 Hotels in Medellin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Affinity Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Affinity Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Our favorite hotel in Medellin, we stayed 12 days this time, 2 bedroom 2 bath with balcony and free breakfast. Room was very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is attached to the Novlety Hotel - which has a bar on the 15th and restaurant - the Affinity hotel istself is more like a high end luxury(...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDY
Natalia U, Communty Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to have them back with us.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Arriving in Medellin by motorcycle and finding my hotel reservation was lost could have spoiled my trip but looking in the distance I spotted the marque for Affinity Aparta Hotel. The hotel was clean and the apartments are very well appointed. I truly enjoyed my stay so much I have returned two more times while visiting Medellin. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks you! your comments make us feel proud and encouraged to continue working to offer a best service each day. Remember: We are your home in Medellín.

Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

I had a terrible experience just this weekend. Not worth the stay here with so many options in the city. I had a reservation for a room with a dining table as described on their page, I check in and find no table. It is a three week stay and was expecting to work form it. I suggested they give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alejandrosmom
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest: When you register at the hotel the last friday, Your assigned room was the 1605, instead of dining table, it has a dinning bar. When you complained about it, our housekeeper showed you the apartment 1102 which you seemed perfect, but you did not wanted to change rooms. Since then, we have sent 2 tables to your room,...

Rockville, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2015

I stayed for two weeks at Affinity recently with my family in one of the two-bedroom suites. Clean, quiet, lots of light, gorgeous views of Medellin from the balcony, sober décor and basic amenities and an amazingly courteous and helpful staff. Courtesy breakfast is served in the room (have to request it the night before) helping save time. The gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso S
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, will be a pleasure to have you back with us

Reus, Spain
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I have stayed several times at Affinity Apartahotel in Medellin and I really like the location, the rooms, the staff is very nice, polite, professional, they'll go the extra mile for you... But the hotel's gym is horrible. Yes, they offer you free entrance to a close-by gym, but I don't feel like walking a few blocks when I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enric X
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

You are right and we offer apologies for the inconveniences. We are on the way to improve our gym. At this time, we expect to begin the renew as soon as possible. For that reason, we offer the possibility to use for free the Santillana Gym, but we know that it is not the best offer to our guests. Our...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 16 June 2015

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the Affinity for a long weekend several weeks ago. What a pleasant surprise. We found the apartment to be clean, well maintained and very comfortable and roomy. The breakfasts were excellent , served right in the room. The staff and management, were incredibly helpful and polite. It truly does feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoriagent
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, will be a pleasure to have them back with us.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 28 April 2015

The hotel promised one price over the phone, another over booking.com (which is normal) however 2 days after making our reservations and planning to stay for a month (the rooms are comfortable, well appointed and the hotel is well located in the city), but the staff who made the reservations for us and checked us into the room quoted us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docholiday1887
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

We regret that your perception has been so negative, but we appreciate your objectivity about the hotel features. We understand your annoyance for the misunderstanding, which was due to the lack of clarity in the information provided by one of our employees. We apologize sincerely with you and We thanks you for allowing us to improve our procedures with your...

Sao_Paulo_Brazil
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Again we return to Medellin-Colombia and evaluate the excellent service at check in and check out. Cleanliness, comfort and friendliness of all the attendants and housekeepers. We feel at home. Well located in the Poblado neighborhood. Near the Mall very large, also the shopping center Olviedo and not far from the subway. Easy exit by car to the boulevard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fernando_Vasques
Natalia U, Community Manager at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent comments and for choosing us for your accommodation in Medellín, we hope have him again with us.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 8 January 2015

You get a mini apartment, breakfast either made in your room or in the restaurant and evening snacks plus a great view of the valley from your balcony. I watched fireworks from my balcony on New Year's Eve. The front desk staff attended to my every request. I was sick while I was there. They even had a doctor come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank occasionaltraveler97
Lorena C, Ecommerce at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased that felt good in our hotel. We hope to have them back with us.

Medellin, Colombia
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Stayed here on my first visit to Medellin years ago, has gotten better and the price is about the same( thanks to increase in the value of the dollar) The Affinity is more of an apartment hotel, one or 2 bedroom apartments with 2 baths, it is attached to the Novelty hotel, where the breakfast buffett is served. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDY
Lorena C, E-Commerce at Affinity Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent comments we are pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel, we hope soon to have them with us.

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (13)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (52)
Viewed
Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medellin hotels
2.7 km away
Ibis Medellin
Ibis Medellin
#7 of 101 in Medellin
838 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
Holiday Inn Express Medellin
#21 of 101 in Medellin
319 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Conquistadores
Hotel Conquistadores
#45 of 101 in Medellin
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Poblado Plaza
Hotel Poblado Plaza
#1 of 101 in Medellin
537 reviews
1.2 km away
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
Aparta Suite Torre Poblado
#35 of 101 in Medellin
94 reviews
0.1 km away
Novelty Suites Hotel
Novelty Suites Hotel
#4 of 101 in Medellin
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A different privilege Predilection for space, privacy, comfort and good service in an exclusive corporate environment. For its perfect location, next to the Oviedo Mall, Affinity converts lodging experience in a privilege. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Affinity Apart Hotel

Address: Calle 6 sur # 43A - 100 | Sector Oviedo, Milla de Oro de El Poblado, Medellin, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Medellin
Price Range: $119 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Affinity Apart Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Affinity Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Medellin
#22 Business Hotel in Medellin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Affinity Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville, TX

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Affinity Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a higher floor room for a better view and less noise”
 of 5 bubbles Dharmithran, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The size of your apartment determines which facing and floor you're on.”
 of 5 bubbles PanamaElizabeth, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on he 10th floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles NY-Hormiga, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid all rooms above and beneath 1801. I would assume all 01 rooms would do it.”
  • Great living space. Albeit no heat, AC or TV
  • Second bedroom. Looks like a small double to me.
  • Master bedroom
  • Another view of kitchen
  • Stove with both gas and electric hubs. Fruit is mine
 of 5 bubbles ajfharnett, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Prefer the higher rooms. Is the view of the neighborhood and less noise avenues.”
  • Hotel Affinity- Team attendance at the reception - John Mario Villa
  •  Hotel Affinity -Bed at room
  •  Hotel Affinity kitchen
  •  Hotel Affinity- Suite
 of 5 bubbles Fernando_Vasques, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay