We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin

    Carrera 36 7 10, Medellin 050021, Colombia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          USD 27*
          View Deal
          Traveller (10)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (20)
          Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
          433 reviews
          #2 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Saman Hostel Medellin
          390 reviews
          #1 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Urban Buddha Hostel Medellin
          152 reviews
          #44 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Maloka Hostel
          161 reviews
          #6 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Overview
          • Excellent35%
          • Very good29%
          • Average17%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible12%
          Travellers talk about
          “pool table” (28 reviews)
          “tv room” (13 reviews)
          “home cinema” (2 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          All hotel details
          {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
          Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
          433 reviews
          #2 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Saman Hostel Medellin
          390 reviews
          #1 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Urban Buddha Hostel Medellin
          152 reviews
          #44 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Maloka Hostel
          161 reviews
          #6 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (285)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 181 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Great Hostel in the middle of Poblado, I went there last minute at night after i had played a DJ gig. The guy was friendly and helped me with a bed. the worst thing was that I had to pay more because I am a...More

          Thank Guillermo v
          Reviewed 3 weeks ago

          The staff was totally disrespectful, informing us that they had room but it depended on our nationality! ..... in short, after 25 minutes for the "receptionist" who was obviously drunk, didn t know if there was room or not and did not know where the...More

          Thank Hola108
          Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

          The staff is disgusting. A humiliating attitude. There is no price reward. I do not recommend the hostel at all. There are always mistakes about the rooms and the payment to the hostel. Dirty showers and toiletsMore

          Thank Adi S
          Response from CasaKiwiHostel, Owner at Casa Kiwi Hostel MedellinResponded 18 May 2017

          Hola Adi. It's a shame you had such a bad time with us. I think however that it might have something to do with your attitude rather than the hostel. ;) From the moment you arrived you were complaining about everything and insulting our staff....More

          Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

          Staff is super friendly and helpful, except for the guy who is behind the reception at night with the glasses. He can be really weird. Hostel has all the amenities you need and the location is very good.

          Thank Itai H
          A TripAdvisor Member
          2
          Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

          Concerning location , cleanless & service... Thanks for a pleasant stay!!! One of the best adress in Medellin, El Poblado. I will definetly come back... Small but refresh pool on the rooftop... Hasta luego y suerte!!!

          Thank A TripAdvisor Member
          Black Sheep Hostel Medellin
          433 reviews
          #2 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Saman Hostel Medellin
          390 reviews
          #1 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Urban Buddha Hostel Medellin
          152 reviews
          #44 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          Maloka Hostel
          161 reviews
          #6 of 210 Speciality lodging in Medellin
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 13 - USD 34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Number of rooms
          • 18
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Colombia >
          • Antioquia Department >
          • Medellin
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (10)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (20)
          Family and Play Areas (3)
          Nearby
          Hotel Plaza Rosa
          172 reviews
          .24 km away
           
          Hotel Casa Portico
          37 reviews
          .17 km away
           
          Hotel Acqua Express
          167 reviews
          .04 km away
           
          In House
          235 reviews
          .11 km away
           
          Hotel Poblado Boutique Medellin
          153 reviews
          .11 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Formosa
          74 reviews
          .06 km away
          Al Alma Cafe
          179 reviews
          .06 km away
          Ganso & Castor Cafe-Bistro
          162 reviews
          .02 km away
          Brew House
          41 reviews
          .05 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Parque Lleras
          912 reviews
          .32 km away
          Medellin City Services
          357 reviews
          .31 km away
          BiciTour Medellin
          49 reviews
          .01 km away
          Medellin Scooter Rentals
          65 reviews
          .36 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Casa Kiwi Hostel Medellin staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Private rooms are almost the same price as dorms if you have double occupancy."
          Read review
          "If you have 4 of you you can stay ina private room for pretty much the same price as a dorm."
          Read review
          "Do not stay here, expecially the private rooms!"
          Read review
          "Don't hope to check in early"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing