We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Stil Cartagena

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Stil Cartagena
Hotel Stil Cartagena
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Stil Cartagena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This place is not luxury but you will find everything you need. Room and bathroom were clean and it was SO nice to have a fridge to put drinks in. Room had tons of natural light and ac worked well. Breakfast was a nice touch, usually assorted bread, fruit, arepas, scrambled eggs, ham, cheese and fresh juice / coffee. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kmarino87
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review

Thanks kmarino87!!! for your valuable feedback, we are glad to know that your stay in the hotel was nice , we hope will be helpfull to future travellers, best regards from Cartagena, Hotel Stil.

Reviewed 3 August 2016

Very close to the historical center, just a couple of blocks from Torre del Reloj. Safe to walk at night towards Torre del Reloj. It's a great option when compared with other hotels and hostels because of the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline K
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review

Thanks Caroline!!! for your valuable feedback, we are glad to know that your stay in the hotel was nice , we hope will be helpfull to future travellers, best regards from Cartagena, Hotel Stil.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel is in a good location, close to everything in the old town. The staff are the best, they are nice, helpful and happy to give suggestions. You don't get this often from a hotel. And the breakfast is the best out of three hotels I stayed in Colombia, although the cheapest. The room does smell a bit the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua F
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review

thanks Joshua F for your valuable feedback, we are glad to know that your stay in the hotel was nice , we hope will be helpfull to future travellers, best regards from Cartagena, Hotel Stil.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 7 June 2016

If you're expecting luxury, you won't get it here. If you're expecting comfortable, clean and affordable in a part of town close to almost everything, you will get that. I stayed here for 8 nights (May 29-June 6, 2016). What I loved about Hotel Stil: 1. location: it's close to the Clock Tower, it has good atmosphere around it, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CathyJoBakerIN
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review
Google Translation

GRACIAS! Apreciado huésped, En nombre de todo el personal del HOTEL STIL CARTAGENA, le damos las gracias por elegirnos como...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Still is kind of scary. I feels stuck in time. I wish I never has stayed here and this is at best 0-1 Stars, not 3. The staff was nice but the hotel felt really bad as if it's in Africa and not in Colombia. I meant for $35 from Priceline that's what gets you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drink50fifty
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review
Google Translation

gracias por dejarnos su opinion acerca del hotel , lamentamos mucho que el hotel no cumpliere con sus expectativas, nos...

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really cheap compared to others around this area. It's well located pretty close to the ciudad amarullada and la india catalina. The staff is so friendly! The breakfast is included. even though you can eat as much as you can the breakfast is not fresh, we stayed there for 4 days and the cereal was chewy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian F
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I stayed here early Feb. 2016. The staff is very nice, 2 elevators very small, breakfast adequate,rooms spartan but clean.A/C worked just fine- it's hot there even in Feb. it was 90 F during the day. This is a tourist class hotel in a good location. It's within easy walking distance to the Old City. Transportation just outside the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike M
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review

thanks for your valuable feedback , is very important to us , we take note about your suggestions. best regards from Cartagena Hotel Stil.

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located and close to the histotic center. The breakfast is good and with a good variety of things. But, that's all. The hotel is old with a bad white painting It does not look clean at all. Sheets and towels stained. That's no hot water in the shower, which I have never seen in my whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eliane d
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review

Desr guest, thanks for your valuable feedback, it's very important to us ,we take note of your suggestions and work on them. Regards from Cartagena, Hotel Stil.

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Can't complain - very well situated, staff friendly and helpful, breakfast copious but actually rather grim unless you have a weakness for greyish scrambled eggs and greasy sausages. No hot water. Wi fi Colombian standard- ie intermittent. But after all said and done it was basically cheap and cheerful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremypern
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment , we appreciate so much , is very important to us. Best regards from Cartagena, Hotel Stil.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

We did not enjoy this hotel at all. When we arrived there was no power to the building. Not their fault but also something they did not mention to us until after we had paid to stay. The rooms were filthy and they did not contain a safe like we were told they did. It took several hours for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robertiny
Stil_Cartagena, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Stil Cartagena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your valuable feedback, it's very important to us, we take note of your suggestions and work on them. Best regards from Cartagena, Hotel Stil

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room (18)
Viewed
Matrimonial Single Room (14)
Viewed
Multiple Familiar Room (25)
Viewed
Multiple Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cartagena hotels
0.2 km away
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
San Felipe Hotel Cartagena
#72 of 148 in Cartagena
336 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella
Hotel Ibis Cartagena Marbella
#38 of 148 in Cartagena
543 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Casa Alejandria
Hotel Casa Alejandria
#55 of 148 in Cartagena
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel la Magdalena
Hotel la Magdalena
#81 of 148 in Cartagena
134 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Marina Suites
Hotel Marina Suites
#110 of 148 in Cartagena
119 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida
Hotel Buenos Aires Avenida
#65 of 148 in Cartagena
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel restored in 2011. It is located in the Centro Histórico, near the India Catalina, in the traditional sector of the Center of Cartagena called La Matuna. It has 96 comfortable rooms with A/C, TV, WIFI, bathroom and Refrigerator, totally refurbished. It has a buffet restaurant. It also has 3 Halls for events, one of them in the 11th floor with a view to the Castillo de San Felipe and the Cartagena Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Stil Cartagena

Address: Centro. Calle 34 num 11-15. Plazoleta Telecom, Cartagena, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Cartagena District > Cartagena
Price Range: $44 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stil Cartagena 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Stil Cartagena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cartagena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Stil Cartagena staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Huntington Station

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Stil Cartagena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floors are best. Go for room 909 for ocean and city views.”
 of 5 bubbles Nuniatko, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can't say for sure but I think the upper floors are probably quieter.”
  • The shower is to the left. Tepid water, not warm. That's how the water is in CTG
 of 5 bubbles CathyJoBakerIN, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms are supposed to be more quiet. Lots of traffic and general noise outside.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeM883, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go high - get the breeze”
 of 5 bubbles jeremypern, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms offer a view.”
  • View from 10th floor. Top floor.
 of 5 bubbles layceys, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5