We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center

Visit hotel website
Traveller (465)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (59)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The superb, convenient location in the heart of the Central Business District, adjacent to the “Chun Xi Lu” shopping and dining area, surrounded by office buildings like Times Square, Central Plaza, City Heart and Chuan Xin Mansion. The hotel offers 402 guest rooms and suites including the new Premier and Club rooms and suites. A comfortable stay awaits with attentive, courteous service plus the full facilities of our exceptionally designed rooms.For large scale events the 630 square meter ballroom can accommodate up to 550 guests. The ballroom is complemented by 10 other meeting rooms ranging from the 130-seater auditorium to the smaller 10-seater Boardroom. Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center offers an outstanding selection of restaurant and lounge venues to suit your every need. These include the Lobby Lounge, Sky Lounge and four restaurants serving Chinese, Japanese and International cuisine. An array of leisure facilities are available that include a heated indoor swimming pool, a brand new Fitness Center and Sukhothai Spa.Earning the reputation as one of the region’s finest hotels, “TRAVELING FOR SUCCESS” to Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
855Reviews
633Photos
5Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 429
  • 151
  • 44
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+5
From its architectural style, carpet smell, worn-out fixtures etc., the hotel well represented a typical big hotel in China that was managed by an international hotel chain for years while its reception staff kept up their service standard with sufficient English. Its buffet
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsCTUCH, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Many thanks for your feedback concerning your stay with us. I am glad you liked our service standards, breakfast and of course the central location. I am sorry the Chinese dishes took quite a long time to be prepared, we have just opened a new Chinese restaurant on our 6th floor which will provide a wide range of Sichuan dishes on a much more timely basis. The hotel is being prepared for our next phase of refurbishment to help bring our current decoration and fixtures to a more contemporary style. I do hope we can welcome you back on your next visit to Chengdu. With best wishes William Hall General Manager
Read more
First time visiting Chengdu, I decided to use a taxi to get to this hotel on late arrival, this due to the very bad communication of guest service that offered me cost of return pick up airport - hotel - airport. They offered me wrong price which is more expensive compared to
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsCTUCH, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Responded 19 Dec. 2018
Dear jelantik2015 Thank you very much for your online feedback concerning your stay with us in November. I was sorry to read your feedback concerning the airport transfer, check in and also check out. There were in fact two reservations under your name, one made by a booking platform on October 8 2018 and the second by our hotel staff on the 19 November. This was an error which waas not picked up and we are in the process of refunding your credit card for that duplicate booking. I regret that you were given wrong information for the two way transfer from the airport hotel airport and the staff concerned has been reminded of the attention to detail. For the credit card authorisation on arrival, this is standard procedure and covers possible extras that may be consumed in the hotel. Our team have been in separate communication with you thru your email address that we obtained from the booking platform and I will send an additional email today to you with a copy of the refund slip on your credit card. I apologise for the shortfall in our service standards and will ensure we strive to improve on the areas you have highlighted. I do hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Chengdu. With best wishes William Hall General Manager
Read more
So we checked into this hotel, which is clearly an old china foreigners hotel re-branded under the Crowne Plaza label. The bathroom is the 1980;s style with no shower and mini tub with a hand held shower hose! Not withstanding the no smoking rules people are smoking in
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsCTUCH, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Responded 18 Dec. 2018
Dear 548jason Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. Let me apologise for the shortfall in our service standards concerning the way in which your concerns on the room heating were handled. A room move to a warmer room should have been offered much earlier and I will certainly follow up with our front office team. Again I apologise for the poor impression you received and do hope there may be another opportunity to regain your goodwill and we would allocate you one of our more modern rooms. With best wishes William Hall General Manager
Read more
We stayed over the weekend and checked in with Sherry Zhong who was very helpful and greeted us as IHG members and gave us all the information that we needed about the hotel. We dined at the restaurant and had room service a number of times and the prices were reasonable and
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsCTUCH, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Responded 9 Dec. 2018
Hello LtotheDtotheP Thank you very much for your online feedback concerning your recent weekend stay with us. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay from the warm welcome with Sherry till the late check out with Vince. I do hope your wife is feeling better now. The festive season and colder weather is with us now but a warm welcome will always be waiting for you on your next visit to Chengdu. Best wishes William Hall General Manager
Read more
+42
Very good service. Even though older, rooms are excellent. Staff are helpful. Nice breakfast. Easy to walk to the most popular shopping street, Chunxi Road. Lot of shops and eateries nearby. Convenient location, in the heart of the city.
Read more
Response from GuestRelationsCTUCH, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Responded 9 Dec. 2018
Dear JoseLejinPJ Thank you very much for your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city and found our staff helpful and the breakfast nice. A great choice around our hotel of shops and restaurants indeed. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. With best wishes William Hall General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
正面玄関側の部屋からの眺め
至れり尽くせり
ツインルーム
果物が置かれてました
Photo provided by managementCrowne Plaza Chengdu City Center
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345643
The service to me was 5*. The decor didn’t matter as much to us as no place is as comfortable as home.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Annette The current price is RMB122 net. The Plaza Cafe is open for breakfast from 6am to 10:30am and offers a wide range of both western and Chinese dishes. Cereals, pastry items, egg station with bacon, beans and more available plus of course freshly made free flow tea, coffee. Hope this helps Best wishes William Hall General Manager
1 vote
Do you offer a one day pool pass for non-guests?! If so, how much?! Thanks
The day pass for the pool only is RMB100 and for the pool and gym is RMB180. Changing rooms and towels are available Best wishes William Hall General Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you offer a one day pool pass for non-guests?! If so, how much?! Thanks
Sorry did not use the pool and did not ask about a one day pass. One thing I can assure you. Very few people in the hotel might answer your question because almost no one speaks English
1 vote
Show all answers
"want a good nights sleep-- dont stay here"
"High floor in quieter against the morning traffic as the hotel is at city area."
"Avoid this RACIST hotel !!!"
"Higher Floors always have chance to have nice view."
"higher floor has more beautiful views towards roadside."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
USD 73 - USD 115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
成都总府皇冠假日crowne plaza chengduchengdu crowne plaza
LOCATION
ChinaSichuanChengdu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
402
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing