We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Hohhot Hotel

Show Prices
#3 of 436 Hotels in Hohhot
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Hohhot Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Hohhot Hotel
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice, rooms are big and all the stuff you need present. Wifi speed was very good. Brake fast to be improved. Fitness center and pool was ok too. The restaurant have a large choice of meal and the service was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel A
Li C, director os sales and marketing at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback in details. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one,At the same time, we have shared your friendly comments with departments concerned,This will encourage us to do better.We look forward to meeting you again and we assure you a pleasant stay with Sheraton Hohhot.

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We have twin beds but the beds size are bigger than normal. Breakfast is also good enough. There are some very very small connivence stores near by hotel. I have found strange of the hotels in Inner Mongolia that curtains are outside of bath room. It is kind of weird if staying with friends. Hotel is clean and lobby is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee Y
Li C, director of sales&marketing at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback in details. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We will be sharing your favorable comments with our colleagues. Looking forward to delighting you again for your next visit.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Very good staff service especially in Chinese restaurant and Executive Lounge. Rooms are clean and comes with usual amenities. However, heater was not able to keep room sufficiently warm. Gym is pretty well-equipped. Location is on a quiet street but still walking distance to main shopping street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttwee
Li C, Director of Sales & Marketing at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback with so many details which can help us to keep improving our products and service. We are very pleased to know that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. At the same time, we have shared your friendly comments on heater with departments concerned and they are probing the reason to fix...

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Sheraton when visiting Hohhot for a family trip. I am a SPG member and knew that I could count on the Starwood experience. The city of Hohhot doesn't get many western visitors and I knew that it would be important to find a hotel team that had some English skills and a generally predictable experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hoorayfarray
Li C, director of sales & marketing at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that Sheraton Hohhot met your expectation. We shared your comments with all team members and your evaluation are highly appreciated. As for the “minor things” you mentioned in your comments, we take it seriously. A thorough inspection has been already arranged to make sure that our room delivers brand standard and meets guests expectation. We look...

Bilbao
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Sheraton is one of my favourite brands but the Hohhot property is below their normal standard SPG Club room was basic and Club Lounge disappointing......breakfast food was stale and limited in variety Atmosphere is sterile and restaurants bland and dull Staff try hard but the whole package doesn't work to make an enjoyable stay I was happy to say goodbye...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Howard ... R
Li C, director of sales and markting at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to let you down in Sheraton Hohhot, and it’s a shame that we made you “happy to say Goodbye after 4 nights”. We understand that our F&B disappointed you mainly because of the food quality. Your comments drew us a high attention and we have discussed it with our Chef and F&B Director. The buffet will...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed for 4 nights. Clean room and nice breakfast. Hotel near train station and CBD. Good contract rates available, ask you local host about this. Hotel relatively new and in top tier with others like Shangri La.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastraxx
Li C, Manager at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you love our hotel. Sheraton Hohhot is one of the international five-star hotels in Hohhot with outstanding hotel facilities and attentive service. Sheraton Hohhot dedicated to provide considerate services for our guest. As our valuable guest and friend, we will do whatever we could to make you...

Auburn, Maine
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable. I was on the 22nd floor and used the executive lounge for happy hour and breakfast. The lounge does not completely meet Western standards but the staff are very courteous and attentive. The city view from the lounge is spectacular! I also had breakfast in the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne S
Li C, PR at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear from you that your experience in our hotel is generally fantastic. As an international five-star hotel, we have perfect hardware facilities and well-trained staff."Actions speak louder" is our motto, we will continually strive to improve the quality of our service and provide more comfortable environment for making our guests feel at home.Thank you...

Urumqi, China
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel on 22nd floor for two nights, as an SPG upgrade to suite complete with all amenities including fresh brew coffee maker. Room seemed a bit damp, but they had some type of floor humidifier. AC worked well. Shower got warm, but not very hot, and the rain shower had weak pressure, although the regular shower spray was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sukyevd
Li C, PR at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted that you love our hotel. It’s wonderful to meet our SPG member in Sheraton Hohhot and we hope that you are satisfied with the amenities. Our Director of Engineering has been noted the shower issue you mentioned and has fixed it. We look forward to meeting you again and hearing from you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

There are only two international run hotel in Hohhot and this is a very popular hotel for European and Americans tourists. The room is good size and very clean. Buffet breakfast has lots of choice. The only thing is lacking is the internet speed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chi L
Li C, 销售总监 at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear from you that your experience in our hotel is generally good. However, our focus is the internet issue you mentioned in your comments. We would like to know which room you stayed since some rooms at corner of the building might encounter the internet issue. Please contact us at your convenience and we...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The quality of this property is low. I of course appreciate the facts that Sheraton is not 5 star brand and the rates in Hohhot are generally speaking attractive. The breakfast place was packed with people. People means my fellow Chinese who typically do not line up and do not honor order in public space. However, the hotel has itself...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taiaitai
Li C, 销售总监 at Sheraton Hohhot Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Terribly sorry to let you down but a big Thank you for choosing to stay in Sheraton,Hohhot and leaving us your comments which for sure would push us to improve both our product and service. We shared your comments in our daily briefing with all heads of department and departments concerned were urged to refine what they provided...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sheraton Hohhot Hotel

Address: No.5 Yingbin North Road, Hohhot 010010, China
Region: China > Inner Mongolia > Hohhot
Price Range: $122 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hohhot Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Hohhot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hohhot Hotel Inner Mongolia
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hohhot
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hohhot
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hohhot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Hohhot Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose higher floors”
ChiL803, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Maybe Shangri-la hotel is another good choice??”
mona440, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“rooms with city view are good”
AnaDGil, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the 17th floor and it was just fine.”
schwammy_11, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
4 of 4