We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L'Hermitage Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
L\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed 2 nights in a business suite. Lovely (very big, spotlessly clean, with 2 washrooms and big curved windows giving lots of light). Excellent value compared to other 5 star hotels. The hotel is great, but the service equally so. I managed to leave a computer hard drive in the room and got back to Hong Kong before realising...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidHHK
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, In first place we would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your comments about your visit to Shenzhen and your stay in our hotel. We always love to hear about our guest's great experiences during their visits! and we are more than glad to know that you already received your...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I'm in and out of Shenzhen frequently for work and this hotel is the best value available. Great room fittings, good location, very good price Cons are the staff are better in Chinese than english and the breakfast is more Chinese food than western food, but a good quality. Comparable to a nice Marriott or Hilton, not Ritz or Mandarin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrest S
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, In first place thank you for taking some of your precious time to share and post your opinion about your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to read that you liked and enjoyed the features of our property. We do our best to offer a top notch service for all the people around the world...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is out of the downtown. The rooms are quite basic and the restorant is so for the easter style. It is supposed to be a 5 stars but in my opinion 4 is enough. More eastern style Persone is quite ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your opinion with other tripadvisor users. Our hotel is strategically located in Nanshan district, near to important business and high technology development areas such as Coastal city, Hi-tech Park and Shenzhen University. We are also located a few minutes away from some...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Calm and peaceful, clean and with spacious room. I felt comfortable for these two days in Shenzhen. Warm Chinese hospitality, discreet presence of the personnel. Good Chinese restaurant in-house. Only complaint is the language cause few employees speak English.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to share your opinion about the experience you had in our property. We are very happy to know that you found our hotel calm, peaceful and clean; we work hard to keep it that way. We apologize if you had any inconvenience with the language barrier,...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Clean, modern, and in a quiet area. Very comfortable bedroom and an oversized bathroom. The restaurant options are slim, but nothing to complain about. Very helpful and friendly staff. There is also a good selection of tv channels and modern plugs for all your devices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaducedByTheSea
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience and your personal opinion about your stay in our property. We are very glad to know that you had a good time and you enjoyed all the options we offered for your comfort. Our friendly staff as you said, is always willing to help in anything you...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Very nice hotel if you are looking for a peaceful environment. Close to many places if you are willing to take a cab but are looking to relax after work. I would recommend this hotel to my colleagues for a peaceful stay in Shenzhen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1760IQmartinm
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, In first place thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to share your experience in our hotel with the tripadvisor community. We are more than happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and you had a peaceful time in our property. We are always looking forward to give a special experience to...

Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I spent 10 nights at this hotel and everything went as expected. Rooms are really bigs and confortable. Breakfast also good with asiátic and Continental food. You can choose between 3 diferent restaurant to have a meal. But the best thing was the staff, they are really friendly and they help you in every little thing you could need. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simarte
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking some of your precious time to share your experience with other tripadvisor users. In L’Hermitage Hotel Shenzhen we put a lot of effort on what we do so we can give a very good experience to our guests. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed our property facilities...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 13 May 2016

First of all, the quality of those hotels in shenzhen are very fluctuated. But this hotel, i can say that it is the best value for money. Their services are great! Staffs are very friendly and can speak english. Also, the rooms are tidy and clean. The only thing which is not so convenient is, it is not near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zechara518
L'Hermitage H, Senior Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, in first place we would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We try to do our best to constantly offer a top-notch service to all of our guests, including a varied breakfast and good quality amenities. We are more than happy to read that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Terrible smell of sewage and chemicals. Very cold in the rooms in December. Noisy rooms hear motors and beeping of vehicles next to large highway. Nasty female European receptionist, claims to be manager. Chemical stench in rooms is a major HEALTH RISK.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
L'Hermitage H, Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest: In first place we want to say thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay during your visit to the city. Secondly thank you for taking your time to share your experience and let us know about some of the weak points we still have to reinforce. No less important, we want to offer our most...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Extended my stay by one night in the evening, but changed plans the next morning. Staff refused to cancel the booking and charged me the extra night anyway. Disappointed at their hard attitude. We were a party of four and only one person was leaving early with the rest remaining. Left a bad taste to what should have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A H
L'Hermitage H, Guest Relations Officer at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, In first place thank you for taking your time to share your comments, your opinion is extremely important to us. On behalf of L’Hermitage Hotel Shenzhen, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenients you had in our hotel. We must say all of our staff is trained to offer the best possible service and act accordingly...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
No.6 Crystal Garden Hotel
#51 of 2,671 in Shenzhen
23 reviews
Zhuzilin
Grand Mercure Shenzhen Oriental Ginza
Sentosa Hotel Shenzhen Feicui
#157 of 2,671 in Shenzhen
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bao'an District
Hengfeng Haiyue International Hotel
Shenzhen Bay Port
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
Kempinski Hotel Shenzhen
#17 of 2,671 in Shenzhen
698 reviews
Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
Holiday Inn Shenzhen Donghua
#30 of 2,671 in Shenzhen
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: No.3031 Nanhai Avenue, Nanshan District, Shenzhen 518052, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shenzhen High-tec Industrial Park
Price Range: $125 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#33 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#38 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Hermitage Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
hawaii
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from L'Hermitage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms look out on a (very) nearby tall building. Ask for one that looks out on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles mkmBeijing, 20 Jun 2015 | Read review
“It's one of the closest hotels to the international airport, do not pay more than 100CHY for a taxi; do not forget to ask for non-smoking room, if you're not a smoker. Otherwise you will get a smoking room high-likely, and it's tough to change the room if it's a busy time for the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles amirf639, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade to a suite. It will be one of the nicest you'll ever see.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcJ1177UT, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The room service food was quite nice too - if you are late to go out. there are 2 or 3 restaurants inside the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Koshkak, 23 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Business suite with Breakfast. higher floor, facing the front of the building. Building work going on next to the hotel (new building going up).”
 of 5 bubbles imymusa, 16 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay