We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Moon Villa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Moon Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of The Moon Villa
 Click to rate
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the cheapest and good hotel in Siem Reap. The staffs were very helpful, the Manager also Mr. Srorn was very attentive and respond my email fast and clear. Free pick up was also very good as it took me 14 hours from HCMC to Siem Reap by Bus and the hotel's tuk-tuk could still pick me up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Venice, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Great location near Pub Street but that is the only plus. Came home first night and 3 jumbo sewer roaches had climbed out of the unsecured bathroom floor drain and were doing the death twitching on the tiles. There is no one on duty over night so security is zero. Only one night there was a guy totally wrapped up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mark g
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We booked here for 6 nights but ended up staying 8 we liked it so much.the staff are very helpful and speak a little English , on our arrival we were shown to our room which was on the first floor number 14,it was large with 2 large windows so lovely and light. The fixtures and fittings are all in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadia089
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Mgt knowingly checked me into a room with a non-functioning, 15 year old aircon. Mgr said he knew it did not work; he admitted only a few rooms on the upper floor had functioning aircons. Just miserable 32 degrees in room at night. Hotel's generator dead so no electric for fan, lights, or even water! All other rooms paid less...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank brian h
Themoonvillaand S, Manager at The Moon Villa, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and taking your time to post your experience. We read that you have said over what your real experience. We realize that the electricity was cut incidentally as an error occurred but it did not cut whole night as our engineer fixed after 30 minutes. The generator did not dead as you have said but...

Reviewed 19 November 2016

I enjoyed my stay at the moon villa. I was thoroughly impressed when I first walked in my room. Decent size for 20$. The best and bathroom were up to standard. Unfortunately the shower head was detached, but it wasn't a huge deal. I just had to wiggle it into a good position. I had a delicious bowl of soup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend the moon villa restaurant! It's within a hotel called" the moon villa"The restaurant has a combination of western and local food, I went there to eat almost Everyday and had tried majority of the main course, all are very delicious, especially the fish amok, I don't like spicy curry, its curry is just nice for me, Super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana2008sky
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

USA traveler, can't complain everything was wonderful! I can say the only restaurant I would eat at on this street! A/C, good Wi-Fi, toiletries, professional staff! I rarely write reviews but this place is great. Learned last night when trying to get a 3am snack that they lock the massive gate at night. Sleept better knowing that due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Q
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Very close to major city attractions. Rooms are big and spacious. Had some issues with room which were resolved very soon. Restaurant has very tasty and inexpensive food option. If travelling with friends, best place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMANNAN
Themoonvillaand S, Manager at The Moon Villa, responded to this review

Dear KMANNAN, Greeting from The Villa! Thanks for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are very appreciated your staying. We wish to see you again in the next coming trip. All the Best, Sok Srorn

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

This is a little gem of a hotel, upon arriving to the hotel, there were friendly staff directing us where to go to check-in. Check-in was fast and simple. Although there was a mix up with the room, this was corrected asap and without any fuss. The rooms are very large, clean and comfortable with a fridge, laundry, TV, desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 29 January 2016

After reviewing The Moon Villa on Trip Advisor and another site, we booked three nights thru a travel agent in Chiang Mai. We were delighted with the location once we arrived. The hotel is just two short blocks to Pub Street and very close to the night markets. Being right in the middle of the night life made it over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenf197
Themoonvillaand S, Manager at The Moon Villa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Greeting from The Moon Villa! thank you very much for review us on trip advisor. we are very appreciated of your stay and wish you to come back. With Best regards,

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
Reaksmey Chanreas Hotel
#168 of 339 in Siem Reap
163 reviews
0.0 km away
Terrasse des Elephants
Terrasse des Elephants
#180 of 339 in Siem Reap
378 reviews
0.1 km away
Cheng Lay Guesthouse
Cheng Lay Guesthouse
#63 of 250 in Siem Reap
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Villa Soksan Square
The Villa Soksan Square
#64 of 500 in Siem Reap
158 reviews
0.1 km away
OneStop Hostel Siem Reap
OneStop Hostel Siem Reap
#15 of 250 in Siem Reap
205 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Premier Inn
Golden Premier Inn
#105 of 500 in Siem Reap
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spending time in Siem Reap, Angkor Cambodia is part and parcel of a pleasantly holiday. Angkor Temples known as Angkor City has its histories so extensive and rich, and it is really worth discovering. The trip to Siem Reap and other places within Cambodia would not be complete without learning about the past of Cambodia.As The Moon Villa & Spa located is not only in the heritage land of Angkor but also in the right city center of Siem Reap. The Moon Villa & Spa is easy accessible from airport, bus station, tourist attractions and major shopping center. The Moon Villa & Spa offers great choices of accommodations and wants to be your home away from home. When traveling for business or pleasure, we offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort and value.The friendly team of The Moon Villa & Spa offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary airport pick-up, free use of laptop with WIFI connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Moon Villa

Address: Sivatha Road, Phum Steung Thmei | Svay Dangkhum, Siem Reap 93226, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $21 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Moon Villa 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Moon Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Moon Villa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Perth, Western Australia, Australia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Moon Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no electric, no water, no fan, no aircon, NO WAY”
 of 5 bubbles F8620OCbrianh, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quieter floor, recommend top floor. avoid corner room facing main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 175ryanh, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor have a better view and access to a balcony in the common area.”
 of 5 bubbles peterp207, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator. You may want to ask for a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenf197, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles U7236JNrobertm, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5