We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Central Hostel

    7 Makara Street, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 20*
    View Deal
    Traveller (58)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (11)
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good46%
    • Average18%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “old market” (15 reviews)
    “pub street” (22 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Pets Allowed
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 20
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (143)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 125 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    This is the place for adults and the location near with the center, easy to walk and the dorm room are clean, with hot and cold water and the staffs are friendly and they take care, attention us, the food and the drink is cheep,...More

    Thank Rayuth T
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The rooms are clean (they clean them 3 times a day), wifi works well and staff are very helpful and friendly. The hostel is a 5 minute walk away from Pub Street and the old market area. There's a small pool and lobby area to...More

    Thank Keru N
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Couldn't recommend this place enough- location is really good (10 min walk from pub street) and the staff were really friendly. Amazing value for money as a dorm room is only $3 a night and the rooms are cleaned three times a day. Good atmosphere...More

    Thank abbieg924
    Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

    Normally I wouldn't write a bad review but this place was so below average even for SEA. The staff was not informative and rude to us. Paid for a tuk tuk tour but the staff didn't tell us anything about how the tour was laid...More

    Thank Ida N
    Response from Prendies, General Manager at Central HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that unlike 95% of our other guests, you didn't enjoy your stay with us this time. We can assure you that we will be training our tour desk further so we are able to provide clearer information to...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

    I stayed in female dorm 6 bunk beds, The room and toilet is clean. Has your own lamp and power plug, however Aircon is a bit noisy The staff is very helpful. There is also hairs dryer in each room. Near to pub street about...More

    1  Thank Pun J
    Response from Prendies, General Manager at Central HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your excellent review and for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Regards, CENTRAL Hostel Team

    Alliance Alize Boutique Villa
    188 reviews
    #76 of 293 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
    The Siem Reap Hostel
    1,164 reviews
    #4 of 293 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
    The Luxury Concept Hostel
    147 reviews
    #34 of 293 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
    Oasis Capsules
    235 reviews
    #12 of 293 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Price range
    • USD 12 - USD 69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Central Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Cambodia >
    • Siem Reap Province >
    • Siem Reap
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (58)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (42)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Golden Temple Hotel
    3,675 reviews
    .06 km away
    Royal Crown Hotel
    557 reviews
    .02 km away
    Angkor Village Hotel
    541 reviews
    .17 km away
    Glory Angkor Hotel
    41 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Footprint Cafes
    157 reviews
    .20 km away
    309 reviews
    .12 km away
    Jungle Burger Sports Bar & Bistro
    738 reviews
    .22 km away
    Banlle Vegetarian Restaurant
    395 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Made in Cambodia Market
    242 reviews
    .11 km away
    Wat Preah Prom Rath
    93 reviews
    .31 km away
    Sam Veasna Center
    98 reviews
    .29 km away
    King's Road Angkor
    58 reviews
    .15 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Central Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "The 6 bed dorm was comfortable. The bunks by the window have more privacy than the other 4."
    Read review
    "I was on the 4th floor, above the street noise."
    Read review
    "family rooms if you need privacy else dorm for 6pax"
    Read review
    "There are no lifts so if you can, choose the lower floors especially if you have many long days out."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing