We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Naga Angkor Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Naga Angkor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Naga Angkor Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Cheap rate, comfortable rooms, helpful staff, great location, clean beds, power outlets and wifi everywhere, hot water to shower with and complimentary towels, bed covers and water bottle. Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff was very kind and helpful, always asking us how was our day. But the accommodations are a little bit lacking. The sink in our bathroom was leaking very strongly, which meant that every time we opened the tap, our feet would get splashed on. Kind of annoying. It was also impossible to change the temperature of the AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac2244
MMCommunications, Public Relations Manager at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and for your constructive feedback. We're glad you appreciated our team's friendliness and the extra touches we add to our service. We're very sorry to hear that there were some problems in your room. We have reported all of these to the management team, and they are fixing them as we speak. We greatly...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a few days in their dorm room and it was great. The room and beds were clean, the AC was working well, the showers had hot water and the wifi is usually very good. The food in the restaurant downstairs is delicious (tried and few dishes and was never disappointed), the only downside is that it opens a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederiquelaniel93
MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure to have you here with us :) We very much hope to see you and your friends soon. Thank you for staying at a socially responsible hostel.

Tainan, Taiwan
Reviewed 12 February 2017

I got moved here from the Mad Monkey after some issues with room availability there. The staff were pleasant and helpful, especially a fellow traveler had wrongfully accused me of a theft and was threatening me. The fish amok in the restaurant turned out to the best I had in my 2 weeks in Cambodia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chapeltom
MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

We hope you enjoy your travels - you were an awesome guest. Thanks for sending your review. We wish you a safe trip back home.

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I have visited here a couple of times now with my boyfriend, the staff here are extremely helpful and polite, always happy to go the extra mile! The food here was delicious and we tended to pop in for happy hour regularly too! Please if you are near or around pop in you wont be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley Louise C
MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

Cheers so much for your review, Hayley. It really is important to us that our guests have a good time :) Thank you so much again!

Vung Tau
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

In 2015 I stayed at Naga for the first time, I came back and brought my girlfriend and stayed another 4 nights in 2017. The first time I stayed here the private room was immaculate but they seem to have deteriorated. In the superior room we were eaten alive by mosquito's and heard the running water of the two above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleyk2713
MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Ashley. Your feedback really helps us and we always take it to heart. All of our management team check this 2-3 times a day. Thanks again and cheers for staying at a socially responsible hostel.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 6 dorm room. Felt like a hotel room at backpacker prices. One of my friends was very sick and they did not fill the other beds so she could rest more easily. Staff very accommodating. Awesome restaurant downstairs with great burgers. Good location from pub st and city centre. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiefalky
MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review and recognizing the hard work we put in. You were a great guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again :) Regards - The Mad Monkey Team

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Booked this place online from reviews I read. Was my first experience of using reviews for the booking. Sadly I am disappointed. The room is very tiny with many mosquitoes. The fridge door didn't close so was useless as it was inside a cupboard and door jammed. The place has many people walking around at all hours of the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam p
MMCommunications, Public Relations Manager at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pam, we're very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at Naga Angkor Hotel. If you had brought any of these issues to our attention our staff would have done everything they could to fix them for you right away. We are a budget hotel, so most of our guests find our facilities very satisfactory for the...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Got moved here from Mad Monkey. Best of both worlds because was much quieter still great location and could use Mad Monkey pool and facilities. Nice bed, air conditioning. Restaurant food was good. Staff helpful in booking tuk tuk drivers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajmantle
MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

Hi! A great review for us, thank you so so much. We are really looking forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for staying at a socially responsible hostel.

Halmstad, Sweden
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Easy to walk to city center and night market. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. There are many small restaurants and shops in the area.The street noise could sometimes be heard into the room on the frontside. Although good value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kurt950
MMCommunications, Public Relations Manager at Naga Angkor Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and for the review! Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 km away
Horizons Cambodia
Horizons Cambodia
#35 of 483 in Siem Reap
181 reviews
0.1 km away
Friendly Angkor Boutique
Friendly Angkor Boutique
#40 of 483 in Siem Reap
134 reviews
1.0 km away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#25 of 483 in Siem Reap
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
#4 of 251 in Siem Reap
197 reviews
0.3 km away
Oasis Capsules
Oasis Capsules
#14 of 251 in Siem Reap
196 reviews
0.5 km away
The Purple Mangosteen
The Purple Mangosteen
#49 of 483 in Siem Reap
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Naga Angkor Hotel, located in the heart of Siem Reap and under new management from the same team that run the famous Mad Monkey Hostels in Cambodia is a great budget hotel option. With basic but well decorated rooms, many with television, fridge and security safes, Naga Angkor Hotel is a great choice for the budget traveler that wants the comforts of a hotel at the price of a hostel. There is an active bar scene in our restaurant bar and delicious Khmer and international menu available for our guests. We are particularly suited to group stays and are able to arrange transportation, tours and accommodation packages for tour groups. Our reception operates a full tour desk with multiple tour options for the famous Angkor Wat tours for our guests , onward travel, bus booking and visa services are also available. Rooms are supplied with a complimentary continental breakfast every morning, and there is a wide choice of room types, including twins with two double beds suitable for four people as two couples, or two singles, single or double occupancy double rooms, basic suite rooms suitable for budget business stays, and four four bed budget dorm rooms available for backpackers and budget conscious travelers. All of our rooms are provided with A/C, snuggly duvets and comfortable pillows. There is a full shop and cafe available on the ground floor level supplying all possible necessities. The hotel is located just a stones throw from the popular pub street area, but is far enough away for our guests not to be bothered with noise. All of our guests are able to use the facilities available at The Mad Monkey including The Mad Monkey pool and pool bar during the day. So if you are looking for a fun, lively budget hotel option please look no further than Naga Angkor Hotel, it is our pleasure to welcome you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Naga Angkor Hotel

Address: 243 Samdach Tep Vong St, near la Paix Hotel | Steng Thmey Village Sangkat Svay Dongkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Naga Guest House)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $19 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naga Angkor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Naga Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Naga Angkor Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Naga Angkor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the food”
queenofsuits, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do carry your toilet paper and water. Hotels in Siem Reap don't provide them. Although I was provided both on the day of my arrival.”
  • Double Bed Room
archdelhi, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are nice! If you're worried about noise or the occasional bug... might want to rethink countries :)”
171leahg, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“chose higher ones”
DenisBondarev, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“4 bed dorm was great however there are larger dorms if there are more of you.”
petertD7569UQ, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5