We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 374 hotels in Siem Reap

Ta Som Guesthouse

279 reviews
Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good39%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(22 reviews)
“tuk tuk”(67 reviews)
“pub street”(24 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (279)Write a Review
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
99
90
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
90
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetuk tukpub streetphnom penhangkor watdouble roomnight marketcomfortable place to stayfree pickfloating villagefree breakfastthe room was nicelaundry servicemengmrfridgetours
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You guys must in here. Very nice, clean and quiet guess house. They are so kind. Don't think twice to go Ta Som guess house. So recommend! I must go here again, soon! Thank you for helping me going to Angkor wat!More

Thank Eric M
Response from Tasomguesthouse, Manager at Ta Som GuesthouseResponded 1 week ago

Dear Eric M Many thanks for such a great review! It's a real pleasure for me to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and make a tour to Angkor Wat. I would be very happy to welcome you again if you return...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This guesthouse is perfect value for money. We had a very warm greeting on arrival and our room was very spacious and clean with complimentary bottled water, soap and toothbrushes. The service from the staff was exceptional- they were so friendly. Even the younger members...More

1  Thank Ellamariadimambro
Response from Tasomguesthouse, Director of Sales at Ta Som GuesthouseResponded 12 November 2017

Dear Guest! Thank you for your kind words and took your experience during your stay to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you in the next future....More

Reviewed 5 August 2017

I booked the guesthouse based on overall reviews from fellow travellers. We initially were placed in a double room which was nice until the AC broke. The weather was warm and despite trying to fix it, they couldn't get it back to cool. Thus, we...More

Thank Darayon P
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The owners brother looks after the tours and he is very dodgy, they give you a free banana shake on arrival and sit you down and pressure you into tours before you can even go to your room and discuss it without them overhearing and...More

Thank Jessidou90
Response from Tasomguesthouse, Owner at Ta Som GuesthouseResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Jessidou90 I would like to apologies for the behavior of my brother during your recent stay at Ta Som guesthouse. I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay. According to the problem that you have mentioned above is we did...More

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The Ta Som Guest is a very comfortable place to stay, very clean room, the aircon is working great. The staffs are very friendly. The foods are delicious. The place is very accessible to drugstores (around 3 minutes walk because I need to buy medicine),...More

Thank Myrns F
Response from Tasomguesthouse, Owner at Ta Som GuesthouseResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Myruns F! Thank you for sharing your experience here with us on Trip Advisor. I am glade that you are happy regarding to your stay. The things that you have mentioned above, are very precious gift mean a lot to us. Thank you again...More

PreviousNext
12345645
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Bathroom (6)
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2017 Winner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 10 - USD 29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite