We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Angkor Way Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Angkor Way Boutique Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angkor Way Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We were to stay here for 6 days but only lasted one night. First impression was that it was nice looking hotel and after our last 2 hotels we thought this would be the same...how wrong we were. Our room was at the back which was fine but when you opened the door a smell hit you again I used... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mspitstop63
Vyrayuth, General Manager at Angkor Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback, sharing your negative comments about our hotel service. We will look into this issue immediately to improve our service and standard to meet the customers expectation. Once again, thank you for stay with our small boutique hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the soon future. Should... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We stayed here for three nights on an Intrepid Travel 'Best of Cambodia' tour. This is a hotel, not a guest house; it has a pool and a lift. The hotel was having a small crisis when we were there which was not its fault. For this reason we got a triple rather than a double room. Even so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaisyClover
philliptoh78, General Manager at Angkor Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer, Thank you very much for sharing your comments in TripAdvisor- We are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Your value comments is very important to us , On behalf of the new management of the hotel , we would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for taking... More 

philippines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Rooms are okay, more than average. Bathroom is clean, towels new, though pretty average. Breakfast is average. Staff very attentive and helpful. Swimming pool is clean. Khmer meal is good. Hallways though are not that well lighted. Good location. Accessible to spa/massage, convenience store and is along the road to Angkor Wat.

Helpful?
Thank maanmananzan
philliptoh78, General Manager at Angkor Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Resident, Glad to hear that you have the pleasant stay with our hotel- Thanks for sharing your value feedback in TripAdvisor. We always do something better and better service to ensure that all our in-house guests are happy with the hotel. Once again, thank you for stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to... More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed here two nights. The staff was very nice, helpfull and friendly. The room was clean and tidy. AC was a bit noisy. Those who complain about the breakfast are spoiled. Highly reccomended.

Helpful?
Thank Sirator
philliptoh78, General Manager at Angkor Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Resident , Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about the hotel in Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you like our hotel facilities. We do hope to welcoming you back to our hotel property again soon in the future. Once again, Thank you for your interest... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Whilst the people working at the hotel were very lovely, the hotel itself is really the pits. On the bed, the sheets did not fit so ended up sleeping on bare mattress that god only knows how many others had slept on. Air conditioning smelled damp. There were ants in the jam at breakfast and very odd selection of breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sgirl001
Mekongcondo, General Manager at Angkor Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Resident , We are very sorry to read that you not enjoyed your stay with our hotel. On behalf of the new entire hotel management team , will look to improve things better and better to ensure that all customers enjoy the stay with our hotel. We are looking forward to host your stay again in the soon... More 

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I stayed at Angkor Way Hotel for the entire month of December. The floors and furnishings in the lobby and the rooms are all in rich hardwood, and the hotel is immaculately clean. The staff was all delightful and very helpful. The pool is a welcome sight after spending hot afternoons among the temples. I spent each evening at the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andre_Martin
philliptoh78, General Manager at Angkor Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Customer, Thank you for your stay with Angkor way boutique hotel. We learned that you have enjoyed your stay with our hotel , thank you for sharing your useful comments in TripAdvisor as well. On behalf of the hotel management , We thank you again for your contribution and patronage to our hotel hotel. We will looking forward... More 

Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The swimming pool very dirty as the pool's floor very slippery. Internet & Wi-Fi most of time unserviceable. Full of Mosquitoes and personnel do not use any method to alleviate the problem. The breakfast is terrible. Even some of the staff use breakfast while guests still busy eating. No, fresh milk. Avoid scramble eggs because without milk they are terrible.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank privateteddy
philliptoh78, General Manager at Angkor Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Resident , I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with the hotel. I have sharing your negative to the entire new management team of the hotel to improve things better from day to day. We are hoping that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the soon future. Please... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We were given a fairish sized airconditioned room with three comfortable beds plus cable tv, refrigerator and a small bathroom which needed a bit of improvement considering it was a four star hotel. There was no wifi during our stay but the lounge had computers available for online needs. Front desk service was satisfactory. Breakfast buffet was nothing special. Location... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelob
philliptoh78, General Manager at Angkor Way Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Resident , Thank you for stayed with Angkor Way Boutique Hotel and sharing your comments in the tripAdvisor. We are so excited to hear that at least you happy with our hotel servive. We looking forward to welcoming you again back to our hotel . Regards Phillip Toh General Manager More 

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Promised free Wi-fi not available Promised free internet unavailable Breakfast worst Staff not helpful Gym machines out of order/not serviced

Helpful?
2 Thank thompson1011
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very comfortable, very clean, nice location - not too far from the temples or Siem Reap. Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Jane5363

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#1 of 320 in Siem Reap
1,153 reviews
0.0 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.0 km away
The Privilege Floor @Borei Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#11 of 320 in Siem Reap
3,200 reviews
0.0 km away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 320 in Siem Reap
1,794 reviews
0.0 km away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#5 of 320 in Siem Reap
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Angkor Way Boutique Hotel

Address: Vithei Charles De Gaule, Slorkram Village, Slorkram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $51 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Way Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Hotel Style:
#152 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Angkor Way Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DOn't stay here”
  • rusty curtain and dried up blood stains
  • shower head and dirty tiles
  • pink stains on the towels, brand new. not from me
 of 5 bubbles monsternina, 16 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Good place to stay if you're seeing the temples.”
 of 5 bubbles AshInAsia, 13 Jan 2013 | Read review
“We were given a room overlooking the pool - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MimiNSW, 29 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Stay Away”
 of 5 bubbles privateteddy, 28 Apr 2011 | Read review
4 of 4