We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I booked this hotel a week in a half in advanced to do a girls trip for my mother. Upon arrival the young lady at the front desk was very rude. When I tried to check into the hotel she proceeded to tell me that she didn't have it. I showed her my e-mail as well as the printed copy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toyaishameice
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience, we strive to ensure that our employees are friendly and accommodating at all times. I plan on trying to determine which guest service agent assisted you. We do not tolerate our employees being rude to guests and we will be doing additional training based on your comments. Thank you.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I just returned from this hotel with my family and it was disgusting. I booked it because their ad stated that they had a pool and free breakfast . There is a small pool which was not in use. There is a sign posted that pool is out of service when manager is off the premises. For the 4 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Macy G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. 8-10 august 2016. Room 627. The hotel is outdated but that's fine, you get what you pay for. We Paid for the stay 118$ thru priceline, the day we checked in the hotel charged us security deposit of 99.80$. Aug 10 we successfully checked out. On aug 11 the charge for security deposit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boltanton
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

I have spoken with our desk personnel as we never take security deposits. You booked through Priceline and for some reason they did not reflect your credit card information on the reservation so when you arrived we did not have a credit card on file for your reservation. We apologize for the confusion but your card was credited at the...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The Good-Amazing Atlantic City skyline view with what I've found to be clean and comfortable rooms(request city room view if available).The bad- this property is somewhat well worn with(at times) a number of things either out of service or on the mend.The helpful- the front desk,morning breakfast bar attendants, and the head of housekeeping.All 3 departments really do their best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytextmail
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are pleased that the staff was helpful. We do understand the need to get folks in their rooms and our staff truly does work as quickly as possible. We do fall behind at times if the hotel was full the night before but we will continue to work with our staff to improve our check...

Reviewed 25 August 2016

First: Check in took awhile but we were in no rush so it wasn't that big of a deal. But it was warm in the lobby. The room was nice, clean and large for a king room. We stayed for three nights and every day the room was well kept. The halls and facilities could use an update but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we are happy you had a good stay at the Red Roof Inn. We did have the AC in the lobby go down and have repaired it so we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope if you come to the AC area again you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Room ceiling was leaking by the door ..asked to switch rooms. Got to the second room there were some kind of food bones behind the desk where phone is. No ice on 3 of the floors. Not vacuumed. The pool is unfit for anyone said by the sign hanging by it so i My family couldn't go for a swim....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafaela O
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We are sincerely sorry for your experience! There is no excuse for finding previous guests trash in the room. We are working to retrain all of our staff and our goal is to never have something like this happen again. During the busy summer months we offer guests bags of ice but many choose to fill their coolers from the...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Horrible!!!! Don't do it!! The lobby was very warm. Front desk person was more concerned about talking to coworkers than doing her job! The elevator didn't work properly! Neither key worked when we finally got upstairs!! There were stains on the comforter!! Beds not comfortable at all! We just came to stay here very last minute for the AC Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your experience, we are working on additional training for our staff. During the month of July and August we are extremely busy and there are times our staff becomes overwhelmed. This is not an excuse for your experience and based on your comments we will use this as a training tool with our staff.

Syosset, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2016

low cost accommodations close to AC; breakfast offered was done well. amenities not as great as other chain hotels with similar target audiences. Room and beds OK, little things came up that could have been prevented. WiFi was inconsistent, TV channels offered didn't match the info in the room - also saw an occasional DirecTV loss of signal. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3344SIA
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, we are working with our vendors to improve the internet speed and cable selection. We are planning updates in the very near future. We hope if you are ever in the AC area you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

I was a bit concerned about booking due to some negative reviews. For the price range and due to pets staying free we booked anyway. Hotel staff was kind at check in. Our room was about a 7 for cleanliness. Breakfast was missing protein,but very nice for the grade of hotel. The lady serving breakfast was so friendly to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, hearing from our guests helps us to improve in our service. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit the AC area.

Reviewed 15 August 2016

The room was a short distance to everything (about 15 mins.). The room showed the normal wear and tear but nothing beat the price and their continental breakfast was great. The service was good. Can't complain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope you will visit us again if you come back to the AC area.

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Second Double Room (23)
Viewed
Second King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Third Double Room (25)
Viewed
Third King Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: $56 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City Absecon, Jersey Shore, NJ
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet overall; pet-friendly; comfortable beds, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stephanielJ3228KI, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor,city view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mytextmail, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Clean room for the price”
 of 5 bubbles briantC8359MY, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“front of hotel faces White Horse Turnpike”
 of 5 bubbles 3344SIA, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JKMcDermott, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay