We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Lodge

46 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent6%
  • Very good6%
  • Average0%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible73%
28 Oct 2017
“Sadly, it was uncomfortable, and with poor indoor air quality.”
26 Jun 2017
“this motel should be condemed!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Business Centre
Laundry Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Royal Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
3
3
0
6
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
3
0
6
32
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

If your looking for a cheap place this is it ,First you must know there is a sign in the office that state " NO REFUND" ten minutes after we hand you the key ! every extra hour past checkout time is $10.00 per hour....More

2  Thank toast314
Response from Baldev P, Owner at Royal LodgeResponded 24 August 2013

I apologize for just now getting back with you, but I wanted to respond to this review personally. I'm sorry you were so disappointed with us. Above all, we want our guests to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay, so the fact that you had...More

Reviewed 24 June 2013

The only thing I could say that the owner try to be helpful but he dose not realize that the place ( I can not call it Hotel or Motel ) need to be turn down and rebuild it again .....There is nothing in the...More

2  Thank Ali S
Response from Baldev P, Owner at Royal LodgeResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Ali. While I appreciate you mentioning that I was trying to be helpful, I'm sorry you were so disappointed during your visit. Did you let us know about your WiFi or that nothing in your bathroom was...More

Reviewed 20 May 2013

I took my family to this place on 5/17/13. I should have just walked out when I was watching the drug head learn how to check people in. When we went to our room OMG. Nasty I wouldnt let my dog stay there. Smelled like...More

5  Thank BillMissy
Response from Baldev P, Owner at Royal LodgeResponded 24 August 2013

I'm sorry you had such a poor experience with us. I would have responded sooner, but I'm just now seeing this review. I'm not sure who you were referring to during your check-in process, but I can promise you we don't allow drugs of any...More

Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

My room was dirty with a royal pine air fresher hanging from the light. The toilet us leaking and leaning to the side. The bed sheets were dirty. There were vending machines right outside my door. There was construction going on until 1 o clock...More

3  Thank kmjohn0421
Response from Baldev P, Owner at Royal LodgeResponded 24 August 2013

I know it's been quite a while since you wrote this, but I just wanted to apologize for your upsetting experience. Did you let us know about any of the issues you were having? We would have been happy to offer you another room. We...More

Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and it was nice. This hotel is horrible now. The carpet was filthy,the ceiling in the bathroon leaked aside from feeling like it was a freezer in there, the room smelled funny, you could see the...More

7  Thank onlyoneme
Response from Baldev P, Owner at Royal LodgeResponded 24 August 2013

I know it's been quite some time since you wrote this, but I just wanted to respond personally. I'm sorry we didn't live up to your expectation the second time around. Cleanliness is a big concern of ours, so I apologize if you felt uncomfortable...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1345679
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 28 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 28 - USD 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Royal Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"do not stay here"
Read review
"Please dont even try this dump."
Read review
"Poor Management Poor Plumbing Live Roaches"
Read review
"run away fast"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing