We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Journeys End Motel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located 6 to 7 mile outside of world famous casino Atlantic City New Jersey we offer free High speed wireless Internet, 24 hour Free parking, In every room with 32 inch flat screen TV, Refrigerator, Microwave, Air Conditioner hair dryer and temperature control We also offer wake-up service.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
13Reviews
6Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
This motel is very run down. Has a very distinct mildew smell and saw black mold in room. The carpets are very worn, the bed was very hard and the comforter had cigarette burns on it. Complained to management and was told I would forfeit one night fee due to lack of 24 hr
Read more
Response from km1954, Manager at Journeys End Motel
Responded 14 Sep. 2017
Hi Dear Customer, First of all thanks for writing for review for Journeys end motel. We are very sorry to hear that you guys were not happy while staying here. If you had contact us we defiantly took necessary action like change the room or some thing else. Now we will defiantly take action on your comment and we hope when you visit nest time you will see the improvement. For our information if you had mention your name or date of visit or room number which will help to us. If possible during your next visit call us and we will take special necessary action for our rooms as well as our property. Thanks Manager Journeys End Motel
Read more
Room 107 had and extremely "moldy smell", we requested another room and tne manager/owner asked if we were threatening him... By the time my husband realized it was a bad idea to stay, the kids had already taken a shower. The owner refused to provide a different room. Knowing
Read more
Response from km1954, Manager at Journeys End Motel
Responded 3 Sep. 2016
Thanks for your comments. Our policy is that if you do not like the room for any reason come back to front desks within 10 minutes and we will refund full amount without any question. But in this case customer came after half an hour and we would give him refund also but within half an hour whole room was used whole room was upside down Jacuzzi was used bathroom was used bed was used that why we refuse to give refund. Beside this also we gave them 50% refund. As customer said about moldy smell than also we clean the room at 11 pm and than we sold the room the same room same night to another customer and they did not make any complaint. We feel that on that night it was bad night for customer as well as bad for us. We feel sorry for that. We will take care of it next time and we will try our best to do better and we will take care of comments.
Read more
This place us in a great spot. Clise to casinos and the beach and literally RIGHT off the parkway. *💒 Hotel myself- is actually really clean. Bit outdated,but that seems to b a pattern in this area...for what it is,and compared to other places around in SAME price range it this
Read more
Room was a nice size, the bathroom needs a little for attention, mold around tub area, we were in a non-smoking room, but there were cigerrette burns on the dresser and blanket, so if your going to "advertise" a non-smoking room, don't have burns on the furniture? Even though
Read more
We attended a concert on the boardwalk. This hotel was reasonably priced but we had some friends staying at the Trump the same night. They picked us up at our hotel for the concert and had too much to drink on the boardwalk so one of us who didn't drink drove their car back to
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementJourneys End Motel
King Bed
Photo provided by managementJourneys End Motel
2 Queen Beds
Photo provided by managementJourneys End Motel
2 Queen Beds No Smoking with Jacuzzi
Photo provided by managementJourneys End Motel
2 Queen Beds
Photo provided by managementJourneys End Motel
King Bed
"don't stay here. They are rude and accusatory."
"There are many rooms on the 1st floor that are quiet, clean and comfortable"
PRICE RANGE
USD 46 - USD 108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
journeys end hotel galloway
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Budget Host Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAbsecon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing