We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon

Save
Share
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Overview
Hotel website
338 E White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205-9565 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
98
30
18
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
30
18
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few issues lactose intolerant cold eggs electric cars usb outlets recommend bringing your own atlantic city nice hotel staff was friendly and helpful rooms are clean and comfortable would highly recommend this hotel bathroom door great place to stay hear everything breakfast items decent breakfast comfortable stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We chose Hampton inn because it was just 15 mins to the casinos , very clean, good breakfast , friendly staff. The room was clean , beds were comfortable. We had 3 rooms, all clean and nice, we all enjoyed staying in Hampton inn.More

Thank MATAKUS
Response from D5455JFmichaeln, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 5 days ago

Dear MATAKUS: We are so pleased you chose our Hampton Inn of Atlantic City / Absecon. Thank you for your business and your kind words. I have printed your comments for all of our employees to read. We look forward to your return visit. Again,...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We stayed here as part of the wedding group; staff were professional and friendly. They have a great free breakfast. A jitney was provided to bus us to the wedding at The Carriage House and brought us back at the end of the night. The...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DonnaRA_13
Response from D5455JFmichaeln, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DonnaRA_13 Thank you for your business and we are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. I will be posting your comments for our staff to read. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was filthy and poorly managed. Changed rooms after the first one smelled like a dog. The second one was terrible. Carpets were stained throughout. Trash overflowing in cans. Market had nothing in it. See the pictures of the ceiling in the shower. This...More

Thank FLCATRIPS
Response from MichaelN5676, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FLCATRIPS: I am sincerely sorry that you were so dissatisfied with our hotel. I can assure you that we take these comments seriously and will address all of your concerns. No excuse just an apology and an assurance that we will do better. Should...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

New, clean hotel just outside Atlantic City. Great place to stay if you have a concert at the Borgata. Was only a 15-minute trip to get back to the hotel. It was quiet and pleasant with a decent free hot breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susanneasa
Response from MichaelN5676, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear susanneasa: Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I have posted your review for all of our employees to read. Please visit us again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Hampton Inn is fresh and new. There are a few details that caught my eye. There are missing pieces on elevator lobby still life displays and the inner latch on the bathroom door was broken off and missing. The breakfast was typical Hampton but...More

Thank tbill84701
Response from D5455JFmichaeln, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlantic City/AbseconResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear tbill: Thank you for your comments. I can assure you we take all comments seriously and will address all issues that you have mentioned that we have control of. We hope if you visit us again you will be pleased. Thank you

View more reviews
About
Description
Brand new to Absecon, and situated a few short miles from Atlantic City, our 101 guestrooms are appointed for comfort, ease and enjoyment. Each with WiFi, streaming video, mini refrigerator and microwaves. More Guests are also served a free breakfast daily! We offer provide free parking, a 24 hour fitness center, indoor salt water pool, coin operated laundry room and a business center. We make it as simple as possible for your guests to book. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
101
Price range
USD 93 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Jersey Shore, NJ
Location
United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
101
Price range
USD 93 - USD 209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hampton Inn Atlantic City/Absecon Jersey Shore, NJ
Location
United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 25 nearby hotels
Journeys End Motel
13 reviews
.05 km away
Liberty Inn
55 reviews
.06 km away
Passport Inn & Suites
44 reviews
.09 km away
WH Pike Hotel
32 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 54 nearby restaurants
Ram's Head Inn
221 reviews
1.26 km away
2 Brothers From Italy
8 reviews
1.36 km away
White Horse Wine and Spirits
20 reviews
1.59 km away
W L Goodfellows & Co
190 reviews
.35 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 8 nearby attractions
Storybook Land
520 reviews
6.06 km away
Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge
166 reviews
7.02 km away
Escape At The Shore
34 reviews
7.41 km away
Black Cat Bar & Grill
33 reviews
3.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ggiordano03
25 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from williamcX973EW | Reviewed this property |
There is a train track behind the hotel. Wasnt an issue during our three night stay. Our room faced the track but only saw/heard train once and it was in the afternoon. Lasted only about 15 seconds - wasnt very noisy. Doesnt... More
1
Vote
JaynanA
2 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Annette L | Reviewed this property |
I never used the pool. I don’t know what time it opens but I do know that it closes at 10 pm
1
Vote
Room Tips
"bring your own pillows"
newdaddy56
19 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Well worth the stay!!!"
803annettel
18 Jun. 2018
Read review
"Stay on top floor (4th), as far away from elevator to elevate noise."
mariemllry
27 Feb. 2018
Read review
"Clean and nice for the money"
Sharanny
29 Jan. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing