We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Claygate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We spent four days at Cresta Mowana Resort and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. Our rooms were lovely and the maid service was excellent. The lobby is built around a huge Baobab Tree which is lit up at night. There are two beautiful pools - one by the main restaurant and a quieter one with jacuzzi by the spa.We all made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLM66
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear BLM66 Thank you for sharing your experience at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa with the Tripadvisor travel community. We are pleased to note that you spent four days with us and thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. We are especially delighted that you were in luck and got to see prides of lion as well as buffalos, elephants and also...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My family and I had an amazing stay at Cresta Mowana. From the moment we arrived till we left the hospitality was warm and welcoming and the service was excellent. The salad bar and spread of food for breakfast lunch and dinner was well presented and very satisfying. I thoroughly enjoyed the roast lamb and the water-hog chops were tender...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward S
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Edward S. Very warm greetings from Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We were honoured to have you and your family staying with us. We are delighted that you had an amazing time and got to experience all that our unique Safari Resort has to offer, including game drives in the untamed wilderness where you were in luck to...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 30 March 2016

A magical spot right on the Chobe River in Kasane. We all had an amazing stay and were also able to enjoy the top class spa as well as visiting the game park. A truly amazing trip! Will be returning for sure!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tys -Tracy V
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tys-Tracy V. Thank you for staying at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We are delighted that you had a truly amazing trip and will be returning for sure. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards John Gray, GM, Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I have been waiting to stay at Mowana for years. This was the year and finally I got to stay in the Baobab camp that i have seen growing up and travelling Botswana. Unfortunately I was met with a lethargic attitude. To top this i fell ill and not a signle management staff member came to see if they could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90kdog
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 90kdog Greetings from Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you fell ill during the trip. We trust that you have fully recovered. We wish you the very best in your future travels. Kind regards John Gray | GM, Cresta Mowana Safari Resort &...

Francistown, Botswana
Reviewed 29 March 2016

If you need to refresh your mind from all the pressures of the city life, Cresta Mowana is the place to be! The service is excellent and the activities are well planned. The boat cruise on the Chobe River was quite an experience. Lots of wild animals to see. If one needs a quick gate away to the Victoria Falls,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 191tatendad
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear 191tatendad Greetings from Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. Thank you for letting the Tripadvisor travel community know that Cresta Mowana is the place to be for those wanting to refresh their minds from all the pressures of city life. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to...

Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Beautiful hotel with ample shaded parking. Check-in a breeze. Bar area and deck overlooking the beautiful Chobe river, with GREAT service, I really enjoyed. After that I do not have anything good to say about the hotel. Rooms are smelly but fairly clean. The toilet that did not flush properly and a completely loose seat was reported to reception. Reported...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sam E. Thank you for staying at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our preventative maintenance plan did not work as well as it should have. As discussed during your stay, we aim for our guest rooms to be comfortable and for all amenities to...

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Excellent work guys,you are the best. I always enjoy my stay at Mowana. The staff are very helpful and willing to serve.The rooms were very clean and I was pleasantly surprised to find a welcome fruit basket in my room. I thought that was a nice touch.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leteanem
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leteanem It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We were honoured to have you staying with us again. Thank you for the encouraging remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards John Gray, GM, Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa

Maun, Botswana
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Keep up the good work guys,you are absolutely amazing!!! Having travelled with all other Crest hotels in December 2015 I must say I always experience the best from Mowana and because you are one big family,kindly assist Palapye,they need more help in terms of their services to be standard with the rest of the other crest hotels,together you can!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethmY2161FQ
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear KennethmY2161FQ Thank you for reviewing your stay at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards John Gray, General Manager, Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa

Bulawayo, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I had a bad experience at the hotel due to the renovations that were being done access to the rooms was bad and some of the hotel areas were very unclean. Hotel shows promise when the works are done. The room was not bad though far from the reception with a view of the river.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jawy2016
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jawy2016 Greetings from Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The refurbishments have now been completed. We hope you will be able to visit us again. We wish you the very best in your future travels. Kind regards John Gray | GM, Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We stayed at Cresta Mowana from 20 February to 23 February 2016 on a work trip. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful at all times and very friendly. The location of the resort itself is great just on the banks of the Chobe river, you enjoy the view of the river from the balcony of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelly M
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nelly M. We are delighted that you had an awesome experience. Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor travel community and for recommending Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards John Gray, General Manager, Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
3:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kasane hotels
3.0 km away
Chobe Safari Lodge
Chobe Safari Lodge
#1 of 2 in Kasane
1,006 reviews
2.3 km away
Chobe Marina Lodge
Chobe Marina Lodge
#1 of 3 in Kasane
391 reviews
8.5 km away
The Big 5 Chobe Lodge
The Big 5 Chobe Lodge
#17 of 20 in Kasane
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Old House
The Old House
#2 of 3 in Kasane
196 reviews
8.0 km away
River View Lodge
River View Lodge
#11 of 20 in Kasane
18 reviews
12.1 km away
Elephant Valley Lodge
Elephant Valley Lodge
#7 of 20 in Kasane
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa situated on the banks of the mighty Chobe River in Botswana is one of southern Africa's sustainable tourism destinations where luxury exists in harmony with nature, providing a unique location from which to explore the magical wonders of untamed Africa. Game, including herds of elephant, antelope, giraffe, zebras, lions, leopard and many more, roam freely in the nearby Chobe Game Park. Sunrises and sunsets in this part of the world, with the Chobe River and Namibian flood plains as a backdrop are the substance of dreams. Birdlife is in abundance. Bird species unique to this part of southern Africa can be seen on the property as well as on the banks of the Mighty Chobe River. Facilities at Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa include 110 luxury air conditioned bedrooms and 4 suites all with river views, a 9 hole golf course and fully equipped spa. Each guest room has a private balcony. In these tranquil surroundings you will come to experience true comfort, superb accommodation, gourmet cuisine and African inspired menus and only the best in personalised 'African-style' service. Play a round of golf on the famous golf course or enjoy bird watching on the banks of the mighty Chobe River. Take time to interact with the un-spoilt natural and beautiful surroundings while enjoying a leisurely massage at the Mowana Spa. All 110 bedrooms and four suites boast spectacular river views and have been tastefully decorated in an ethnic style to compliment the natural ambiance. Both the Serondella Restaurant and Savuti cocktail bar overlook the Chobe River and Namibian flood plains, the ultimate place to watch the abundant wildlife gathering at twilight. The Spa at Cresta Mowana is beautifully designed, featuring natural textures and ethnic elements. It is in harmony with the surrounding Chobe National park, a serene space that offers sanctuary from the stresses of life. With four private treatment rooms complemented by a raised deck overlooking the mighty Chobe River on which open air pampering sessions are highly recommended, the Mowana Spa offers state of the art facilities and a range of Clarens treatments and therapies that will have you spoilt for choice. Life doesn't get much better than this. Day trips can be organized to Victoria Falls, just 80 kilometres away from Cresta Mowana Safari Resort & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa

Address: Chobe River, Kasane, Botswana (Formerly Mowana Safari Lodge)
Region: Botswana > North-West District > Kasane
Price Range: $547 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mowana Safari Hotel Kasane
Mowana Safari Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cresta Mowana Safari Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms from number 300 are closer to the parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go to spa for infinity pool.”
 of 5 bubbles alastrequestgrimbo, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of the HOT plates at the buffet.”
 of 5 bubbles 513lindsayt, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators so if mobility is an issue or you have a lot of luggage, book a ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JD419, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all have river views - second level better”
 of 5 bubbles laurendan73, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5