We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Meredith, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Our third visit a not our last!! Great employees and a great place to stay with the family. My grandkids love it there! Great recreation department very organized and great employees! They are very personable. Like it so much that I'm going back for a girl's only weekend!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen P
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland, responded to this review

Hi there Karen, Thank you for taking the time to send these positive comments our way! Your feedback is greatly appreciated here, and I am glad to hear that we were able to provide a great experience for you. We will be sure to relay this message directly along to our staff on-site as well. Can't wait to see you...

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Very rude groups about 6 cabins to gather from 7am till 2pm loud music and taken over all of road space playing in road this campsite should loses there yogi bears right's everybody should write a letter to corporate.needs updates on water slides

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank wineme11
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our campground, and I am very sorry to hear about your most recent experience with us. We strive to create a friendly, welcoming atmosphere, but it seems as if we were unable to meet your expectations on this one. However, we would like to discuss your stay with you further....

Belmont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We arrived on Friday and left on a Monday. It was the weekend after July 4th weekend. The place was full. When we arrived there was no picnic table on our site. I had to ask 3 separate times to get a picnic table. The reply was always, 'okay we'll let maintenance know...it should be about ten minutes or so'....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank DavidandCarolyn2014
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our campground, and I am very sorry to hear that our experience did not go as planned. We strive for our guests to thoroughly enjoy themselves here in New Hampshire, and it seems like we dropped the ball on this one. However, management is available to discuss your stay with...

Bristol, Rhode Island
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We traveled over July 4th holiday in our pop-up camper and the park staff were great and tried to keep everything clean and orderly, but there were a large number of unruly and disgusting guests who not only blasted music well past quiet hours, lit fireworks that landed everywhere, but also drove dangerously fast and intoxicated through the park and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ian M
Matt S, Guest Relations Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to review our campground. I'm very sorry to hear about your experience on our July 4th weekend, as this is not the ideal atmosphere that we strive for. It seems like we might have dropped the ball on this one, and I apologize for that. That being said, would you be willing...

Tarrytown, New York
Reviewed 8 July 2015

From looking at the pictures online I was expecting this to be a lot better. Park for kids was poor - 1 slide, a few swings and a beat up toddler plastic play set/house. Then we went to the pool and I don't know how or why, but it smelled like pee everywhere (kiddie pool and large pool). I have...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ghughes75
Charlton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed here July 2-5 with our 2 boys (ages 6 & 7) and also another family (2 girls ages 7 & 10). We stayed in rustic cabins next to each other. Upon entering the campsite it seemed like pure chaos and you would think to check in the office would be right in front as soon as you entered...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank greenbean33
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We had a Rustic Cabin On Deadend overlooking the river. We stayed June 26 through July 5th and well what we expected and got were two seperates but quite enjoyable.I will explain the cabin one was spotless and an excellent location, the bathrooms were in walking distance even at 2am.And cleaned regulary,there where less activitiys here than other Yogi Parks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Porter H
South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We decided to stay July 2-5, 2015. The check in girl was horrible. The place was swamped with overcrowded sites. The site near us had at least 8 people. Children from age 3 and up are running all over like feral cats. The place is very unkempt and just not worth the trip. There are many campgrounds in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ron J
Ashland, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was very nervous. We paid a good price for the premium cabin-but got a premium space in return. Fully equipped kitchen Inc plates, cups, silverware, pots/pans, strainers and tools fro grill which was on the attached deck. Full size fridge and stove included. There was also a picnic table on the deck. Fire ring was...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank familyfun20155102
Grand Island, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2015

Our family of 5 drove here from Western NY June 26th, 2015 and stayed til July 1st, 2015 after my 2 older kids finished school, & rented a deluxe cabin there for a week's vacation. Price not bad considering the cabin included 1 queen bed, & 2 bunk beds, my 2 oldest switched nights having either the top ones or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Obsidianbabe

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
95 reviews
11.7 km away
Church Landing at Mill Falls
0.8 km away
Glynn House Inn
Glynn House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ashland
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Inn on Golden Pond
Inn on Golden Pond
#1 of 3 in Holderness
241 reviews
6.0 km away
Squam Lake Inn
Squam Lake Inn
#2 of 3 in Holderness
209 reviews
1.0 km away
Cheney House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland

Address: R.R. 1, Box 396, Rte. 132n, Ashland, NH 03217
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Price Range: $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Ashland
Yogi Bears Jellystone Park Ashland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park - Ashland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe cabins are great, slept 7 comfortably”
 of 5 bubbles Reneembm, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you have small children (12 or under) stay on the lower levels so that you are close to everything!”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherM3825, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“For families, I'd go with the deluxe cabin. Unless your an RV camper, then the obvious choice. lol We went camping once with the 2 older kids & my husband & I with a tent to a Yogi Bear Campground, & its not as comfortable. We're not the campers who like to rough it. lol we prefer the Cabins. :)”
 of 5 bubbles Obsidianbabe, 26 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you want a quiet camping stay with little campers stay Mon - Thur”
 of 5 bubbles 896simonr, 4 Sep 2014 | Read review
“In the river portion DD NOT get center strip...... Outer ring is fine..... We got 38 on the end which was perfect wooded and week spaced”
 of 5 bubbles JROBBY0206, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5