We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great location while in town visiting family, hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, my grandson was able to swim in the wonderful indoor pool, hotel was very clean and comfortable, will stay at this hotel again on our next trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccaasgoneagain
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Wonderful! Our team will enjoy learning of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The property is a standard, two level hotel, located just off Interstate 90. There is a large indoor pool and spa area in the middle of the building complex. Our room was fairly large with a king bed. The bath was pretty standard with a large vanity. The entire facility was clean and well maintained. The only issue was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jes22
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our team will be happy to learn that you found our hotel to be clean and well maintained. We are also excited to see the smile on Molly's face when we share your kind words with her. Our team will be disappointed to learn that your experience was only 3...

Saint Joseph, MO
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here on weekends for the last 22 months and I would like to thank front desk associate Debbie for the exceptional costumer service she exhibits. She "aways" does her best to put me in the room of my choice even when I want to check in early and she is always smiling and so friendly. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leftlane1962
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you for letting us know. We look forward to sharing your kind words with Debbie and seeing the smile on her face.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is a little dated but very clean. It was fully booked so we had the bad opportunity to stay in a room with a window to the indoor pool. Not what we would choose... But the stuff is super friendly and the service is really good. Thanks for sending my mug which I forgot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kvw166
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Oh no! We are sorry to learn that we had not been able to give you the room type you had been looking for with a different view and that your experience was only 3 stars. We are happy to see that you found our hotel to be clean and our team to be super friendly. We hope to see...

Boise, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The pool area is really great, especially after a long day driving- being able to swim and hop in a hot tub was so relaxing. And I was able to order food from the restaurant to eat in the pool/courtyard area. The only down side was that the Internet was TERRIBLE! I ended up having to do a hot spot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riley C
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team will be happy to learn that you enjoyed our hotel but sorry to learn that our internet was terrible. We have contacted our wireless internet provider and will work to find and solve the problem you experienced quickly. We hope that we can make our internet...

Golden Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed here 2 days during my wife's all-school high school reunion. The most outstanding feature of the place by far is the incredibly friendly and accommodating staff. Here are 2 examples. 1. We checked in, got our room assignment, and were bringing in our bags when I realized that I had forgotten to ask if our room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinnesotaHank
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Wonderful! This review is sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team as we share it, especially Mollie! We look forward to sharing your feedback with Mollie and hope we see the two of you again soon. Thank you

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We came through for the night and needed a place to stay. It was easy checkin, clean, nice bathroom. I wouldn't recommend staying next to the pool because it's very loud and noisy. Also they do not offer continental breakfast. They do have a restaurant/bar attached and a Perkins (across the parking lot) which makes it easy to find places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney R
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Whitney. We appreciate learning of your experience and that you took the time to share. I look forward to sharing this with our team and hopefully seeing you again soon.

Minneapolis
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We came to town to see the new Spam Museum. When we travel, we usually stay in a locale's specialty lodging (B&B's, boutique Inns, etc.) but we found none to our liking in Austin, so we opted for the Holiday Inn. Turned out to be a good choice. We booked a King Bed room away from the pool, and asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpperMidwestTraveler
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

It is wonderful to learn of your experience. This is sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team members as I share it with them. We appreciate that you took the time to share and hope to see you again soon. Thank ou

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here last weekend for a night while on our road trip vacation. She had booked it with points on hotels.com, as this location was timely in our journey...and we could go to the Spam Museum the next morning (key!). Neither of us cared for the room, as there was a somewhat dank smell (luckily we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Oh no! I am very sorry to learn that your experience was anything less than exceptional. Our team will be sad to learn that the room was not to the level it should have been and that our internet was under performing. We appreciate that you took the opportunity to share your stay experience and will use the feedback to...

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn on two different occasions in the last month. We had two rooms the first visit and no complaints, so therefore choose to book again the second time. All settled in bed ready to turn off the light and looked on the floor and there was a large cockroach, it went scurrying under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pimushemom
AustinGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center, responded to this review

Oh no! We are very sorry about your experience and to learn that we completely missed the mark on the cleanliness of your first room. We are very thankful that you took the time to reach out to us and allow our team the opportunity to not only learn from your experience but also to work to make it right....

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
0.1 km away
Days Inn Austin
Days Inn Austin
#1 of 7 in Austin
254 reviews
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Austin
3.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Austin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albert Lea
3.9 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Austin
52 reviews
27.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Albert Lea
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the Holiday Inn Hotel and Austin Conference Center, Minnesota. Home to Hormel Foods located just fifteen miles east of the intersection of I-90 and I-35. We have 118 rooms and suites, including several poolside rooms for easy access to the recreation area. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Hormel International Corporate Office, the Hormel Institute and the world-famous SPAM Museum!Our indoor recreation center has a large pool, whirlpool and kids' pool, as well as a new fitness room and putting green. Enjoy free wireless Internet access throughout our building, as well as free wired and wireless Internet access in your guest room. We have something for both family and corporate travelers at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Austin Conference Center, MN. Come and enjoy a meal at the Harvest Buffet or take in some live entertainment in Torge's Live Sports Grill and Bar. Don t forget about the kids eat free program! The Holiday Inn Hotel and Austin Conference Center, MN also has 10,000 square feet of meeting space for receptions, corporate events or weekend retreats. Look forward to experiencing amazing service at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Austin Conference Center , MN! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center

Address: 1701 4th St NW, Austin, MN 55912-1803
Region: United States > Minnesota > Austin
Price Range: $174 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Austin Hotel Austin
Austin Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Austin Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book a pool side room during weekends as you sleep maybe jeopardized.”
 of 5 bubbles Falcon3773, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“taste is different...”
 of 5 bubbles kvw166, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool can have pool noise”
 of 5 bubbles MinnesotaHank, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room far from the bar (torgies) if you are staying Friday or Saturday nights”
 of 5 bubbles ReggieS890, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“The pool suites are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles tfMN, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay