We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 389: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The GOOD - 1) room was spacious/comfortable for a two-queen room at similar hotels; 2) the rate was fair for a mid-week stay; 3) Erin (front desk staff) was particularly helpful, when I needed to adjust an add-on to our stay; 4) on-site winter activity choices were good. The POOR - 1) the on-site restaurant was not at all good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zach776
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive comments about our rooms, staff and winter activities. I am sorry to read that you weren't happy with the pizza and wings in the Lake Cafe. I hope you gave us an opportunity to make it right with another choice or a refund. I also apologize for the housekeeping issue. You...

Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Here is the letter I just sent to Arrowwood: I am writing to express my extreme disappointment in your resort. We are currently driving to a different hotel after checking out a night early from Arrowwood. The service I have received over the phone with the new place already is more than we experienced with Arrowwood. The lack of friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MEAMN
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the email letter and the review on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your comments and pictures so we can take the corrective action needed. As I stated when I responded to you, this room should not have been rented in the condition it was in. I sincerely apologize. The iron stain has since been removed, leaking tub fixed...

Twin Cities, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Arrowwood Resort with friends over MEA weekend. Booked the hotel room online and with AAA membership, we were provided with 4 water park passes. We paid for our 1 year old child to also get a water park pass. Our room for a standard double queen room and we also asked for a rollaway crib. Check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen H
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of Arrowwood Resort! I'm glad you're family enjoyed the numerous outdoor activities Arrowwood has to offer and also the arts and crafts, games and movies we offer to families. I am sorry about the bad smell you mentioned. We inspected the room and no longer smell anything, so I'm at a loss for what that...

Waseca, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This resort is older with some updates. Our room had some mold on the ceiling where the roof must have leaked. Because the ceiling was pitched I found myself looking up at the spot frequently. The room was clean except the refrigerator was moldy. The coffee pot also did not work. The size of the room was quite nice as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beafruitloop
arrowwoodgm, General Manager at Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the great comments regarding our staff and the restaurant quality. We will share your comments with the staff. I apologize for the stain on the ceiling. With the ice, snow and rain we have had a couple of unexpected leaks. The leak has been replaced and the spot on the ceiling repaired....

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 November 2016

The hotel needs updating and repairs. There is so much potential for the location and property but overall feels dated, dirty, and in need of maintenance. These were our main issues: our room smelled like smoke, the pool had several tiles missing and needed to be clean, we ate at the restaurant twice the food did not seem fresh. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erinvarina
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for our daughter's birthday and had a great time. The water park was fun and I liked that there were several life guards on duty. The food at the Banana Cabana was pretty typical pool food and not as expensive as I had expected. We had the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning and were all delighted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becca M
Oak Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

My sister's and our mom take a weekend trip yearly and we chose the alexandria area so our mom lives nearby and wouldn't have to travel too far from home and also the many activities that weekend in the area. My sister made the reservation and was quoted a very good price we thought but at check-in she was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Converse, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2016

What an awesome place to get away from the Minnesota winter and provide an outlet for energetic children. Booking a room gets you 4 tickets to the indoor water park "Splashtown." Plenty of water fun and that is in addition to a large indoor pool. Plenty of external activity as well. The hotel built a bonfire and provided marshmallows and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Water park was fun life guard staff was friendly and sociable. food was excellent prime rib omelet breakfast buffet(eat way too much) view of the lake was impressive, daughter enjoyed watching the duck swim around. all in all stay was great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

It was a great visit whit my coworkers were we attended a awards banquet as well as some meeting great staff as super welcoming,The lake view is great! It's a great place to have kid as well there's free mini golf , a water park such a great al around form business to family fun

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juniorlebaron

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandria
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Alexandria
8.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
BEST WESTERN Alexandria Inn
#3 of 12 in Alexandria
165 reviews
8.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Alexandria
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria
Holiday Inn Alexandria
#10 of 12 in Alexandria
110 reviews
30.3 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Glenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center

Address: 2100 Arrowwood Lane Northwest, Alexandria, MN 56308
Region: United States > Minnesota > Alexandria
Price Range: $151 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrowwood Resort And Conference Center
Arrowwood Hotel Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort Alexandria
Alexandria Arrowwood Resort
Arrowwood a Radisson Resort Alexandria
Arrowwood Alexandria
Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center Alexandria, North America - MN
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Arrowwood Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the lake”
 of 5 bubbles 527WilliamS, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a great view of the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles MarleeLarry, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 258mikeg, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a 1st floor room if you have small children. Walks out to a patio and a play area.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaK745, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for quiet, situate yourself away from the hallways leading to the waterpark.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewH665, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay