We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsstayed heretypical courtyardexcellent water pressuretim hortonsbob segerroom was cleanhot tubbusiness tripgreat lake crossingroom ratefront desk stafflong weekendcomfortable hotelminute driveindoor poolchecking inone night stay
We stayed here for a business trip for 3 nights. The room are large and comfortable. The service at the counter, the restaurant and around is very good. The breakfast is a little bit unvaried and topped with a lot of plastic. In times of...More
For the most part my stay was satisfactory (nice room, bedding, and cleanliness), but not as much as other Courtyard Marriott hotels. When returning to the area next week, I've booked another Marriott property (my employer uses Marriott exclusively) that I hope will have better...More
Response from Megan S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn HillsResponded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a review.
I am very happy that during your stay you had a good experience with the staff, the room and our new work out equipment.
I do want to apologize...More
I was on a business trip and came down with the Flu. The staff went above and beyond their responsibilities to help me through this debilitating time. They brought me food such as chicken noodle soup without me having to ask for it.
We attempted to make a reservation with this property for the night. We were told it would be a short wait to speak to a receptionist. After 15 min on hold we hung up And made other arrangements. We are Marriott rewards members. Very disappointedMore
Thank Don S
Response from Tameria M, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Detroit Auburn HillsResponded 21 April 2018
Good Afternoon Don,
It is through our guest candid comments and feedback that we can service our guest needs better.. I was truly disappointed to see that we didn't meet your needs, it is obvious that we failed in a core deliverable service that you...More
Whenever I come to visit family in Rochester Hills ... Over the years, I have stayed here many times. It is such a nice and comfortable hotel, with a wonderful staff. They have always made me feel welcome, and have always tried to accommodate me....More
Yes, the room had an ironing board and iron. However, as I stated in my review, there are better places to stay nearby at lower rates and those places include breakfast - the Courtyard does not include breakfast.
Response from OldHeadbngr | Reviewed this property |
I am glad it helped! I too contacted corporate and they sent me a nasty gram asking me where I saw they had advertised a shuttle. I quickly copied a screen shot from hotels-Com and Travelocity showing the shuttle. They... More
I am glad it helped! I too contacted corporate and they sent me a nasty gram asking me where I saw they had advertised a shuttle. I quickly copied a screen shot from hotels-Com and Travelocity showing the shuttle. They sent me a reply saying - sorry, hope you come back
soon. What the heck? I have traveled all over the world and never have I been this mad and honestly it was a bit scary. Nice to know my venting did someone some good.