We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my 3 week stay at the Briarwood Extended Stay America Hotel. When you have to spend as much time on the road as some of us professional travelers it sure goes a long way when we find a comfy place to call home while on the road. Everybody at the hotel made it their priority to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahldale139
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I'm so pleased to hear you received excellent customer service from our. It is also great to read your satisfaction with our convenient location with much to do in the area. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The facility was as the reviews proposed, lack of hospitality, no kitchenware, "Grab and Go Breakfast" consisted of gas station grab amenities. Facility was dated and the room / facility did need a freshening up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goetloub
BELGRADE
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Checking in the girl on duty was talking to her boyfriend while dealing with me. Rude... Room service not good and no breakfast or shuttle service. Next to the mall in walking distance. Comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you valued our convenient location and comfortable bed, but disappointed at the lack of customer service you received. These issues will be addressed to our staff to make sure all of our guests are receiving adequate customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us....

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The description stated free breakfast. That consisted of granola bars, rubber-like muffins and instant oatmeal. The coffee was not consumable. The room was beat up and thank god our stay only extended for two nights. Dirty carpets, no maid service. On the positive side, we secured the room on Priceline for $100 a night on a weekend of Michigan Football....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Really nice room, towels, and kitchenware- especially for the price. From the reviews I read here, I wasn't expecting much. The rooms are just as clean as rooms at the Hilton- they just don't have a whole lot of 'frills'. What they do have is a kitchen and a pull out bed in every room, which I'd much prefer!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. I am thrilled to see you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Your comments about the condition of your room and the fully equipped kitchen are satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The room was nice but you have to request everything. The bed was comfortable although a little hard and it has a full kitchen. You have to go to the front desk to exchange your own towels and request the dishes that are supposed to come with the room. However, during our stay there weren't any pots, pans, or dish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DustyAngel79
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I was very pleased with the friendly staff upon checking in, the rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. The location is close to restaurants and shopping centers. It is located near the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevie g
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for staying with us. I am pleased to know you had an excellent experience with us and found the location, and your room, suitable to your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 21 July 2016

Sorry but room 117 smells bad and wasn't very clean. I am use to the Towneplace suites next door, and when were booked...thought I would try this place. Augh...huge difference. What did make a difference was that hotel staff were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinrL5114UK
Nyon, Switzerland
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I asked for the person who arranged for our trip that I needed a kitchen and I was booked here. From my point of view, this is a half functioning kitchenette. The two pans they provided were in poor quality with very thin bottom. The stove reminded me of the kitchen from the 70's. Coffee maker is provided without any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fusionchef_sc
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we are working to upgrade our cookware to a higher quality product for our kitchen cookware. We have...

Bristol, Indiana
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I arrived late at night to be told I had no reservation. After she "discussed" (that is a nice way of saying arguing) my lack of reservation at length, I finally asked if I could get a room anyway. So with a loaded trolley I entered a room that had dirty dishes piled high on the desk. The rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mylomonkey
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situations you described regarding your experience with us are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will work with our team to try and understand how so many things could have gone wrong -- all for one guest. Thank you...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall

Address: 1501 Briarwood Cir, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1662
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $106 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Ann Arbor - Briarwood Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Budget Quality”
 of 5 bubbles Goetloub, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the expressway are going to hear expressway noises (duh)”
 of 5 bubbles maxh100, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“right by mall with lots of restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles TruckDriverFritz, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is located next to a busy interstate so request a room on the other side of the building if you are sensitive to noise from cars.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler389389389, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you need or are given an ADA accessible room, expect much less living space and no sofabed or closet to accommodate the larger bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles lewislhar, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay