We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

864 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 859: English reviews
Traverse City
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times when going to UofM Hospital for treatment. The first few stays were not great but this stay was excellent in every way! I especially noticed how busy the housekeeping staff was, cleaning every nook and cranny of the building. They were cheerful and seemed genuinely interested in doing a great job. It shows because...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have chosen the Regent Hotel & Suites over the last 2 years when visiting our U of M student. The hotel keeps up it's good quality and customer service is excellent. The breakfast is good - and the eggs have definitely improved!! The breakfast area is small but you can take your food into the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana15241
Tiffin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Ann Arbor Regent many times due to the need for regular visits to the Ann Arbor VA Hospital. The Regent has all of the features that you would hope for including an indoor poor, whirlpool, business center and close proximity to shopping and a number of restaurants. We expect to continue our visits to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerrymA3639ZL
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Jerry, We were glad to have you back. We are the perfect place to stay if you have an appointment at any of the hospitals in the Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area. You are correct, we do offer extra benefits when you stay such as our indoor pool and hot tub, business center, billiards room and a complimentary hot breakfast. We thank...

Fox River Grove
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with my first stay here and will most likely stay here again the next time I am in Ann Arbor. Very warm greeting at check-in, comfortable beds, spotless clean bathroom, warm cookies at check in and someone cleared my car of several inches of snow from the night before... Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank szbacn1
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

szbacn1, Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear about your warm welcoming to the hotel. We try our best to go above and beyond for our guest and are happy that shined through with the warm cookies at check in and clearing your car for your departure. We are also glad that you found our Serta...

Noaddressville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

noises were a problem and I had to leave the suites early in order to get rest because I drove 12 hours. I ended up sleeping in my car. My first stay was perfect, however after this last visit, I'm on the fence about returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank feliciah77
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Felicia, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that the noise was overwhelming for you. We do take noise complaints very seriously, we apologize that we didn’t get the noise under control in a timely manner. I would like to assure you that this is not a common problem at our hotel. We would love a chance to...

Taboão Da Serra
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ann Arbor Regent may look a little old fashioned in a first look, but is very comfortable hotel. Positive points are comfortable beds, bath goods, very nice shower and brand new TV. Offers a simple but nice breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 937pedro
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Pedro, Thank you for reviewing your past stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable Serta Professional Pillow top mattresses. We do try to spoil our guests with bath and body works amenities. We are happy you were satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast as well. We look forward to your next stay at the Ann Arbor Regent...

Lyons
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not happy that th shower would not work and did not have to get fixed in time for appointment. Other wise Iwa especially happy with ride to and from the hospital. I have stayed there many times and this was the first I had any trouble.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvinf463
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Melvin, Thank you for you review of your recent stay with us! We apologize that your shower wasn't able to be fixed before your appointmet. We arepleased that you enjoy the convenience of our shuttle to and from the hospital. Thank you for your loyalty and we hope to see you next time! Sincerely, Karen Waisanen Front Desk Supervisor

Garden City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was a bit high for the quality of the room. I got the king suite with jetted tub, but the room was smell, the bed and sheets not high quality. The room also had a stale smell. Not sure if I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellymL777ZM
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Kelly, We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the king room with the garden tub, perhaps you may enjoy one of our suites on a future stay. Our suites provide a bit more space in the room. While guest preferences differ, we do have 300 thread count high quality sheets in all of...

Dearborn Heights
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I recently stayed and we were very happy with our stay. The lady at the customer service desk greeted us right away and had a conversation with us. The hotel was nice and quiet and clean. Our rooms were clean and smelled nice. Great establishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyguest2017
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Happyguest2017, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay! We are so pleased that you had a warm welcome by our front desk to start your stay out right. We strive to have a nice, clean atmosphere for all of our guests and we are glad that shined through during your stay. We hope to see you back...

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby and common areas were very clean and classy. The pool and whirlpool were nice but very chlorinated. The price for the room was a bit high- although it wasn't cheaply decorated, it was very small and the spa tub was just a big tub with jets in the shower stall. I was very upset when after using the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie2197
Samantha M, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Sadie, Thank you for reviewing the Ann Arbor Regent Hotel and Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed our clean and elegant look. We are sorry that you were disappointed in our garden tub, it is just a single bathtub with jets. We try our best to communicate that to our guests that may prefer a larger tub. Most guests...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Executive Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.7 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
632 reviews
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#14 of 34 in Ann Arbor
344 reviews
6.6 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 Carpenter Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48108
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $150 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites Michigan
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Diana15241, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have no advice for room selection as you are not allowed to select.”
 of 5 bubbles rugbyref1979, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool (1st floor) and game area (2nd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles millekat02, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles lisacS7531BR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor, away from the pool table”
 of 5 bubbles Calcuttan, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay