We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Had the pleasure of spending a couple of nights here. This Residence Inn exceeded my expectations not just the property, which was excellent, but the fantastic staff as well. As a Marriott Platinum Elite member my standards are high, I'll stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D S
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

The team will be thrilled to hear this news I will absolutely pass along. Thank you for your continuous loyalty, we hope to see you again soon!

Charlevoix
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Room 1111. Door wouldn't close properly and according to my wife, the room smelled musty. My nose was stuffed so I had no idea. Bed was okay but nothing special. Shower was hot and tall so that was good. Bathroom door would not close though- some attempt had been made to fix but not successful. We didn't use the sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackson9567
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there was a maintenance issue upon your arrival, we appreciate you making us aware and would like to let you know the door issues have since been resolved. The property completed a full renovation on our lobby and the majority of our buildings that...

Springfield IL
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Under construction, both physically and mentally. This is apparently destined to be our Christmas Vacation experience. Where to start? Do not book here, do not even consider booking here. None of our preferences were met at check-in. In this case, we are traveling with our female Golden. We are accustomed to her being made welcome. Not this time. The pet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank uilaw71
Linda S, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I am concerned and very sorry to hear of your experience while at our hotel. I can assure you that what you have described is not typical, as we pride ourselves in giving the absolute best customer service and providing an excellent stay for each guest. I would...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We have stayed at Marriotts extensively and are well accustomed to their high standards, so we were initially disappointed when our first two days here had two areas that feel below Marriott standards. On the third night, there was a power failure in the area around 5:10 a.m. that last for about 5 hours. By about 7 a.m. the General...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805teacher
Linda S, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you while you were here with us and I look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 19 December 2014

We had reserved a bi-level suite, as my elderly mother and I were travelling together but preferred separate rooms. When we arrived, we learned that these suites started on the second floor, which would not be a good option for my mom as she cannot climb stairs. The staff was extremely accommodating and gave us a two-bedroom suite (all on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Chuck D, We are thrilled to hear we were able to provide you with the excellent customer service you can expect with Marriott! It is truly our pleasure to do so. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor.

Monticello, MN
Reviewed 11 December 2014

The room is nice and spacious, the room was very clean, the water was hot, the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. That's the good. It is too close to the freeway so if you are on the west end and a light sleeper, it will be loud all night long. The main reason I am writing this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Griswold_MN
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Griswold_MN, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated suites and property! Sorry for your troubles with the internet connection. We are currently working on upgrading our internet provider and services that should take effect first quarter next year. Also the construction that is happening right now is...

Ohio
Reviewed 5 December 2014

We stayed here for several days with a group of friends visiting the area. We have stayed in numerous Residence Inns and in their competition. This is an older property that could use an upgrade. There are numerous separate buildings. Our room was all right but verged on needing work. The halls were not very clean. The breakfast area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you feedback with us. We have just recently come out of an extensive rooms renovation of our Studio and Bi-Level Two Bedroom suites. It sounds like you may have been in one of our One-Bedrooms or Two-bedrooms that haven’t been completed yet. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Ann Arbor area, but...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

This residence inn just reinforces my opinion of Marriott. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable the employees friendly. All the things I have come to expect from the Marriott chain of hotels. I highly recommend this and other residence inns.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for your kind response! We love to hear that our staff is meeting and exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. If your travels should bring you back to the Ann Arbor area we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

Recently renovated, rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety of items! Always stocked with fresh food and different menu items on different days! Great location near mall, expressway, restaurants and U of M! Best part of this hotel is the staff! Everyone from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance to breakfast attendant....all of them friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sfinsoul
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I pass along all your great comments about our breakfast and friendly helpful staff with the rest of our team. Staff service is an aspect we pride ourselves on and are to delighted to hear feedback like this! We hope to see you again soon at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor.

Succasunna, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 October 2014

Fantastic place to stay. The rooms are quiet, the hospitality of the staff is fantastic. The towels where fluffy and you could smell the bleach on them so you could tell they were sparkling clean. Breakfast was amazing, they have everything you could ever want and in the evenings on week days they even supply a light dinner, which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy K
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Joy, It is such a pleasure to hear how fantastic your stay was during you visit to Ann Arbor! We thank you for the wonderful comments on our staff and complimentary breakfast and socials. Please stop by and see us again soon!

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
8.0 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
#18 of 34 in Ann Arbor
51 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#10 of 34 in Ann Arbor
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#15 of 34 in Ann Arbor
236 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
0.2 km away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#16 of 34 in Ann Arbor
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, including a 24-hour fitness center, SportCourt, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (open summer only) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Maintain peak performance with our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including All-American favorites. Our Residence Inn Ann Arbor is your perfect suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2703
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $185 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room in the "tall building" if you want more hot water and don't have a need for a stand alone unit.”
 of 5 bubbles PeaceLoveAndLight, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bi-level suites gives everyone their space”
 of 5 bubbles cjohnson15, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road. Even though the sound insulation was great, it meant the room had very few windows.”
 of 5 bubbles 627Tai, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For unlimited hot water, choose the older building.”
 of 5 bubbles PastTracks, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has nobody above you to make noise.”
 of 5 bubbles KarrnS, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5