We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 124: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

The residence inn is not fancy, but is comfortable, clean and well-located in downturn Ann Arbor. The pricing is very fair and the service at the front desk is excellent. Good choice for a simple business trip. I should also mention the high quality wi-fi which is very important!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyTRS
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, I will happily share them with the team! It is our goal to make every guest feel like they are at their home away from home. We are glad to see you enjoyed our complimentary wi-fi. Next time check out our local restaurants like Mediterrano. We hope to see you again at the Residence...

Livingston, New Jersey
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at the residence inn on Huron street. Rooms were perfect. We didn't really need a kitchen but appreciated the space and layout. The outlets were ample and smartly placed. Also the mirrors were in the right place. You could put on your makeup easily while your husband was hogging the bathroom. A lot of thought was given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyC723
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Great to hear your enjoyed your stay and all the ammenities Residence Inn's have to offer, thank you!

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Was told room was double checked prior to my arrival. Yet, 4 of the 6 bowls in my room were chipped so badly on the edges they were unsafe even to touch. The pots were dirty and so very worn. One mug had lipstick on the rim. It wiped off easily....clearly it had not been washed. The toilet needed plunging...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lg12379
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

lg12379, We appreciate the feedback. I understand you were able to discuss your experience with our associates during this last stay, which have been immediately addressed. I also was made aware authorities were called to investigate the claims you had made regarding neighboring rooms as we have a strict no-party policy in effect at our property. We apologize for your...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I stayed at the Residence Inn for nearly a month. I found the stay a lot like staying with loving but failing relatives. The staff is very warm and welcoming. They go out of their way to chat up the guests. However the housekeeping was very uneven. Tip or no tip it did not seem to matter. The bed got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrn S
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

It is our goal to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guests. We thank your for your feedback and will put it to use for improving our guest experience.

Iowa
Reviewed 2 December 2015

After a 7 hour car drive in wintery weather, our family was both noisy and tired and was looking forward to a quiet and comfortable stay. Unfortunately, we found a hotel that was just like us, noisy and tired. Our two bedroom single level suite was quite noisy. The only good thing about the noisy HVAC system was that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IrishRoverIA
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Mr. Maloney, Thank you for sharing your comments in helping us improves. I am glad to have had a chance to email you directly about this. Again we apologize for the noise disruptions during your stay. It is our goal to provide every guest with an exceptional experience and are disappointment to hear your stay was not. We are in...

Batavia, Ohio
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Hotel was adequate for the short weekend stay. Staff was quick and attentive at the front desk. The free morning breakfasts were good. Parking was always available. Rooms were clean, kitchenette furnished , and everything in good repair. Area is quiet at night except for the occasional guests who may not be observant of any heed for quiet during certain...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raymond L
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Raymond L, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed you visit to Ann Arbor for parents weekend. Thank you for the compliments on our complimentary breakfast and free parking. I will share the kind words with the team! Because your stay was during a very high demand special event with the University of Michigan football team playing Rutgers as...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

Had a two-level suite and it was fantastic! So much room, full kitchenette, 2 bathrooms, living area, and two bedrooms. We were able to fit 13 girls in comfortably with air mattresses. Free breakfast in the morning was great; so many choices! Loved that the entrances to the rooms were external. Very private. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katpilch
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Katpilch, We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic stay at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor. Happy to hear you enjoyed the spacious 2 bedroom suites and complimentary breakfast. Next time you are here you will have to check out the U of M stadium and downtown Ann Arbor restaurant scene only miles away. Stephanie Neumayer

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 October 2015

We had a great experience at this hotel. We booked 3 different rooms. We were there for a family wedding in Ann Arbor. Linda, the manager, was SO helpful and nice. She gave us great recommendations for restaurants in the area and made our stay very comfortable. Thanks to the staff there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleenmarie
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Kathleenmarie, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback. It was truly a pleasure hosting your family for the wedding! We hope you got to enjoy some of the downtown restaurants and Kerrytown shops. We hope to see again at the Residence Inn Ann Arbor. Stephanie Neumayer

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I stayed here for two nights during a football game weekend. I wasnt intown for the football game, but needed to be in Ann Arbor. This was one of my only choices and I always like the Marriott brand. I had a 2 bedroom king suite. The room was dated. There was a queen sheet I one of the king...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slu2008
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

slu2008, Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to provide ever guest with an excellent experience. I am glad we were to discuss your issues in person upon your check out. Please be assured this is being addressed, we are sorry for the inconvenience. Stephanie Neumayer

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Very quiet. Has alot of amenities. Pool, exercise room, basketball court, breakfast, Patio and bbq. Close to grocery stores for shopping. Large Rooms and mine had a fully equipped kitchen. Sadly only stayed for one night and didn't get to use alot of the amenities. Maybe next time I'll get to stay longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamaralynn_D
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Tamaralynn_D, It’s wonderful to hear how impressed you were with the Residence Inn Ann Arbor. Thank you for the kind words, I will be sure to pass them along to our staff! We hope you enjoyed our outdoor pool, complimentary breakfast and outdoor spaces in addition to your large suite! Next time we would love to have you for an...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, including a 24-hour fitness center, SportCourt, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (open summer only) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Maintain peak performance with our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including All-American favorites. Our Residence Inn Ann Arbor is your perfect suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2703
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $193 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room in the "tall building" if you want more hot water and don't have a need for a stand alone unit.”
PeaceLoveAndLight, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bi-level suites gives everyone their space”
cjohnson15, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road. Even though the sound insulation was great, it meant the room had very few windows.”
627Tai, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For unlimited hot water, choose the older building.”
PastTracks, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has nobody above you to make noise.”
KarrnS, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5