We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 383: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel room had doors that had to be pushed hard to close, the smoke alarm had a yellow appearance ( either nicotine or very old) and our room was only accessible from the outside. We paid $280 and unfortunately won't be back. The people were very nice but this hotel needs renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikek8888
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I was fooled into think this was a new hotel when actually it's a terrible old hotel with an exterior facelift. First off they have no working ice machines! I ran up and down every floor to finally be told by the front desk to get ice from the restaurant then was told that their ice machine was busted too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea and Jer... G
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We are currently working on upgrading the hotel and fix issues that you had during your stay.

Grand Rapids
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Heads up. Stayed there 2 months ago and breakfast was included. Stayed there this week (July '16) and went down for breakfast and was told we would be charged and we "should" have been informed of the change of policy when we made our reservation and when we checked in - neither happened. Rooms good sized and clean, but because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

I do apologize for the change in breakfast. We have been trying to make sure that everyone is aware of the new policy. I do hope that in the future you choose to stay with us again.

Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Travel here frequently for business.... The hotel is clean, accommodations pleasant and the staff members are friendly and customer service oriented. Makes a business trip a lot more pleasurable. Breakfast was great as was the lounge. Has a nice pool and hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarrat1017
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back in the future

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malayiac
Louisville, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965geoffa
chicago
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrencen213
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

The first thing I noticed at check-in was the strong scent of chlorine. I looked around and realized that the pool was just down the hall a ways in the center of a giant atrium, completely void of Windows and daylight. When I opened the door to my room, located in the back of the building on the second floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy v
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating the hotel. The rooms around the atrium are also being upgraded. We are also replacing the fans in the atrium to help with the chlorine smell as well. We hope that you will come back in the future and...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Overwhelmed by the smell of chlorine from the pool upon entering the lobby. No different in our room as the rooms face the pool. We were in a situation where we could not leave and had to spend the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 249joyceh
Sara G, Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back on the hotel. This is an issues that we are working on fixing. We hope in the future that it will not be an issues, and that you will choose to stay with us again.

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

There are some updates but the moldy drop ceilings, wallpaper, and carpets are so bad that it definitely is a 2 star hotel. The building also has a bizarre layout and none of the rooms appear to have a window to the outside, just the hallway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
8.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#13 of 34 in Ann Arbor
350 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from downtown, two miles from the University of Michigan, and nearby a wealth of Ann Arbor businesses and attractions, we invite you to stay at our Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor hotel. Whether your travels bring you to visit a loved one or to conduct business at Toyota Technical Center, or to visit a student at The University of Michigan, our location, as well as our first-class service, will ensure you are comfortable throughout your stay. In addition to a great location, Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) is a mere 21 miles away, as well as a myriad of Ann Arbor and Detroit attractions, sporting events, and parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Address: 2900 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103 (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Center W)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $100 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remodel and deep clean.”
 of 5 bubbles brittneyp667, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side so you can see outside, rather than a view of the inside atrium”
 of 5 bubbles constantrdr, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Atrium room away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Travity, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Chose room in back and on the upper floors. Stay away from pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles LRoger, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool and a room that does not have an exterior door facing the parking lot (motel-style room)”
 of 5 bubbles irisd, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5