We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
dobbs ferry
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I know football weekends in Ann Arbor mean insanely high prices for mediocre places to stay. While I don't love paying over $300 a night for something that normally would go for under $100, I understand a market economy. However this place is so depressing, and so unkept, and so poorly run, avoid it if you can. It's far away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn b
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dawn, thank you for reviewing our property. I would like to personally apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered due to the wake-up call never being received. I can say that our internet speeds will be increasing following the upcoming upgrade, which we are very excited about. As for the food, I hope we were able to make things...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Wyndham Garden for two nights in October 2016. We were in Ann Arbor to see a football game. It was very close to the stadium, easy to get to and from the stadium even on homecoming weekend. It had all the necessities but nothing extra. We had the continental breakfast both mornings and enjoyed waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CNHMTH
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

CNHMTH, thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will keep us in mind for next season. I look forward to sharing your words with the team. I hope you enjoyed your time here in Ann Arbor, and at the game. Until next year. Go Blue!

Sand Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time staying at the Wyndam Garden Hotel. The Restaurant/Bar staff, Lanette, was very helpful and had an awesome personality. I will definitely stay here again. Great Job!! Rooms were clean, pool and hot tub were nice and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica V
Nathan W, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Jessica, thank you for a great review. Our mission is to make sure while you're here that you are able to relax and unwind. Lanette is one of our best and we are lucky to have her. I hope you had a great time here in Ann Arbor, and will come see us again soon!

Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay mostly because of the kind and friendly staff, particularly Lanette at the bar/restaurant. Also enjoy the included breakfast and especially the atrium view. This is my go-to spot when I'm in town for business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie F
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is an old, garden style 60's hotel that charges $300 night for a room on a football week-end in Ann Arbor. You would expect $89 rates. It's clean. No elevators . We walked up stairs and through fire doors to get to our room. The ice machines on the floor had been removed. The staff is nice and accommodations...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan f
Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Easy to get to off the interstate, decent location for other A2 attractions, but otherwise total meh. The pool area can be loud late, so try to request a room away from it if you're looking for quiet. But the decor, staff, amenities, etc. are all eminently forgettable. It's fine if you're just passing through and need a night's lodging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakester88
Gladwin, Michigan
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Stayed two nights for a conference at a local church. The air conditioning in my first room did not work. Stood in a long line to get a second room. Hallways are dark with plaster patches. Breakfast is very average, ran out of coffee first morning. Staff was polite and accommodating, but looked over worked. Pool is small, but looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dranger2
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is truly terrible and I am shocked that Wyndham would put their name on it. First, if you stay anywhere near the pool, everything you bring into the hotel will have a very heavy chlorine smell. We stayed twice: neither time did they mention at the front desk that there is a free breakfast. There were people in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irisd
Hellerup
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We had a great stay. Good rooms and overall a nice place. Had a lot of fun at the bar/lounge. The bartender Lanette Reid was very nice :)

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philip10preisler
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2317NNkimr

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
8.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
5.1 km away
Candlewood Suites - Detroit/Ann Arbor
6.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes from downtown, two miles from the University of Michigan, and nearby a wealth of Ann Arbor businesses and attractions, we invite you to stay at our Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor hotel. Whether your travels bring you to visit a loved one or to conduct business at Toyota Technical Center, or to visit a student at The University of Michigan, our location, as well as our first-class service, will ensure you are comfortable throughout your stay. In addition to a great location, Detroit Metro Airport (DTW) is a mere 21 miles away, as well as a myriad of Ann Arbor and Detroit attractions, sporting events, and parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor

Address: 2900 Jackson Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48103 (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Center W)
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $108 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Ann Arbor
Best Western Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Best Western
Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to visit the bar in the lounge, great place to get an idea of what's around the area.”
984cooper, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“third floor quiet and away from pool”
briic2017, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the new section are the ones to ask for.”
O5807FMalang, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Remodel and deep clean.”
brittneyp667, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side so you can see outside, rather than a view of the inside atrium”
constantrdr, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5