We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodridge Inn & Suites

Orbitz.comUSD 57*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 60*
USD 57*
USD 60*
USD 60*
USD 57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodridge Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Woodridge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Berkley, Michigan
Reviewed 28 January 2015

We read their ad regarding the update of rooms and new furniture. Several years ago we were going to stay there for one night, but the whole place smelled and rooms were filthy. With the new information on their website we thought it must be under new management, therefore decided to try again. We walked into the dirty smelly lobby,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judy B
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Newly remodeled?? Website states that they have (51) newly renovated rooms. We must have stayed in #52. 24 hour front desk? They close the doors at midnight and don't open up until 6:00 AM. Curtains had holes in them. Light between beds doesn't work, Kleenex box that should have held tissues was stuffed with trash. Liquid rust poured from faucet...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judy H
Grove City
Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

I made a reservation with a credit card using trip advisor. When I got to the property I was informed that there would be a $50 hold put on my card. I asked why and she said that is the policy. I told he to cancel the reservation and I will just go somewhere else. She said "we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark K
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

The hotel is tired. I can live with a touch of that but they get the little things wrong too. We had 2 channels on the TV, only one towel to share, a full service coffee maker with 1 single serve coffee packet, and yes the rooms smell.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff P
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry for any inconvience you had with our television system, we would have been more than happy to correct this for you, there are directions on the back of our remotes supplied by our cable complany that aids with the service. Front desk is more than happy to supply our guests with any supplies needed to make the guests...

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Booked online paid with credit card... Got there he said my card did not go through so I paid another 63.00 with cash and my card did go through too... So they charged me twice I'm still waiting on my refund.... This place is a joke and is nasty the bathroom is discussing floor is dirty ac is held in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sledman987
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So sorry for your difficulties, as we are not aware of a credit card issue. I do believe the tape you are referring to as duct tape is actually the aluminum taping used to prevent air escaping between units and wall. We hope for safe travels.

Dalton, Georgia
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room we were in smelled musty and the air conditioner did not work properly letting me leave with a respiratory infection. We paid for two queen beds and the beds we had in our room were doubles which were so old you sunk in the middle of the mattress. The bedding was not changed even though it was visibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel, we do pride ourselves on the cleanleness of our facilities. Should we have been made aware of the situation we would have been happy to make amends of the situation. I believe the "musty" smell that you refer to may simply be that the hotel is in fact just an older hotel. We appreciate...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a family reunion in Alma and did not want to commute from Mt Pleasant so my family checked this place out prior to us reserving the room. What they were shown and what our room looked like was not the same. We were to have 2 queen beds we had 2 small doubles. We booked for 3 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanenneW
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our hotel is an older hotel and does not always suit everyones needs. Our rooms do vary and we apologize if you were under the impression that all rooms were the same, we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room. As you probably could tell with the paint cans and brushes we are in...

Glennie, Michigan
Reviewed 15 July 2014

nice place included breakfast,wifi "NOT"we had no wifi ,no tv,smelled like a swamp,and no breakfast, for what i paid it was false advertising the beds was dirty, floor not swept I WILL NEVER TELL ANYONE TO STAY THERE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthmusil
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvienience you had with our establishment. We do aim to keep our customers happy while they are guests at our hotel. And wish to let you know that recent renovations have began to update our facility. We do hope you will visit with us in the future. - Holly

Zeeland
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! Rooms were smelly and dirty, staff was useless, they had "no authority" to do anything! Cancelled our last night stay and 3 out of 4 in our party received a refund 4th person is still waiting! This hotel needs to be closed down by the health dept!! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cherriejo
23Manager22, Public Relations Manager at Woodridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Though we apoligize for any inconvienience you feel your party endured while staying at our facility we do believe we do the best to our abilities to assists our guests in their travels. Our hotel is a vintage hotel of Alma and does not always please the more modern tastes of some of our travelers but we do offer clean...

Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family and I stayed once again and had a great time. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. Most importantly the price is right. Got my vote. I unlike these other reviews on here have never had a problem with my stay and will return again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank J4928MVJames_B

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
20.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
23.5 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
134 reviews
20.9 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Maxfield's Inn
Maxfield's Inn
#1 of 1 in Edmore
55 reviews
23.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
20.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor heated pool Guest laundy facility Resturant and convienient store within walking distance ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodridge Inn & Suites

Address: 7996 N Alger Rd, Alma, MI 48801-9783
Region: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodridge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Woodridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodridge Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Woodridge Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room here is good. ALL beds are old & uncomfortable & unsanitary”
Z1302RYdanielleb, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are dirty and old”
420billj, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't even think about it!”
339judyb, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
ruthmusil, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are outside entrance, to go to pool have to walk outside. In winter.”
captainmuscle11, 20 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 57* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 60
Expedia.comUSD 57
TripAdvisorUSD 57
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates