We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Triangle Motel

Hotels.comUSD 76*
View Deal
#1 of 4 Hotels in Alma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Triangle Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Triangle Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 November 2015

This motel is the best in Alma. The owners have done a wonderful job in updating it and keeping it in good order. The rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. We appreciated having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. We will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 889marianp
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that your room was comfortable and clean and we certainly look forward to seeing you next time your travels bring you to Alma! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

West Union, WV
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Have stayed many times at the Triangle Motel and have been highly pleased on every occasion. Conveniently located, clean, economical, too many amenities to list, ... what more can ask for when traveling? We will be staying again, I'm sure, depending on vacancy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rafftt
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are honored to have gotten to know all of you through the years and we look forward to many more visits! Love your title too!!! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

Reviewed 22 October 2015

Motel is truly a treasure. Owners on site and the rooms are clean and updated. Close to Alma 3 minutes. Owners and staff go out of their way to make sure your visit is pleasant and enjoyable. I am a frequent customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpimji2
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you once again for your review. We look forward to your visits, but also to your reviews. It's good to know that we are still earning your business! More updating and painting planned for this winter...we hope you will approve! Thanks again, Michelle & Judy

Wild Rose, Wisconsin
Reviewed 10 October 2015

My husband & I decided a few years ago that we would seek out small, non-chain motels when we travel. We were tired of paying top dollar for dirty rooms in motels that were well appointed but poorly managed. We wanted to support the owner managed small motel. The Triangle Motel was the most pleasant surprise we have had. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to be your most pleasant surprise and your first review! We love what we do and love it when our motel is a good fit for our guests. Thank you for supporting our owner managed motel, we so appreciate it! Hope to see you next time you are in our...

Au Train, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We needed a late arrival/early departure one night stay on our way to Detroit. This little motel was perfect for us. The proprietors were wonderful hosts, checking in with us to make sure all was well with the room. Our room was small, but well equipped with a micro and fridge...bed was comfy...and it was spotless!!! Even though we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny F
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you found your room to be well equipped, comfy and spotless!! We look forward to seeing you again. Michelle & Judy

Martinsville, VA
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The front of the motel has a little park that is peaceful. Motel room was very clean. Spotless really. Rooms are adequate for two, but the bathroom is very small. The back of the motel has a busy road and convenience store. It is not that quiet. We didn't run the AC. That probably would have helped. The person in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraDee_22
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Spotless! Nice! That's how we like them. Glad you enjoyed the yard as well. We are proud of our little motel and glad that after all these years, it still shows. Thanks again~ Michelle & Judy

Carleton, Michigan
Reviewed 22 August 2015

it was clean although the rooms are very small. There can be a lot of road noise.I would hardly call it "scenic" but the owners take pride in this property. The price is right for an one night visit. The water had a very strong sulfur smell. Bring your own!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan e
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We certainly don't strive to be just average. Yes, there is some road noise, which we have no control over. Our water is well water, which is softened and can be different if you are unfamiliar with it. As far as "scenic", we don't claim to be scenic, we have a well maintained yard that...

Kimberly, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed here for a weekend getaway and it was a wonderful overall experience. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the owners are extremely friendly and customer service focused, and the motel is conveniently located near the highway and a convenience store. The TV, fridge, and microwave were like new, and the beds/pillows are comfortable. The owners gave helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We have said it over and over, but we really do have the best guests! Thank you so much for the great gifts you left for us! We are glad you finally got to stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again! Michelle & Judy

Portage, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed here with our grandson and the room was spotless, very comfortable and owners very nice! Highly recommend staying here. Price very reasonable and each room has a small refrigerator and microwave, free wifi too. You will not be disappointed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl538
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and that your room was spotless! What a compliment! We do strive to have super clean rooms. It was nice to see you and hope to see you again. Michelle & Judy

Reviewed 4 August 2015

Small room but complete with updated carpet, linens, and bathroom, and includes mini-fridge and microwave. They even trust you with real glass water glasses! The room had three windows covering both sides, which I really liked for light and air (in addition to the air conditioning unit). This was a very clean and nice room for the price and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conmarki
MichellePs, Owner at Triangle Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review of our property. We love when people stay and take the time to share their experience. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and fun! Hope to see you again. Judy & Michelle

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
28.0 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
139 reviews
25.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
25.8 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
447 reviews
27.9 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
27.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located near US 127, the Triangle Motel is Alma's best kept secret. American owned and operated. Rooms are guaranteed clean and affordable with updated decor. In room amenities include 32" flat screen TV, iPod dock, microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi, spacious shower and top quality beds. Truck parking. Owners on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Triangle Motel

Address: 131 West Lincoln (Bus 127), Exit 124-state Rd, Alma, MI 48801
Region: United States > Michigan > Gratiot County > Alma
Price Range: $101 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triangle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Triangle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Triangle Motel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York
over a year ago
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Triangle Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call ahead if you have a pet. Not all rooms cater to pets..”
beve2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in room 1 and had absolutely no problems”
R3077HSgarys, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Meet the hosts...they're great!”
stacf2016, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own shampoo; it's not provided. However, hair dryers are available in every room and ironing boards and irons are available upo request. Rooms have microwaves and nice size fridges. Coffee is complimenary daily for motel guests at the Citgo station across the road. ”
288janicej, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Owner is very nice. I haven't stayed in an accommodation like this since I was little & traveling with my family. Feels like a throw back to the '60's. Clean, People quiet. Expressway noisy. Owner is extremely nice and accommodating. But for her, after seing it, I would have tried to change my reservation to stay elsewhere. ”
Jksae5, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 76* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 76
Booking.comUSD 76
TripAdvisorUSD 76
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates