We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Boutique La Posada

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Boutique La Posada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Delightful hotel in a great location just off the main square walking distance to all major attractions. Helpful friendly staff and lively outdoor relaxation area and restaurant! Not to mention the spotless rooms and comfy beds and great showers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
California
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The rooms are nice and clean, but I had to switch to a different room because the bathroom window which face the courtyard did not have a curtain. As it is, the rooms' doors have a very thin curtain already so the outside light is an issue at night. Breakfast was not very good, the bread was old and hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gracie P
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We found La Posada a good base to enjoy Sucre. Just up from the main square, the rooms were clean, comfortable, but a little noisy (avoid ones with connecting doors). Breakfast was fine, and re the wifi issue, ask which of the networks will work best in your location and it's okay. We found service generally friendly, although asking to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuttonHill
arturopabon, Gerente at Hotel Boutique La Posada, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, we work to improve and satisfy costumers. Best regards

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The hotel looked nice, and the room looked very comfortable, with a nice bathroom. However, at night, it was freezing cold. The WiFi connection never worked from the room, we had to be going outside to have some connectivity. The price was much higher asking at the reception of the hotel than in the internet. We changed hotels the next...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank avo77
Doddymart, Owner at Hotel Boutique La Posada, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback helps us improve for you. We are improving the Internet sometimes the problem is due to the speed we get from the suppliers. Best regards and hope in a next visit

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Considering the room only, we were not happy, Florin (pub) was the noisy neighbour on Friday and Saturday night. Mattress was not good to say the least, management need to take a look on them (not balanced, quite tough). Rooms are darker though, a trade off for an old and stylish building, I think. However, this have to balanced by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aroeira A
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Reviewed 22 June 2013

For Bolivia, this is a rather expensive hotel and I had high expectations, as the buildings are charming. Unfortunately, my expectations were dashed by the poor quality of service and poor maintenance of the establishment. First, the in room Internet was not working and I was told that the technical support person was not working that day. I was away...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TonyReis
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The Lonely Planet called La Posada "well worth the splurge". Well, for no more than $80 for our group for one night, I would hardly call this a splurge! But it was absolutely worth it. An oasis of calm and beauty in a lovely town, La Posada took our unexpected and late arrival in stride. With the most basic of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meredith B
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

This was a really nice place to stay in Sucre. The location is excellent, only half a block from Plaza 25 May, the main square. It's also close to a couple of good, gringo-friendly cafe/bars, Florin and Joy Ride Cafe. The hotel is peaceful, with a lovely courtyard and relaxing ambience. The room was good but perhaps not four star...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HB274
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We overstayed at the La Posada due to a stuff up with our bank in Australia and a courier company, a very long story and a very long wait. If you have to wait somewhere, Sucre is a nice town, very sedate and comfortable. And the Hotel La Posada is THE BEST place to stay. The staff are lovely, friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaggieFraser
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Located 1/2 block from main square with friendly and courteous staff (I don't know what quinn88 got up to??). Based on a colonial style house with 3 courtyards it is a peaceful haven apart from some scraping of furniture and clip clop of stilettos on the tiled floors. Breakfast is good and the restaurant serves very good meals. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael N

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sucre hotels
0.3 km away
El Hostal de Su Merced
0.1 km away
Parador Santa Maria la Real
0.1 km away
Hotel Independencia
Hotel Independencia
#6 of 17 in Sucre
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
San Marino Royal Hotel
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Antigua
Hotel Villa Antigua
#4 of 17 in Sucre
141 reviews
0.0 km away
Colonial Hotel
Colonial Hotel
#13 of 17 in Sucre
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Boutique La Posada is an old remodeled house in detail to give comfort and tranquility in every room. Personalized service. It is located in the historic center of Sucre 10 minutes from the airport and bus terminal. We have a first class restaurant with lunch and dinner menus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique La Posada

Address: Calle Audiencia 92, Sucre, Bolivia
Region: Bolivia > Chuquisaca Department > Sucre
Price Range: $70 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique La Posada 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Boutique La Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Boutique La Posada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the street, it gets loud and the hotel can' do anything about it.”
 of 5 bubbles 981gracep, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
“207 is a nice room but has a connecting door with plenty of neighbour noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SuttonHill, 23 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good WiFi connection”
 of 5 bubbles avo77, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
“We had a terrible Fri and Sat sleep due the noisy Florin, which is just in that corner. We were not happy with room 108 overall (mattress specially).”
 of 5 bubbles AroeiraA, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
“I always ask for a room that is high and away from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyReis, 22 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay