We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amwaj Rotana

Booking.comUSD 159*
View Deal
#65 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 203*
USD 159*
Great Deal
USD 190*
USD 190*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Amwaj Rotana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Amwaj Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,851: English reviews
Colchester
Reviewed 21 January 2017

It's a lovely hotel right where you need to be you can catch a tram around the corner to all major stations the hotel staff can't be faulted first class would recommend this hotel all inclusive needs a little change but not hotel fault. Travelbag don't let you have a intinery of the times and menus until you make a...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and we are glad that you enjoy the convenience of its proximity to the tram station. Unfortunately, it is with dismay that we have read your comment about your negative experience with Travelbag. This is an independent operator and functions as a separate entity to the hotel. Nevertheless,...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and had a great experience. was always available to serve the customers better. Recommended if you are looking for someplace quite and centrally located to stay. Verry friendly and helpful front office staff, breakfast buffet,nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimitri8082
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Dimitri8082, Thank you for your review of the hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your kind comments about the hotel’s location, service and buffet breakfast. Well assured that your kind comments will be shared with our front office and kitchen colleagues accordingly. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Everything was excellent except for room service person who insisted of charging us 25 AED for fresh lemon and was really mean and rude about it. The location is amazing , room was super clean, view is priceless.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foudy_tody
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Foudy_tody, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the hotel. We appreciate your kind comments with regards to the location, cleanliness of the room and the view. We are however dismayed to hear about your experience with regards to the fresh lemon. This will be shared with our management team and duly looked into. I...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This is my second visit to Dubai and I have enjoyed staying here at this hotel. Professional and friendly staff willing to help. This hotel had four restaurants and we ate at both Rosso's and JB's both of which were excellent. Hotel has a great gym with a lot of equipment and is of decent size for a hotel gym,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison D
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Allison D, Welcome back to Dubai and thank you for choosing to stay with us and leaving such a positive review. We are grateful for your kind comments about the hotel’s restaurants, gym, spa facilities, room as well as location. It is however disappointing to read about your experience in our Jacuzzi, this will be shared with our management...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Booked with friends for ten days with Travelbag and told it was all inclusive. When checking in was handed a list of what the all inclusive consisted of. One buffet restaurant,one you had to pay in with a discount, one with a limited menu (i.e. on the real menu there was five pizzas on all inclusive there was one) there...

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K7113DOjohnc
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear K7113DOjohnc, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, it is with dismay that we have read your comment about your negative experience with Travelbag. This is an independent operator and functions as a separate entity to the hotel however I apologize for your negative experience due to this misunderstanding. We will nevertheless speak with them regarding your feedback to ensure...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in ideal location for beach, service in the hotel is amazing,all staff so helpful and friendly especially Vicky and staff at Sun Deck pool bar, they always knew your name , bring drinks and food to sun loungers.Thanks Again. Food very good in all restaurants. Close to marina with fab restaurants at Pier 7. Shopping at marina also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollquinlanmoyne1
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear mollquinlanmoyne1, Thank you for your lovely feedback and glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We always strive to meet and exceed the guest expectations and thank you for recognizing our team’s efforts. Your comments will be shared with the team and till then, we look forward to welcoming you back again. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Reviewed 19 January 2017

Really nice hotel. With very good location. Nice big rooms. Great food. Super breakfast. Very nice staff. The only thing who wasnt great was the checkin and checkout. They where not so friendly as the rest of the staff. The elevators have to little capsity

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kriwol
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Kriwol, Thank you for your review of the hotel and for your kind comments about the hotel’s location, room size and buffet breakfast. Your feedback regarding our service, elevators and the check-in/check-out has been noted. We hope that these few incidences will not deter you from staying with us again at Amwaj Rotana. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Dubai has no shortage of upscale hotels, as a trip through virtually any neighborhood in the city center will document, so it is difficult for a property to distinguish itself in such a crowded and quality marketplace. But the Amwaj Rotana in Jumeirah Beach manages to do just that. How do they do that? It starts with a very attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WearybutWileyTravele
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear WearybutWileyTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding the team and their problem-solving skills. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We...

Sittard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Very good Hotel, very friendly staff. Directly at jbr the walk, very good location. Breakfast was very good. Nice swimming pool. I can not say anthing bad about this hotel. I defenitely can recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsy G
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Lindsy G, Thank you for your review of the hotel and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are grateful for your kind comments about the hotel’s location and buffet breakfast. Your kind comments will be shared with the respective teams. Looking forward to welcoming you again to Amwaj Rotana. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

Uppsala County, Sweden
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Really nice hotel with exellent service, choose an executive room as these offers plenty of space and good value with great breakfast, afternoon tea and evening food and drinks at the lounge on 25'th floor. Nice location at JBR walk, beach and Dubai Marina. Extra value as rooms have a balcony with splendid sea wievs and afternoon/evening sun.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILE430
AmwajRotana, General Manager at Amwaj Rotana, responded to this review

Dear ILE430, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are grateful for your compliments on our rooms, food, views and location. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again. Regards Mark Deere, General Manager

1,322 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (991)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (472)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Premium Rotana Room with Balcony (51)
Viewed
Premium Suite with Balcony (68)
Viewed
Presidential Suite with Balcony (114)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 542 in Dubai
4,393 reviews
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Marina

Neighbourhood Profile
The Marina
It’s hard to believe that only a decade ago there was no marina. Opened in 2003, the man-made marina runs along a 3km stretch of shoreline. A heady mix of luxurious hotels, apartment buildings, and cafes, the marina hosts regular community events and markets, and is a wonderful place to while away an afternoon or evening. Spectacular at night when the skyscrapers glisten, here you can enjoy dinner on the beach next to the sea, or visit a high-rise bar in a hotel for a magnificent view across the Gulf and the man-made Palm Island, with the world-famous Atlantis Hotel at its end. The Walk at Jumeirah beach Residences is a pedestrianized stretch leading to a new development: The Beach. It’s one of the few places where Gulf nationals mix with tourists and Western ex-pats. It’s a popular place to show off your supercar for an evening, so watch out for Lamborghinis, Maseratis, and Ferraris in abundance.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Rosso Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located along Dubai's famous leisure and retail strip known as "The Walk", Jumeirah Beach Residence (JBR), you will experience the height of comfort at Amwaj Rotana Hotel. Presenting a portfolio of 301 tastefully furnished sea view rooms and suites including the prestigious Club Rotana offering lavish personalized hospitality, Amwaj Rotana Hotel boasts the largest rooms along JBR each with its own balcony. With three award-winning restaurants offering Italian, Japanese and international cuisine as well as live entertainment, happy hours, theme nights and more, guests of Amwaj Rotana can expect a fun-filled visit. Recreational diversions on the hotel grounds includes Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club that comprises of temperature-controlled adults' and kids' swimming pools, a fully-equipped gymnasium, Jacuzzi, steam rooms, sauna and spa. Complimentary WiFi is available in all public areas of the hotel. The hotel benefits from the features around the vicinity such as the recently opened The Beach Mall featuring a children's water park, direct access to Jumeirah Beach, retail and entertainment options as well as the Dubai Tram at Jumeirah Beach Residences 2 station, just a three-minute walk from the hotel. Guests can also enjoy a scenic walk around the Dubai Marina Promenade. Complimentary shuttle service is also available from the hotel to prominent malls in Dubai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amwaj Rotana

Address: 79 Al Sufouh Rd | The Walk, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 86834, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Price Range: $176 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amwaj Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Amwaj Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amwaj Rotana Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#75 Business Hotel in Dubai
#86 Family Hotel in Dubai
#87 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amwaj Rotana staff and other travellers.
84 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (84)

Questions? Get answers from Amwaj Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view is spectacular, especially from the 19th floor where we stayed”
133marlened, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Best on JBR”
g4slavy, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Sea view is terrific!”
Flabbergast52, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view room is great”
whitneym81, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for high floor rooms and not oriented to the beach if you want to sleep”
Business_Runner, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 159* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 190
Orbitz.comUSD 190
travelup.comUSD 203
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates