We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Astoria Hotel

PricelineUSD 42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 50*
USD 42*
Great Deal
USD 44*
USD 49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Astoria Hotel
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very good, well renovated rooms. Services are very good. Staff is very humble & prompt. All things are working in room. My family was very happy During stay. Value for Money. Proper Indian authentic cuisine breakfast is served. Location is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoyalPhoenixTours
KamleshRajani, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Thank you for getting back to us with your kind review on this acclaimed forum. We are delighted that you and your family had a great stay at Astoria Hotel. It makes us glad to hear commendations of our strategic location, well-facilitated rooms, prompt services of our dedicated team and the culinary fare. It...

Candolim, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Read a lot of negative reviews, however got a room on the 4th floor, so the music disturbance was not there, the staff are great Joaquim at Front office, Sameer at Bell Desk, smiling ever ready to help, they must have weighed our luggage a 101 times, Breakfast caters totally to the Indian taste buds, so forget about the breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seashell750
KamleshRajani, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! What a delight to begin the day with your warm and perfect star-rated review! We are elated that you had a comfortable stay with us. Indeed, our team’s prime endeavor is to provide our guests with the best-in-class services and hospitality. It makes us happy to see you appreciate their efforts and also to...

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in astoria hotel with family. On 4 th floor i was given a 2 rooms. Rooms r clean and well ventilised AC works best bathroom is clean room furniture is good. Staff is very polite, kind friendly and helpful.restaurant on 1 st floor is good .all staff of hotel is helping nature.so i experienced it very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tstz
KamleshRajani, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! What a delight to begin the day with a perfect star rating! We are delighted that you had a ‘good experience’ with us. Indeed, our team’s prime endeavor is to provide our guests with the best-in-class services and hospitality. It makes us proud to know that their efforts added value to your stay and...

Reviewed 6 April 2017

I stayed in this hotel during end of March 2017.It was a good experience.Hotel prices are not high.you can get value for money.hotel is located to many important places in dubai.Train line can be found by walking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dimuthu S
KamleshRajani, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Hearing back from our patrons is always a pleasure! It makes us glad that you had a ‘good experience’ with us. Indeed, our hotel is preferred by many because of its well-planned location and we are happy that it added value to your stay as well. It was a delight having you stay with...

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Our stay was from 8-11 of March 2017, when we reached hotel late night we went to front desk as we booked our rooms thru Booking.com and the surprise was there was additional hidden charges apart from what reflected on booking.com, and further to this the front desk guy took lot of time for check-in which should have been reduced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fazlallahabadi
KamleshRajani, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Feedbacks from our guests are of utmost importance to us, and are taken very seriously by our team. Astoria Hotel is one of the oldest establishments in Dubai’s hospitality industry, and is renowned for its impeccable services. Our associates strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and memorable stay. However, it’s our regret...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Totally unprofessional management, No respect for the Guests , Even I took initiate and called to talk General manager but staff refused to connect instead they connect me to Operations manager , he also seems to be bit unprofeesional instaed of listening properly my concerns he was more interupting me during conversation , in the last he assred me that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manouj A
KamleshRajani, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! We value feedback from our guests as it helps us focus on the areas that require our attention. Our hotel is known for the warm hospitality provided by our professionally trained associates, and it has also earned us the happy patronage of many. However, we regret the inconvenient experience you had with us during...

Mumbai
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Only thing which I didn't like is to stay awake till 3am till the music stops and the walls vibrating due to night club... if that's not enough than u may hear drunk people fighting and shouting loudly. Average hotel, positive is the location as metro, bus and ferry within walking distance. Nearby market and Meena bazar. Good for bachelors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nshaikh
KamleshRajani, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Every feedback from guests holds great importance for us and we take every feedback earnestly. Our team is known for its professionalism and works tirelessly towards making our guest’s stay with us a memorable one. We regret to know that your experience with us was not at par of your expectations. However, all your...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It is not a hotel, but music club, daily loud music from the 1st floor throughout the hotel, you can not get no sleep until 4am. very poor wifi, old equipment. construction site in front of the hotel. I am not Demanding, but it is not worth to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rottrek
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Every feedback from guests holds great importance for us and we take every feedback earnestly. Our team is known for its professionalism and works tirelessly towards making our guest’s stay with us a memorable one. However, we regret to know that your experience with us was not at par with your expectations. However, all...

Makkah Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This is very good hotel as location it is in heart of Dubai (Bur Dubai) very near to a very famous bus stand and a metro station is also on 5 to 10 mintues of walk. Very Famous Pakistani Restaurant Karachi darbar is also very near to this and good shopping bazar gold souk are also near. i find it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yousaf s
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! We are elated to receive a pleasant review from you and thanks for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. Our associates excel every benchmark in the hospitality sector and assist our patrons with great professionalism which has been very rewarding to us. We are glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience while...

Mumbai
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

If you with family stay away, there are more than 4 bars. Lobby itself has entrance of 2 bars, then one on first floor. And one from outside of lobby. Soo if you with family stay away. Rooms are OK. We brothers didn't like the hotel as we were not for bars we came for Dubai tours. Soo we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patilprasanna2003
Alankar B, General Manager at Astoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Astoria Hotel! Feedback from our guests is always taken seriously at our hotel and we thank you for sharing yours with us on this esteemed forum. The hotel caters to both business and leisure travellers and we are proud to say that both families and individuals have found our hotel and services to be par excellence....

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room King Bed (26)
Viewed
Standard Room Twin Bed (24)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Creek
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#352 of 542 in Dubai
111 reviews
The Creek
York International Hotel
York International Hotel
#445 of 542 in Dubai
241 reviews
The Creek
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
Dolphin Hotel Apartments
#320 of 542 in Dubai
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
St. George Hotel Dubai
St. George Hotel Dubai
#323 of 542 in Dubai
97 reviews
Mark Inn Hotel Deira
#256 of 542 in Dubai
73 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#305 of 542 in Dubai
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Creek

Neighbourhood Profile
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original air conditioning. Home to the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding and the Dubai Museum, the old buildings also house a range of cafes, shops and art galleries. Often called “the real Dubai,” this is a wonderful place to lose yourself before catching an abra across the creek to the spice souk, where your senses will be overwhelmed with tastes, smells, and sounds.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only a 2-minute walk from Dubai Creek, Astoria Hotel offers air-conditioned rooms and 4 restaurants. It is within 5 minutes' drive of Bur Juman Mall. Free private parking is available. The rooms at Astoria Hotel are equipped with a work desk and cable TV. Each has a mini-fridge and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Ironing facilities are provided. Tex Mex cuisine and live entertainment can be enjoyed at the Pancho's Villa restaurant and night club. There is also an Indian eatery and an American-style restaurant with a 3-course menu. Astoria can organise shopping excursions to the local malls and souqs. Desert safaris and creek cruises can also be arranged. Dubai International Airport is 20 minutes' drive away. Bur Dubai is highly rated by guests for: history, hiking, excursions ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astoria Hotel

Address: 34 St | Al Souq; 26 Street, 17, Dubai 457, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Price Range: $58 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Astoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#140 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#157 Business Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Astoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Astoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good. I was on 1st floor, Valued stay.”
RoyalPhoenixTours, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Double rooms are good”
dimuthus2016, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't prefer these type of cheap hotels if you are looking for service ...”
manouja, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Always select rooms above the 3rd floor to have a quiet, peaceful sleep”
Sesha1973, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“to take the higher floors to stay”
, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 42* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFOUSD 44
Expedia.comUSD 49
CancelonUSD 50
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates