We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
#220 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and had a good size suite with kitchen, dining area and sitting room. It is showing some age ( shower hot water is inconsistent and hot plate at ktchen did not work ). The wifi is also not the best but service is very good and the staff tried very hard to please. So well done!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianfung
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. We have noted your observations on the shower / hotplate and Wifi. The management has addressed this with the Head of the Department for immediate audit and action. We always look forward to our guests’ comments which give us a direction to improve our standards and raise the service bar even higher....

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our family of 3 stayed for 2 nights and we would absolutely NOT recommend this place to anybody. 1) We had pre booked a pick up from the Air Port to be sure we got a baby car seat for our kid - but when the hotel van arrived they had forgotten the seat and did not even apologize for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h_m_se_10
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your sharing your personal feedback and really regret that both the hotel and the location in Bur Dubai fell short of your expectations. We respectfully disagree that there has been a theft of your I Pad from any staff during your stay. As a standard practice we remind all our guests to check all valuables and belongings...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Savoy Crest for more than 10 days and I rate it high in terms of courtesy, cleanliness and care. Good stay for business and family travelers. Staff is well trained and courteous right from the bell boy, reception to the housekeeping staff. I wish I remembered all the names but housekeeping staff Dhara Singh was good. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritwik B
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments have really touched us. We are indeed overwhelmed to receive your generous review. All the staffs are very sensitive to the needs of the guests especially when they are away from home. It is our mission to ensure that all guests are made to feel as a family away from a family. We look forward to...

Gurgaon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally Located Hotel with easy access to metro. Apartment Suite with well laid out Drawing /Dining, Kitchen and Bedroom. The drawing cum dining is well appointed although a bit dated. The Kitchen is equipped with necessary basic amenities but Cooking Range was falling apart and so is some of the cabinet woodwork. In the evenings if guests in other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captvn
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your candid comments and we again apologize that we could not collect you at the Airport on time. A complimentary Airport drop was given to you at the time of check-out and we appreciate you for accepting the same. We have noted your observations on the kitchen and the food odor and could not find...

cheltenham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chose this as the location looked central and fair priced. I was not disappointed. 40aed to airport and coupd walk to metro and Creek, museum. 30 min metro ride to downtown Dubai. Staff very helpful, allowing very early checkin. Had the pool to myself, gym available but didn't use it. Large room, not latest designs but comfortable enough. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackJohnson123
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and high ratings. The staff members are indeed excited to receive your warm appreciation which really means a lot to us. We look forward to welcome you back to experience our genuine Heartfelt Hospitality at the Savoy Crest Hotel Apartments centrally located in Bur Dubai, being close to Bur Juman Mall and...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just a 40 aed taxi ride from the airport and a ten minute walk to the metro, this hotel is ideally placed for exploring Dubai. We used the metro and bus all week to get around. You can buy a card from the metro similar to an oyster card which you top up as and when required. A journey will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having given us the opportunity to host you at the Savoy. All our staff members are committed to provide our guests with WWW service. Whatever and Whenever you Want. We humbly believe that it is our service attitude that differentiates Savoy from other hotels in the region. Your kind comments have assured us and motivated...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We actually visited last in may 2015. An amazing family hotel. Centrally located. Close to all amenities. The staff are so friendly. The breakfast is more catered to our culture (asian) As well as other cultures. We cant wait to come here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnaan3105
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind, positive and generous comments which will shall treasure greatly. At the Savoy we make it our mission to ensure that all the requirements of our guests are met promptly. We are pleased to inform that the hotel now offers all Excursion / Attraction Tickets with hotel pick-up and drop at a very nominal...

noida
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I stayed here for 7 nights in Dec 2016 end. I am very pleased with my stay and we all enjoyed the stay at this great hotel very much. The staff was very helpful and courteous specially Mr Nikhil and Joseph at reception. Also, the room size was very good with all basic amenities like refrigerator, locker, iron, kitchenette, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sumeetagr
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and high ratings. The staff members are indeed excited to receive your warm appreciation which really means a lot to us. We look forward to welcome you back to experience our genuine Heartfelt Hospitality at the Savoy Crest. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

The staff are ok, the decor is very old, but the rooms are a good size. I would stay here for 1 night between flights but thats it. the area is in the old town and very dirty. Not a modern Dubai but the shops are much cheaper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lola147
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Savoy Crest is located in the historic neighborhood of old Dubai and close to all the shopping districts. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you and we look forward to host you back at the Savoy Crest. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Extremely nice and helpful staff. Great location close to crossing metro station. A bit older apartments but very clean. Very good value in total. We were even upgraded to bigger apartment for the same price. Stay to recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinac23
Faroukh S, Group General Manager at Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and we are genuinely happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate the opportunity you have given us to serve you and we look forward to host you back at the Savoy Crest. Best regards, Faroukh Sunny. Group General Manager. Savoy Hotel Apartments - Dubai.

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Studio (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Savoy Suites Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
1.1 km away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Raviz Center Point Hotel
Raviz Center Point Hotel
#199 of 545 in Dubai
184 reviews
0.4 km away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.2 km away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A room at Savoy Crest begins with a liberating sense of space and elegance with contemporary classic design & furnishings. The hotel features 42 studio rooms, 42 one bedroom suites and 14 two bedroom suites with en suite bathrooms and an additional large sofa bed & dining table in the living room.The fully equipped kitchen in all the rooms has all the trappings of a homely feeling. The trendy multi-cuisine coffee shop offers a high powered breakfast with various chefs’ delights for lunch, dinner and mini bites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments

Address: 14 St | Al Mankhool, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $118 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Fastbooking so you can book your Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#72 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#88 Family Hotel in Dubai
#152 Business Hotel in Dubai
#188 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Finland
New Delhi, India
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Savoy Crest Exclusive Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great service quality, great location, great staff, top quality cleanliness, comfortable interiors very happy interacting with staff, particularly Mr Syed Zia, very responsive and friendly we had requested a reservation very late but the staff at Savoy (Mr Syed Zia in particular) was very responsive and handled our request always on time, everytime. I would recommend my friends and colleagues to always look at Savoy Crest as the first option... only complaint is they dont have a conference room facility for conducting business meetings in official settings, if that is available perhaps it may become even better choice for business travellers”
 of 5 bubbles viveksapre, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose upper level rooms so that the noise from traffic is less”
 of 5 bubbles rajeshp397, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor away from lift”
 of 5 bubbles freemak2, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the side of the hotel with an alley below, but that was fine. Had a window I could open for fresh air which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles SeaShell45, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“take any room”
 of 5 bubbles AmitLopes, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5